La Sportiva TC Pro Shoe
Sage
Sage

La Sportiva TC Pro Shoe

La Sportiva TC Pro Shoe is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_10090721, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$185.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $18.50 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10090721

The La Sportiva TC Pro Shoe is a crack climbing shoe with mid-height protection on big walls. The TC Pro is a leather upper with Vibram rubber rands, unlined at the underfoot for maximum feel. The AirMesh at the tongue provides durability and wicks sweat for comfort throughout the day. The higher protection at the ankle combined with PU foam give padding in the cracks. The technical fit is dialed in with the toe-to-top lacing and medium-high asymmetry. The XS Edge rubber outsole is provided by Vibram, ready for technical edging. You should call these your comfy little booties.

Award Winner - Alpinist Mountain Standards

Award Winner - Climbing New & Notable

FEATURES of the La Sportiva TC Pro Shoe

  • Designed for powerful edging and crack climbing performance
  • Mid-height covers the malleolus during crack climbing
  • Strategically placed foam padding for comfort in cracks
  • Patented P3 permanent power platform for edging power
  • Ultimate technical big wall free climbing shoe
  • Developed in collaboration with Tommy Caldwell

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Cushioned
Best Use: Trad Climbing, Climbing, Big Wall Climbing
Footwear Height: Ankle
Weight: 8.71 oz
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Upper: Leather, Vibram rubber rands
Midsole: P3 with 1.1mm LaspoFlex
Outsole: 4mm Vibram XS Edge
Terrain: Mountain
Awards: Alpinist Mountain Standards - 2009, Climbing New & Notable - 2009
Product Technology: Vibram
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities.

Check Out All Vibram Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic indoor climber I bought these La Sportiva TC Pro's a month ago for indoor climbing and they are fantastic. Excellent support and grip on those 5.10 pitches!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shoe ever! This is the only shoe I wear. I climb indoors and out and want a reliable comfortable workhorse and that is the TC pro. As a climbing gym manager I have tried them all but keep coming back to my favorite.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New tongue is terrible! I have been climbing in TCPros since they came out. The new design makes the tongue curl under itself, making it painful. The edging is still the same magic as can be expected from a partial board lasted shoe. Still my go to shoe for cracks, face and long alpine. Just wish they would go back to the original tongue attachment!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great shoes, works well for all type of crags, durable, comfortable. Nothing more to say, but still have fill 30 characters to post this review, which is stupid
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoes These really are fantastic shoes. I've started to get issues with my big toe from wearing softer shoes, so I wanted something I could still climb fairly hard in, reduce the amount of pressure on that one toe, AND be comfortable to wear for climbing full days. I wear these for basically everything, they have become my go-to shoe for sure. I wear a US Size 9 in a 5.10 Guide Tennie, and I ordered a Size 41 in the TC Pro which fit very comfortable, toes just barely curled. I think I will get a 40.5 as well sometime soon to have a tighter fitting pair. These do fit on the roomier side I fell, but hopefully that gives someone a ballpark size.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable all day I bought these a few weeks ago as all day trad shoes. I got them in a size such that my toes were flat and not curled yet still snug against the front of the shoe. These are just as comfortable as my sloppy lace up crack shoes but offer significantly better performance on small edges and smear equally as well. When I sized them so that my toes were flat I noticed the heel was a little loose but it didn't bother me at all because I mostly climb 5.10+ and below trad and never need to heel hook like I do on sport routes.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable, reliable climbing shoes ever! This is my second pair of TC Pros. I LOVE these shoes. They are incredibly comfortable for long, multi-pitch routes but also perform exceedingly well and thin granite and crack climbing. These are a great all around climbing shoe.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best crack shoe This is the best crack shoe by far, I am sure few people disagree. There is only one problem however, shoe size is not always accurate. I have had 4 pairs of these, size 38, but when I ordered my next pair they felt like a size 37. I went to a store and tried on 4 different pairs of size 38 and even a size 38.5 thinking maybe my feet had grown. All pairs felt a bit different, but finally found one pair of 38 that fit like a glove. So long story short- if you order these, it´s a lottery if they fit.
Date published: 2015-11-14
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_10090721, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

La Sportiva Men's Climbing Shoes

EUROPEAN SIZE USA Size Conversion
34 2.5 +
34.5 3
35 3.5
35.5 4
36 4.5
36.5 4.5 +
37 5
37.5 5.5
38 6
38.5 6.5
39 6.5 +
39.5 7
40 7.5
40.5 8
41 8.5
41.5 8.5 +
42 9
42.5 9.5
43 10
43.5 10.5
44 10.5 +
44.5 11
45 11.5
45.5 12
46 12.5
46.5 12.5 +
47 13
47.5 13.5
48 14
49 15
50 16

NOTES and FIT INFO
La Sportiva footwear is built and offered on European half sizes, which are smaller increments than US half sizes. This gives them four extra sizes per size run, and ultimately gives you a better fit.

As a general rule soft shoes like climbing shoes require a tighter fit, or about two to three sizes smaller than your street shoe size.

La Sportiva recommends you fit your trad climbing shoes one to two sizes under your street shoe size.

La Sportiva offers a lot of lasts, and each offers a different fit and feel. Remember to factor in potential stretching.

Unlined slip-lasted shoes tend to stretch a bit more than lined shoes, or about one full size.

Lined shoes stretch about a half size.


LA SPORTIVA CLIMBING SHOE FIT SYSTEMS
PERFORMANCE FIT - Offers a high performance fit and a downturned last.

TECH FIT - A more technical fit and a last with neutral profile.

COMFORT FIT - A comfortable fit and a last with more volume and a neutral profile.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart