La Sportiva TC Pro Shoe
Sage
Sage

La Sportiva TC Pro Shoe

La Sportiva TC Pro Shoe is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10090721, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$185.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $18.50 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10090721

The La Sportiva TC Pro Shoe is a crack climbing shoe with mid-height protection on big walls. The TC Pro is a leather upper with Vibram rubber rands, unlined at the underfoot for maximum feel. The AirMesh at the tongue provides durability and wicks sweat for comfort throughout the day. The higher protection at the ankle combined with PU foam give padding in the cracks. The technical fit is dialed in with the toe-to-top lacing and medium-high asymmetry. The XS Edge rubber outsole is provided by Vibram, ready for technical edging. You should call these your comfy little booties.

Award Winner - Alpinist Mountain Standards

Award Winner - Climbing New & Notable

FEATURES of the La Sportiva TC Pro Shoe

  • Designed for powerful edging and crack climbing performance
  • Mid-height covers the malleolus during crack climbing
  • Strategically placed foam padding for comfort in cracks
  • Patented P3 permanent power platform for edging power
  • Ultimate technical big wall free climbing shoe
  • Developed in collaboration with Tommy Caldwell

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Cushioned
Best Use: Climbing, Trad Climbing, Big Wall Climbing
Footwear Height: Ankle
Weight: 8.71 oz
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Upper: Leather, Vibram rubber rands
Midsole: P3 with 1.1mm LaspoFlex
Outsole: 4mm Vibram XS Edge
Terrain: Mountain
Awards: Alpinist Mountain Standards - 2009, Climbing New & Notable - 2009
Product Technology: Vibram
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities.

Check Out All Vibram Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable all day I bought these a few weeks ago as all day trad shoes. I got them in a size such that my toes were flat and not curled yet still snug against the front of the shoe. These are just as comfortable as my sloppy lace up crack shoes but offer significantly better performance on small edges and smear equally as well. When I sized them so that my toes were flat I noticed the heel was a little loose but it didn't bother me at all because I mostly climb 5.10+ and below trad and never need to heel hook like I do on sport routes.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable, reliable climbing shoes ever! This is my second pair of TC Pros. I LOVE these shoes. They are incredibly comfortable for long, multi-pitch routes but also perform exceedingly well and thin granite and crack climbing. These are a great all around climbing shoe.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best crack shoe This is the best crack shoe by far, I am sure few people disagree. There is only one problem however, shoe size is not always accurate. I have had 4 pairs of these, size 38, but when I ordered my next pair they felt like a size 37. I went to a store and tried on 4 different pairs of size 38 and even a size 38.5 thinking maybe my feet had grown. All pairs felt a bit different, but finally found one pair of 38 that fit like a glove. So long story short- if you order these, it´s a lottery if they fit.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around shoe for slab to face These shoes are really reinforced on the sides for comfortable/padded foot jamming, stiff enough on the bottom to give your arches and calves a break on long multipitch days, yet still sensitive and sticky enough for effective edging on little foot holds. This is my preferred trad shoe. I wouldn't recommend it for the overhanging stuff. My feet are shaped like duck feet (super wide and flat with a tiny heel), and these shoes feel pretty good with the laces looser by the toe box. I wear a size 7 wide chaco z/2 and 40.5 tc pro. I couldn't really compare any of my climbing shoe sizes because my toes are all curled up in my other climbing shoes, and they lie flat in these.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around trad shoe These shoes as you can probably tell from the picture are flat soled and so perform best on slab to vertical climbs and cracks unlike most high performance downturned shoes. What you can't see though is that they have a stiff plate in the sole that makes them more rigid than most climbing shoes. This helps you a lot fatigue wise when you're trying to edge on small chips for long periods of time. Overall these are the best climbing shoes I have owned. They are best at technical precise footwork due to that stiff sole and a quality edge on the rubber. The mid top also protects your foot when you're jamming in cracks. These shoes have become by go to shoe for anything hard that I've been climbing recently.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top-shelf performance outshines so-so durability I would have never thought that a shoe this comfortable can perform so well. The edging is superior and has helped my footwork immensely on steep technical terrain but they are equally at home jamming into cracks or smearing on slab. As others have mentioned, there are issues with the rand separating from the leather near the top of the foot--mine started doing this within the first few weeks of wear--and after only a month and a half of climbing in them there is now a slit opening up between the sole and the rand near the toe. For the price, I hoped for better quality.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shoe is too damn sweet Got my pair a few months ago and have climbed at the Creek, the Forks, the Waterfall, Sedona, and Castle Valley and haven't found anything that they don't do well! OW, splitter, power layback smearing, and face up into the 5.12 range so far they have been excellent. Super comfortable and so far durable as well. Pretty true to size and way way comfortable. Only minor complaint is the de-laming issue on the outsides of the toebox, not affecting performance, but kind of a bummer after paying so much. All told though these are by far my fav. shoes… Buy a pair today!
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent all day trad shoe Good ankle protection, great edging. I have Mythos too which I prefer for straightup crack or slab, but these allow edging too and still do crack well. Expensive but you'll see why. Size so you can wear them all day. They get slightly more comfortable after a couple days. Good rubber.
Date published: 2011-11-30
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10090721, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Footwear Size Conversion Chart
EURO SIZE 34 34.5 35 35.5 36 36.5 37 37.5 38 38.5
US Size 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 4.5+ 5 5.5 6 6.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 39 39.5 40 40.5 41 41.5 42 42.5 43 43.5
US Size 6.5+ 7 7.5 8 8.5 8.5+ 9 9.5 10 10.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 44 44.5 45 45.5 46 46.5 47 47.5 48 -
US Size 10.5+ 11 11.5 12 12.5 12.5+ 13 13.5 14 -
LA SPORTIVA FIT GUIDE and INFO

La Sportiva footwear is built and offered on European half sizes, which are smaller increments than US half sizes. This gives them four extra sizes per size run, and ultimately gives you a better fit.

Please review La Sportiva's size conversion chart above to help determine your ideal size. Below you will find additional information about how to fit and break in the different styles of La Sportiva footwear, which will also help guide you to the correct size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOES:
• As a general rule soft shoes like climbing shoes require a tighter fit, or about two to three sizes smaller than your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva recommends you fit your trad climbing shoes one to two sizes under your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva offers a lot of lasts, and each offers a different fit and feel. Remember to factor in potential stretching.
• Unlined slip-lasted shoes tend to stretch a bit more than lined shoes, or about one full size.
• Lined shoes stretch about a half size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOE FIT SYSTEMS:
• PERFORMANCE FIT - offers a high performance fit and a downturned last.
• TECH FIT - a more technical fit and a last with neutral profile.
• COMFORT FIT - a comfortable fit and a last with more volume and a neutral profile.

HIKING, BACKPACKING and MOUNTAINEERING BOOTS:
• Find your US Size in the guide above, then find the Euro Size conversion and add one half size.
• The ideal size holds your toes ever so slightly away from the front of the boot while the lacing system is snug across the top of your arch.
• If you can try to boots on beforehand, make sure you wear the same size and weight socks you would typically wear with the boots, and any orthotics or custom footbeds you use.
• It is ideal to fit boots later in the day since feet are prone to swell slightly as a day progresses.
• Wear your boots indoors only until you are confident about the fit.
• Your foot should feel snug (not tight) from the arch back into the heel pocket with just a minimum lift as you walk. If your heel lifts make sure the lacing is snug and not too loose.
• Your toes should NOT touch the front of the boot, but when you kick the toe into the floor, you should know where the front of the boot is. You want just enough room to wiggle your toes.
• If your toes or sides of your feet feel squished, most likely the width is too narrow and the boot will not work for you.
• If your toes touch the front of the boot, most likely it is too short and you need the next half size up.
• Make sure to keep all original packaging that came with your boots until you are sure that you are happy with your purchase.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart