La Sportiva Olympus Mons EVO Boot
Yellow / Black

La Sportiva Olympus Mons EVO Boot

La Sportiva Olympus Mons EVO Boot is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10025602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$742.50   $990.00
25% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $18.56 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10025602

The La Sportiva Olympus Mons EVO Boot is a double boot for high altitude mountaineering. When the peak is 8000 meters, the conditions turn from harsh to extreme and your feet need all the help they can get out there. At 49.86 ounces, these puppies are considered lightweight, so step inside and just revel in the PE thermal insulating inner boot. The outer boot has a Cordura® lined upper with some closed cell foam to insulate, as well as a Vibram® rubber rand for plenty of durability. The built in gaiter comes up high, preventing snow and water from soaking on in with Cordura® and Kevlar® fabrics that are incredibly durable and waterproof. With or without crampons, these monsters will help you climb to the top.

FEATURES of the La Sportiva Olympus Mons EVO Boot

  • PE thermal insulating inner boot combined with a synthetic insulated thermo-reflective outer boot for a toasty warm performance fit
  • Highly insulated vibram polyethylene sole with rubber edging platform and TPU midsole for excellent step-in crampon compatibility
  • Cold weather, high altitude double boot for extreme conditions

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Insulated, Waterproof
Best Use: Mountaineering and Alpine, Trekking
Footwear Height: High
Weight: 49.86 oz
Footwear Closure: Zipper
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Midsole: TPU, Micropore EVA
Outsole: Vibram PE with rubber toe inserts
Terrain: Mountain
Waterproof: Yes
Product Technology: Vibram
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities.

Check Out All Vibram Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible - but prepare to go bigger Ordered the Olympus Mons for Aconcagua and Denali in 2016 and as is the norm did my best to determine sizing in advance of ordering as no one in Seattle carries a full size line. The boots are incredibly comfortable, light, and would have served me well. However, I have feet on the wider size and despite going up to a size 13 in boot (or 47) from my normal shoe size of 11.5/12 it still was not enough to accommodate the width of my foot. I ended up moving up to a size 14 or 48 in La Sportiva and found foot bliss (but in the La Sportiva G2 SM). When buying these incredible boots or any boot from La Sportiva I would lean toward going one size larger even then you think necessary if you have wide feet. I would rather have a little room to layer out with additional socks and also account for the inevitable swelling. The great thing is Moosejaw makes it so easy to try on and return so just leave plenty of time to go back and forth to find the right pair. Definitely loving and looking forward to sporting La Sportiva boots in my attempts and training in the years ahead.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You have on other choice Seems there is no other choice, or better choice in this 8000m level mountaineering boots. Best to paired with Grivel G12 New Matic Crampon and Blackdiamond clip crampon on NON-technique route. choose a narrow bail system(petzl but not grivel) for tech route.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boot Great for high altitude mountaineering,,thick but light weight ,,best for extremely cold weather
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the boot, Order 1.5-2 sizes larger I wear a size 45 in La Sportiva Nepal Evo and ordered a 46 in the Olympus Mons. The length seemed okay, but the width was a bit tight. The boots aren't much heavier than the Evos. Can't wait to get my new size and head out to check off a few more 14K peaks in CO.
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed I saw two guys break the lace up system on Denali last summer. Both had pretty bad shin and toe bang at the end of the ordeal as well. Once you fart around with intuition liners, and over-boots for your doubles you are going to be in it for the same price, but you wont have to screw with your feet at every rest break either. In the end my impression was that I would not purchase a pair. You don't want to be at high altitude with beat up feet and busted laces.
Date published: 2009-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probably the best mountaineering "Single Boot System" available. These boots are designed for very cold weather, high altitude climbing. I got them to use on Denali and, hopefully, Everest. They're expensive, but so are frostbitten toes, so it's a good investment. With these boots, you don't need overboots or gaiters (they actually use Kevlar material on the sides). The lacing system on both the inner and outer boot is unique and superfast, as is the outer zipper - you'll leave your climbing buddies in the dust getting ready in the morning! The boots are suprisingly lightweight and comfortable.,,,,You'll want to get at least one full size (and mabybe 1-1/2 sizes) larger than your normal shoe size.
Date published: 2009-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great high altitude mountaineering boot. These boots are great, but just make sure your going into cold temperatures. I purchased these for an Aconcagua climb but wanted to break them in and get use to them prior to the trip. Took these bad boys up Mt. Baker and my feet have never sweated so much in my life. I could ring my socks out. Bottom line, your going to have warm feet. They are made stiff and in breaking them in, expect a little shin bang, it's a packaged deal. The only problem I have had with them thus far is one of the hooks on the booties broke. Good ole' moosejaw is taking care of me though and fixing the problem.
Date published: 2008-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic boots. The boots were fantastic, as you all know, but what I really wanted to comment on is the unmatched customer service I received from Moosejaw. They went above and beyond and had the best price around.
Date published: 2008-06-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10025602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

they only come in yellow? dude! come on!

Asked by: elephant rooster
Hiya Elephant Rooster, thanks for your question! All of the boots that La Sportiva designs for extreme mountaineering come in a variation of red, yellow or black coloring... or in a combination of those colors. This is because of brand visibility and recognition. Sorry about that!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-05-28

1- Is it new product? I meant it is used or not?  2- year of production?

Asked by: Arash
Thanks for the question! All of our products are brand new. We do not sell anything that has been used. The boots we currently have in stock are from 2015. I hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-05-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10025602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Footwear Size Conversion Chart
EURO SIZE 34 34.5 35 35.5 36 36.5 37 37.5 38 38.5
US Size 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 4.5+ 5 5.5 6 6.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 39 39.5 40 40.5 41 41.5 42 42.5 43 43.5
US Size 6.5+ 7 7.5 8 8.5 8.5+ 9 9.5 10 10.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 44 44.5 45 45.5 46 46.5 47 47.5 48 -
US Size 10.5+ 11 11.5 12 12.5 12.5+ 13 13.5 14 -
LA SPORTIVA FIT GUIDE and INFO

La Sportiva footwear is built and offered on European half sizes, which are smaller increments than US half sizes. This gives them four extra sizes per size run, and ultimately gives you a better fit.

Please review La Sportiva's size conversion chart above to help determine your ideal size. Below you will find additional information about how to fit and break in the different styles of La Sportiva footwear, which will also help guide you to the correct size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOES:
• As a general rule soft shoes like climbing shoes require a tighter fit, or about two to three sizes smaller than your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva recommends you fit your trad climbing shoes one to two sizes under your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva offers a lot of lasts, and each offers a different fit and feel. Remember to factor in potential stretching.
• Unlined slip-lasted shoes tend to stretch a bit more than lined shoes, or about one full size.
• Lined shoes stretch about a half size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOE FIT SYSTEMS:
• PERFORMANCE FIT - offers a high performance fit and a downturned last.
• TECH FIT - a more technical fit and a last with neutral profile.
• COMFORT FIT - a comfortable fit and a last with more volume and a neutral profile.

HIKING, BACKPACKING and MOUNTAINEERING BOOTS:
• Find your US Size in the guide above, then find the Euro Size conversion and add one half size.
• The ideal size holds your toes ever so slightly away from the front of the boot while the lacing system is snug across the top of your arch.
• If you can try to boots on beforehand, make sure you wear the same size and weight socks you would typically wear with the boots, and any orthotics or custom footbeds you use.
• It is ideal to fit boots later in the day since feet are prone to swell slightly as a day progresses.
• Wear your boots indoors only until you are confident about the fit.
• Your foot should feel snug (not tight) from the arch back into the heel pocket with just a minimum lift as you walk. If your heel lifts make sure the lacing is snug and not too loose.
• Your toes should NOT touch the front of the boot, but when you kick the toe into the floor, you should know where the front of the boot is. You want just enough room to wiggle your toes.
• If your toes or sides of your feet feel squished, most likely the width is too narrow and the boot will not work for you.
• If your toes touch the front of the boot, most likely it is too short and you need the next half size up.
• Make sure to keep all original packaging that came with your boots until you are sure that you are happy with your purchase.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart