La Sportiva Tarantulace Climbing Shoe
Kiwi / Grey
Flame
Flame

La Sportiva Tarantulace Climbing Shoe

La Sportiva Tarantulace Climbing Shoe is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_10188510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
3.9 Star Rating
3.9
$80.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $8.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10188510

The La Sportiva Tarantulace Climbing Shoe is a grippy climbing shoe for the climber doing it all. The Tarantulace features a comfort fit with low asymmetry, so you can power through day after day of climbing without getting tired. Save your toes for a night of partying with the soft, unlined leather upper and synthetic leather overlay. The lace ups give a snug fit so you won't slip and slide around inside. Whether you're strictly a gym climber, prefer the sun on your back on outdoor rock, or enjoy a mix of the two, this shoe will get it done. The FriXion RS rubber is durable and long lasting with plenty of grip to get you to the top.

FEATURES of the La Sportiva Tarantulace Climbing Shoe

  • Quick pull lacing harness that delivers a snug precise fit
  • Durable FriXion RS rubber compound for great grip and durability
  • Lined tongue for moisture management
  • All around performer for the climber looking for one shoe to do it all
  • Unlined leather is comfortable and soft

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Climbing, Trad Climbing, Sport Climbing
Footwear Height: Ankle
Weight: 9.3 oz
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Upper: Leather, Synthetic Leather
Midsole: 1.8 mm LaspoFlex
Outsole: 5 mm FriXion RS
Terrain: Mountain
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for bouldering These shoes are great, after a little breaking in. They stick to the wall and are great for bouldering. I ordered a size 42.5 but usually wear street shoes size 44. Check the size chart and maybe order a size down! Better yet, try on in store somewhere.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from friXion rubber great for bouldering Bought these about a month ago great shoes for getting used to wearing rock climbing shoes. Toe support could be better awesome overall
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes I bought this several weeks ago and have already taken it indoors and outdoors. It holds up great and is relatively true to size.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scariest shoe I've ever had! I've climbed for 15+ years and been through maybe a dozen shoes. I've never been a rubber brandname fan and have always considered various rubber about the same. Until now. The rubber on this shoe is labeled "Frixion" and is the slippriest, scariest rubber I've ever had on any climbing shoe! I bought these while my favorite shoes were in for resoling. It took me about two weeks back on my good shoes to recover my head and foot work.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good beginner shoe Being new to climbing I wanted a comfortable shoe I could wear for a long time and would also perform well for my current abilities. This shoe is great until I need something more aggressive.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome beginner shoe These were the first pair of shoes I bought and they have been great. They are really comfortable and very versatile shoe. I was definitely not disappointed.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good comfortable starter shoe I used this for my first six months climbing (crag and gym) It broke in very quickly, after only three days of climbing. I got it one size down from my street shoe and it was a good fit without compromising comfort. These worked well for me on smeary routes but didn't perform well with heel and toe hooks. I'd say its good for the V3 5.10 grade range but much above that you're going to want a more aggressive shoe with a downturned toe.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it for just about everything Hey guys! So I'm sure if you are looking at these shoes, they will probably your first pair ever which means you're just getting into the meat of climbing. Great! That's how it was for me anyway. I've climbed in these boots for 1 1/2 years now, and have used them for everything from overhanging boulder problems to trad routes up some gnar cracks. I prefer laces to velcro because cracks don't kill laces and you can dial the shoe down better, which is what you want since it's a comfortable shoe anyway. I've also used these puppies from 5.8 through 5.12b climbs and JUST upgraded like two days ago. Pick these over the Defy's. TRUST me. Get these between .5-1 full size below your street shoe, don't be modest about sizing either. My right toe just started separating so these are going to have to be my back-up/warm-ups now, but I'll still use em. edging isn't fantastic, but for a first shoe, more than good enough. They've got thick rubber too for experimenting with foot placement. Get em guys
Date published: 2015-04-23
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_10188510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Footwear Size Conversion Chart
EURO SIZE 34 34.5 35 35.5 36 36.5 37 37.5 38 38.5
US Size 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 4.5+ 5 5.5 6 6.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 39 39.5 40 40.5 41 41.5 42 42.5 43 43.5
US Size 6.5+ 7 7.5 8 8.5 8.5+ 9 9.5 10 10.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 44 44.5 45 45.5 46 46.5 47 47.5 48 -
US Size 10.5+ 11 11.5 12 12.5 12.5+ 13 13.5 14 -
LA SPORTIVA FIT GUIDE and INFO

La Sportiva footwear is built and offered on European half sizes, which are smaller increments than US half sizes. This gives them four extra sizes per size run, and ultimately gives you a better fit.

Please review La Sportiva's size conversion chart above to help determine your ideal size. Below you will find additional information about how to fit and break in the different styles of La Sportiva footwear, which will also help guide you to the correct size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOES:
• As a general rule soft shoes like climbing shoes require a tighter fit, or about two to three sizes smaller than your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva recommends you fit your trad climbing shoes one to two sizes under your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva offers a lot of lasts, and each offers a different fit and feel. Remember to factor in potential stretching.
• Unlined slip-lasted shoes tend to stretch a bit more than lined shoes, or about one full size.
• Lined shoes stretch about a half size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOE FIT SYSTEMS:
• PERFORMANCE FIT - offers a high performance fit and a downturned last.
• TECH FIT - a more technical fit and a last with neutral profile.
• COMFORT FIT - a comfortable fit and a last with more volume and a neutral profile.

HIKING, BACKPACKING and MOUNTAINEERING BOOTS:
• Find your US Size in the guide above, then find the Euro Size conversion and add one half size.
• The ideal size holds your toes ever so slightly away from the front of the boot while the lacing system is snug across the top of your arch.
• If you can try to boots on beforehand, make sure you wear the same size and weight socks you would typically wear with the boots, and any orthotics or custom footbeds you use.
• It is ideal to fit boots later in the day since feet are prone to swell slightly as a day progresses.
• Wear your boots indoors only until you are confident about the fit.
• Your foot should feel snug (not tight) from the arch back into the heel pocket with just a minimum lift as you walk. If your heel lifts make sure the lacing is snug and not too loose.
• Your toes should NOT touch the front of the boot, but when you kick the toe into the floor, you should know where the front of the boot is. You want just enough room to wiggle your toes.
• If your toes or sides of your feet feel squished, most likely the width is too narrow and the boot will not work for you.
• If your toes touch the front of the boot, most likely it is too short and you need the next half size up.
• Make sure to keep all original packaging that came with your boots until you are sure that you are happy with your purchase.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart