La Sportiva Women's Miura Shoe
Ice
Ice
Ice

La Sportiva Women's Miura Shoe

La Sportiva Women's Miura Shoe is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_10029410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$165.00

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $16.50 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10029410

The La Sportiva Women's Miura Shoe is a climbing shoe for tearing it up on new and imaginative routes. The Women's Miura has been a classic for over 10 years with La Sportiva, providing performance on various types of rock, at the gym, and bouldering sites. The slingshot rand combines with the powerhinge, effectively stretching the shoe at the back half, so your toes stay on the edge where you want them. That sounds super technical, and I'm all confused. I asked the smart guy next to me and he says it means lots of stick on tiny edges, good thing he was around. The performance fit features high asymmetry and the quick lace system tightens them up so they won't slip. The leather upper is backed with a synthetic lining to minimize stretching so you can get more climbs in. Finished off with a 4mm Vibram XS Grip2 rubber, the durability and stickiness gives all you need for the rock challenge in front of you.

FEATURES of the La Sportiva Women's Miura Shoe

  • Slingshot rand connected to the power hinge under the shoe to keep you on edges
  • Speed lacing system for quick lace-ups
  • 8 panel directional lining for channeling stretch
  • Allows great edging control
  • Ideal for overhanging sport routes, bouldering, gym climbing and technical face climbing

- + Product Specifications
Terrain: Mountain
Upper: Leather
Footwear Height: Ankle
Outsole: 4mm Vibram XS Grip2
Product Technology: Vibram
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Awards: Supertopo Editor's Choice Award - 2010
Weight: 8.22 oz
Midsole: 1.1mm LaspoFlex
Gender: Womens
Features: Cushioned
Best Use: Climbing, Bouldering
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities.

Check Out All Vibram Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great climbing shoes I've used these shoes for over a year now mainly as my gym shoes but sometimes for outdoor use. They are finally starting to get their first hole in one of the toes but that seems reasonable as they've had a lot of use. I'm 8 1/2 womens, these ran true to size and are great for climbing in.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Right Shoe For Me! (And also the left...) So it was a toss-up between the Miura and the Miura VS. The VS is insanely comfortable, but it never felt right on my foot. If you've got narrower feet like me, and you're deciding between the two, go for the OG Miura. Admittedly, it isn't as comfortable as the VS, but the fit is more snug and the laces allow you to get the shoes tight even after they stretch out. A good point (made by a local trusty Moosejaw employee!) is that the laces will also probably be better if you're hitting up cracks/rocks outside. Which I most definitely will be. :)
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome climbing shoe to upgrade to I bought this shoe because I have started climbing more technically and needed better performance. My first pair of shoes were good to start climbing with, but these are definitely a must have if you are looking for that next level. They took time to break in, but I already like them better than my old shoes.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Amazing Shoes I bought these shoes about a month or two ago, and I love them! I am a college student who spends most of her free time at the climbing wall on campus, so I use these shoes almost every day. They took about a week or two to break in, but they are extremely comfortable now, and I can wear them for hours at a time. I have not used them outdoors, but from what I have done indoors they are all around great shoes. They are technically advanced, but I have only been climbing for a few months and could adapt to them easily. Please get these shoes!
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't size them too small! My street shoe size is 39-39,5. I bought 38 in Miuras and breaking in period was PAINFUL. After 5 months of using (2-3 times a week, mostly on gym) they stretched and now they fit well. But beware of sizing them too small. They stretch 1/3 size, not more. Overall it's a great shoe, but not for beginners. Good climbers say they perform well. But good climbers climb much better ( I climb 6b). Suffering while breaking in costed me too much...
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent all-around shoe I've been climbing for around 7-8 years now. This is my favorite shoe purchase so far, I veered away from my standard 5.10's and decided to try out La Sportivas. Well, they made a lifetime customer. These run VERY SMALL, but they do stretch out. I ordered a size 39 and I wear a size 9 women's in chuck taylor streets. I should have gone with the 39.5's, but my feet aren't too cramped up. The toe box is excellent and I've worn the rubber down in just 6 months of climbing 3ish days a week in gym, 1 day a week outdoors. Great for bouldering, top rope, trad, crack, and sport. The shoe isn't overly agressive, and the heel is nice and slim (how I like my heels). Its a great shoe and the rubber is exellent, 6 months in and its still going strong, the only downside is I've caked the inside of the shoe with a bit of dirt from scrambling around barefoot outdoors. They shoes do stretch out a little bit but not by much. Would reccommend! Can't wait for the Genius to release in May though :)
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All-Around Shoe This is my second pair of Miuras and I cannot recommend them more. I think they function perfectly fine without downsizing too much since they don't stretch a ton. I'm a 7.5-8 street shoe and I wear these in a 37.5, which is just tight enough. I still want to take them off after I finish a climb, but can stand to be in them for longer periods of time. Only thing that isn't great is that I have extremely narrow feet so I have to pull the laces in a lot and the sides almost touch each other.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Shoe! I love these shoes. After the break-in period they have been great shoes. I have them resoled several times and now I am need of another pair of shoes. I am of course going to buy another pair of Miura's. These shoes are great for sticking your toes to the tiniest of holds both inside the gym and outdoors. The biggest plus was that they never got the stinky funk some of my other climbing shoes have. A big upps in my book!
Date published: 2015-01-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_10029410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Women's Footwear Size Conversion Chart
EURO SIZE 33 33.5 34 34.5 35 35.5 36 36.5 37 37.5
US Size 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 5 5.5 5.5+ 6 6.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 38 38.5 39 39.5 40 40.5 41 41.5 42 42.5
US Size 7 7.5 7.5+ 8 8.5 9 9.5 9.5+ 10 10.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 43 43.5 44 44.5 45 45.5 46 46.5 47 -
US Size 11 11.5 11.5+ 12 12.5 13 13.5 13.5+ 14 -
LA SPORTIVA FIT GUIDE and INFO

La Sportiva footwear is built and offered on European half sizes, which are smaller increments than US half sizes. This gives them four extra sizes per size run, and ultimately gives you a better fit.

Please review La Sportiva's size conversion chart above to help determine your ideal size. Below you will find additional information about how to fit and break in the different styles of La Sportiva footwear, which will also help guide you to the correct size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOES:
• As a general rule soft shoes like climbing shoes require a tighter fit, or about two to three sizes smaller than your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva recommends you fit your trad climbing shoes one to two sizes under your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva offers a lot of lasts, and each offers a different fit and feel. Remember to factor in potential stretching.
• Unlined slip-lasted shoes tend to stretch a bit more than lined shoes, or about one full size.
• Lined shoes stretch about a half size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOE FIT SYSTEMS:
• PERFORMANCE FIT - offers a high performance fit and a downturned last.
• TECH FIT - a more technical fit and a last with neutral profile.
• COMFORT FIT - a comfortable fit and a last with more volume and a neutral profile.

HIKING, BACKPACKING and MOUNTAINEERING BOOTS:
• Find your US Size in the guide above, then find the Euro Size conversion and add one half size.
• The ideal size holds your toes ever so slightly away from the front of the boot while the lacing system is snug across the top of your arch.
• If you can try to boots on beforehand, make sure you wear the same size and weight socks you would typically wear with the boots, and any orthotics or custom footbeds you use.
• It is ideal to fit boots later in the day since feet are prone to swell slightly as a day progresses.
• Wear your boots indoors only until you are confident about the fit.
• Your foot should feel snug (not tight) from the arch back into the heel pocket with just a minimum lift as you walk. If your heel lifts make sure the lacing is snug and not too loose.
• Your toes should NOT touch the front of the boot, but when you kick the toe into the floor, you should know where the front of the boot is. You want just enough room to wiggle your toes.
• If your toes or sides of your feet feel squished, most likely the width is too narrow and the boot will not work for you.
• If your toes touch the front of the boot, most likely it is too short and you need the next half size up.
• Make sure to keep all original packaging that came with your boots until you are sure that you are happy with your purchase.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart