La Sportiva Women's Katana Shoe
Pink / White
Pink / White
Pink / White

La Sportiva Women's Katana Shoe

La Sportiva Women's Katana Shoe is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_10021258, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
From $104.99   $150.00
up to 30% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Womens Climbing Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10021258

The La Sportiva Women's Katana Shoe is a hook and loop closure climbing shoe for all types of climbing adventures. The medium-high asymmetry provides control whether you're at the gym or conquering a new-found crack. The two hook and loop closing straps secure opposite facing for additional tension in the fit. Lining at the forefoot provides comfort with moisture managing lining at the heel so you can continue on until you're satisfied.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the La Sportiva Women's Katana Shoe

  • A great performance hook and loop closure shoe for every type of climbing
  • Lined with adaptable Pacific lining in the forefoot for toe knuckle comfort and has Dentex in the back for excellent moisture management
  • Highly adjustable opposing hook and loop closure for a precise fit
  • Lorica toebox for optimum edging power
  • Slingshot Rand connected to the Powerhinge under the arch for awesome edging skills whifle controlling stretch
  • The opposing hook and loop closure straps create the opposing tension, making these a great fit
  • Highly breathable tongue works in conjunction with the lining for excellent moisture management
  • Laspoflex midsole is a super lightweight, ultra-thin synthetic fiber-laminate designed for maximum torsion rigidity
  • Recommend these for moderately overhanging sport routes, climbing in the gym, and face or crack climbing. Maybe not ceiling climbing. I just made that up.

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Womens
Features: Cushioned
Best Use: Climbing, Trad Climbing, Big Wall Climbing, Sport Climbing
Footwear Height: Ankle
Weight: 7.87 oz
Footwear Closure: Slip-on
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Upper: Lorica, Leather
Midsole: 1.1mm full-length LaspoFlex
Outsole: 4mm Vibram XS Grip2
Terrain: Mountain
Product Technology: Vibram
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities.

Check Out All Vibram Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mid/high end shoe This is my second pair of katanas. They seem to just work perfectly for my feet. I wear size 8/8.5 in street shoes with slightly wide feet. The 39.5s are a comfortable fit that I can wear for long periods of time, but still get decent performance. I like balance-y technical climbing and these seem to work great for it.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only shoe that feels semi comfortable Climbing shoes are not really supposed to be comfortable. These are the only ones that break in nicely and have a tight fit. I wear 33 and half. Only small problem it gets worn at the front of the shoe seam. Otherwise they have lasted me a while
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! Heel hooking like a champ now. A lot of climbing shoes tend to bite my ankles pretty hard - this one dips low enough to gently surround my ankle and not make me hate my life. It's not a particularly intense shoe - I can wear them between climbs and be comfortable. I started with Evolv Elektras and these are the perfect step up from them - they've allowed me to level up from V3s to V4s and give me a lot of toe confidence that I previously did not have.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great shoe.. Minus the manufacturing defect I absolutely love this shoe, except that the sole pulled apart at the seam. Multiple of my friends have had the same problem with this shoe. Otherwise, this shoe fits great.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shoes I've had the Mythos for the past year of bouldering. I was a newbie and started on v0, but now I'm on v2-v3 and I need a shoe that was a bit more aggressive. These are not super aggressive, but they have been amazing shoes so far! The fit very snug on the heel, but they're good for heel hooks and the toe is great! These are great shoes for a beginner that's advancing a bit!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shoes!!! These shoes are great. As I climbed more and more in these shoes I loved them more. They are not very aggressive but allow for great climbing. I love the thick heel as it pushes your toes forward and helps enforce proper footwork. I definitely don't regret buying these.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from need small size than miura vs/ solution I have miura vs and solution. Need small size than that. because katana is flat. I like beautiful pink color and helpful climbing.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay shoe--expected better for pricejavascript:ProductReviewsForm.prepareSubmit(document.ProductRevi This shoe is okay. I wore my previous ones for a year so these felt pretty good when I first put them on. I have pretty wide feet, wear size 7.5 street shoe and sized down to 37. It is definitely a little loose in the heel area but can slightly be fixed by pulling the back velcro tighter.,,,,I consider my footwork to be decent (not dragging the rubber across the rocks) so I was pretty surprised that about 3 weeks after using this shoe, the front part of the rubber has started peeling. The quality of the shoe is pretty bad for how much you pay for it. With all the different climbing shoes out there, I would not buy these shoes again.
Date published: 2014-10-08
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_10021258, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Hi! I'm looking for my first pair of climbing shoes, and I was wondering if these would be good for a first pair? I'm also unsure of what size. I'm a size seven in regular shoes. 

Asked by: Emily
Hey Emily, Thanks for the question. If you're a beginner, you want your first pair of climbing shoes to be on the stiff side rather than flexible, and since these are moderately stiff they fit the bill. They're also leather, which is good as unlike synthetic they'll have some stretch and break-in with use. If you're planning on using them for all-around climbing they'd be the perfect choice. If you're a women's size 7 in regular shoes you'd be a size 38 in these bad boys. I hope this helps.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-04-03

I'm a 6.5 in my street shoe. I have a pair of La Sportiva Oxygyms in a 36.5 that are a bit too tight. My Nagos fit perfectly but I can't read the size any longer. Which size should I go with on these? 

Asked by: Emmy
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! Ok, let's talk turkey. Well....actually, let's talk quality footwear. So, these are supposed to be a little snug...but we don't want them too tight. If the 36.5 are too tight, I say take it up to 37, that should be the perfect amount of snug. Hope this helps! Hugsies.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-03-28
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10021258, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

La Sportiva Women's Climbing Shoes

EUROPEAN SIZE USA Size Conversion
33 2.5
33.5 3
34 3.5
34.5 4
35 4.5
35.5 5
36 5.5
36.5 5.5 +
37 6
37.5 6.5
38 7
38.5 7.5
39 7.5 +
39.5 8
40 8.5
40.5 9
41 9.5
41.5 9.5 +
42 10
42.5 10.5
43 11
43.5 11.5
44 11.5 +
44.5 12
45 12.5
45.5 13
46 13.5
46.5 13.5 +
47 14

NOTES and FIT INFO
La Sportiva footwear is built and offered on European half sizes, which are smaller increments than US half sizes. This gives them four extra sizes per size run, and ultimately gives you a better fit.

As a general rule soft shoes like climbing shoes require a tighter fit, or about two to three sizes smaller than your street shoe size.

La Sportiva recommends you fit your trad climbing shoes one to two sizes under your street shoe size.

La Sportiva offers a lot of lasts, and each offers a different fit and feel. Remember to factor in potential stretching.

Unlined slip-lasted shoes tend to stretch a bit more than lined shoes, or about one full size.

Lined shoes stretch about a half size.


LA SPORTIVA CLIMBING SHOE FIT SYSTEMS
PERFORMANCE FIT - Offers a high performance fit and a downturned last.

TECH FIT - A more technical fit and a last with neutral profile.

COMFORT FIT - A comfortable fit and a last with more volume and a neutral profile.

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart