La Sportiva Men's Mythos Shoe
Terra
Terra

La Sportiva Men's Mythos Shoe

La Sportiva Men's Mythos Shoe is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 89.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_10035441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$145.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $14.50 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10035441

The La Sportiva Men's Mythos Shoe is a leather climbing shoe with an easy fit. The Mythos has a full leather upper, unlined, so it will form to the shape of your foot. The stretch and give provides all day comfort for all different foot shapes. The lacing system wraps behind the heel as well as runs up from the toe to secure tightly. The medium to low asymmetry with rounded toe gives climbers a step up when crack and face climbing, as well as big walls. Believe the climb can be done.

FEATURES of the La Sportiva Men's Mythos Shoe

  • Patented lacing system provides a locked down fit
  • Unlined upper stretches to fit every foot
  • Dry-Best® technology in tongue wicks moisture away from the skin and keeps you cool, dry and comfortable
  • LaspoFlex midsole is a super lightweight synthetic fiber-laminate designed for maximum torsion rigidity
  • Vibram® XS Edge sole is exceptionally resistant to deformation on razor sharp edges and it will not creep when smearing
  • Full vibram rubber rand coverage for sticky protection

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Cushioned
Best Use: Climbing, Sport Climbing, Trad Climbing
Footwear Height: Ankle
Weight: 8.74 oz
Drop: 10 mm
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Upper: Leather
Midsole: 1.1mm full-length LaspoFlex
Outsole: 4mm Vibram XS Edge
Terrain: Mountain
Product Technology: Vibram
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities.

Check Out All Vibram Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shoes ever made There is a reason these shoes have been around as long as they have. Their like the great white shark of climbing shoes; they were made prefect and there is no reason to deviate. There are sportier shoes, but there aren't any more comfortable or capable shoes. As long as they are made I will buy them over and over again
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit for difficult feet I have a difficult foot to fit - wide forefoot with a narrow heal. These shoes, with the lacing system and wrap around tie to the heal really give a good fit for me. I've been wearing them for a month now, all indoor climbing thus far, and have been pretty happy with them. I wear a 42.5 in the Nepal EVO mountaineering boots, and settled on a 42 in these. I tried a 41.5 and it was slightly too short.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, well made and darn comfy This shoe was recommended by an experienced climbing friend. Two weekend outdoor climbs and a few weeks in the gym and i'm really happy with them. Super comfy...so happy to be out of rentals! I don't have anything to compare to but I can vouch for this shoe.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable. But stretched out quickly New climbers, be aware that the comfort of these shoes. Make sure you buy them small, bc they stretch.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shoe This is my first pair of climbing shoes and I'm thrilled with them. They are extraordinarilly comfy and fit to my foot perfectly (partially thanks to the innovative lacing system). This shoe does not sacrifice any functionality just because it's comfy.. It is not an overly aggressive shoe by any means, but that makes it great for lots of different types of climbing.. Its is still sufficient at edging
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable inside & out This my 1st pair of Mythos. I've gone thru 3 pairs of the entry level La Sportivas & figured it's time to step it up. I'm a female, but bought the "men's" version because they're a little wider which is prefect for my wide feet. They're super comfortable, grab the walls & rocks nicely, & are super comfortable. I'm not an expert climber, just intermediate, so I'm still in the "buy shoes that are comfortable but not loose" phase. I did order them slightly snug, but believe me, they stretch out a little & mold nicely to your foot. The lacing system, though, is awesome because they snug up perfectly!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and Quality! I bought these are month ago, and I could tell immediately when I put them on that they were the best shoes I've owned thus far. They are very comfortable and have a great edge on then. I love how they lace up. Would buy again.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all day shoe Wonderfully comfortable. Breaks in great. Got a half size smaller than my vs Miuras and they fit like a glove after they stretch out breaking them in. Had a pair the same size as my muiras, but after resolving they felt too loose. Went down a half size. Significant stretch with the leather. They can also get a little whiffy. I found that silica gel cat liter in panty hose balls helps keep the odor down and was cheap to make. Definitely needs some odor treatment, but once I figured that out, th eyes went back to being my all day shoe. Great smearing. Not an edging shoe.
Date published: 2015-10-07
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_10035441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Footwear Size Conversion Chart
EURO SIZE 34 34.5 35 35.5 36 36.5 37 37.5 38 38.5
US Size 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 4.5+ 5 5.5 6 6.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 39 39.5 40 40.5 41 41.5 42 42.5 43 43.5
US Size 6.5+ 7 7.5 8 8.5 8.5+ 9 9.5 10 10.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 44 44.5 45 45.5 46 46.5 47 47.5 48 -
US Size 10.5+ 11 11.5 12 12.5 12.5+ 13 13.5 14 -
LA SPORTIVA FIT GUIDE and INFO

La Sportiva footwear is built and offered on European half sizes, which are smaller increments than US half sizes. This gives them four extra sizes per size run, and ultimately gives you a better fit.

Please review La Sportiva's size conversion chart above to help determine your ideal size. Below you will find additional information about how to fit and break in the different styles of La Sportiva footwear, which will also help guide you to the correct size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOES:
• As a general rule soft shoes like climbing shoes require a tighter fit, or about two to three sizes smaller than your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva recommends you fit your trad climbing shoes one to two sizes under your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva offers a lot of lasts, and each offers a different fit and feel. Remember to factor in potential stretching.
• Unlined slip-lasted shoes tend to stretch a bit more than lined shoes, or about one full size.
• Lined shoes stretch about a half size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOE FIT SYSTEMS:
• PERFORMANCE FIT - offers a high performance fit and a downturned last.
• TECH FIT - a more technical fit and a last with neutral profile.
• COMFORT FIT - a comfortable fit and a last with more volume and a neutral profile.

HIKING, BACKPACKING and MOUNTAINEERING BOOTS:
• Find your US Size in the guide above, then find the Euro Size conversion and add one half size.
• The ideal size holds your toes ever so slightly away from the front of the boot while the lacing system is snug across the top of your arch.
• If you can try to boots on beforehand, make sure you wear the same size and weight socks you would typically wear with the boots, and any orthotics or custom footbeds you use.
• It is ideal to fit boots later in the day since feet are prone to swell slightly as a day progresses.
• Wear your boots indoors only until you are confident about the fit.
• Your foot should feel snug (not tight) from the arch back into the heel pocket with just a minimum lift as you walk. If your heel lifts make sure the lacing is snug and not too loose.
• Your toes should NOT touch the front of the boot, but when you kick the toe into the floor, you should know where the front of the boot is. You want just enough room to wiggle your toes.
• If your toes or sides of your feet feel squished, most likely the width is too narrow and the boot will not work for you.
• If your toes touch the front of the boot, most likely it is too short and you need the next half size up.
• Make sure to keep all original packaging that came with your boots until you are sure that you are happy with your purchase.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart