La Sportiva Men's Miura VS Shoe
Yellow / Black
Yellow / Black

La Sportiva Men's Miura VS Shoe

La Sportiva Men's Miura VS Shoe is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 125.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_10043974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$175.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $17.50 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10043974

Award Winner - Climbing Magazine Editors Choice

Award Winner - Rock-Ice B.I.G. Best In Gear

The La Sportiva Men's Miura VS Shoe is a climbing shoe for sport routes, gym climbing, bouldering, as well as technical face climbing. The Miura VS is everything you love about the original Miura, with an easy on/easy off Velcro closure. The leather upper stretches just enough to conform to your foot while the synthetic lining on the inside controls the amount of stretch. The bottom of the foot is unlined for better awareness against the rock. The high asymmetry allows for better pocket climbing and the XS Edge rubber allows for technical edging. The durable and resistant rubber keeps them going strong. Velcro isn't just for toddlers.

FEATURES of the La Sportiva Men's Miura VS Shoe

  • Easy to use hook and loop closure system for easy on and off convenience
  • Slingshot rand and power hinge system gives you the ultimate edging power
  • 4mm vibram XS Edge sticky rubber outsole
  • One-piece leather upper has a synthetic Dentex lining to control stretch
  • Unlined under the foot to allow for excellent sensitivity on micro edges and smears
  • Built on the P3® platform which maintains the downturned shape of the shoe making it excellent for steep overhangs
  • Slip lasted construction gives these more sensitivity, allowing you to focus your foot strength on the smallest of edges

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Cushioned
Best Use: Climbing, Bouldering, Sport Climbing
Footwear Height: Ankle
Weight: 9.52 oz
Footwear Closure: Slip-on
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Last: Slip-Lasted
Upper: Leather
Midsole: 1.1mm LaspoFlex
Outsole: 4mm Vibram XS Edge
Terrain: Mountain
Product Technology: Vibram
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities.

Check Out All Vibram Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it really matter Great shoe. True to size. Smears well. Edges well. Surprised how comfortable they were for an aggressive shoe. Suppose I could have got a size smaller than I did.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steep Climbing Shoe Very happy with this purchase. I do a lot of climbing on variius types of rock. When it comes to granite, quartzite and sandstone, these shoes never disappoint on steep routes. I do, however, swap out to my TC Pros on non-steep routes and multi pitch climbing as these are more aggressive for me to wear in long climbing sessions. In terms of their purpose, steep climbing, I love this shoe and have yet to find anything better.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9 out of 10 doctors recommend this shoe I have climbed for almost 20 years now, and these are my 5th or 6th pair of these in a row. Sticky and durable rubber and velcro. There's a reason why more than half the guys at my gym climb in these.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Technical shoe for advanced climbing I wear a street size 11 (45?), bought these in 42.5. When I first got them, they felt as comfortable as a vice closing on my foot length wise. My toe knuckles hurt like I dropped a sledge hammer on them. I could barely walk to get to the wall, and when on it, couldn't climb because I was only thinking about the pain. After 3 climbing sessions and a night of watching TV with them on, they stretched to a much more comfortable fit and I got back to my usual climbing grade. The toe box is very snug, and they hug my heel perfectly, ideal for getting on the tiniest of slivers and being able to put on a lot of power into heel hooks. This is a down-turned shoe, so I don't expect it to ever feel too comfortable off the wall, but I'm getting great performance on under hanging routes. They also look badass. I like better the lace version standard Miura's over these, depending on what you are climbing. Much more comfortable without the downturn, but still a great technical shoe. I wanted to replace those with this, but now I'm thinking I'll only use these on specific under hanging routes and may get a new pair of Miura's when the old ones go out for most of my climbing.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome everything Everything was perfect. Awesome customer service. 10 stars!
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La Sportiva Miura VS Shoe This is my second pair of Miuras. This is a fantastic shoe for hard core edging. The shoe fits perfectly.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best climbing shoes At the beginning it was a very painfull experience. But after two weeks of using them, they start feeling very confortable. The grip is incredible!
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe I have been climbing 3-4 days a week for the last 1.5 years without an aggressive-toed shoe, these are a game changer. Huge difference for overhang and bouldering. Sized down 1.5.
Date published: 2015-10-22
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_10043974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Footwear Size Conversion Chart
EURO SIZE 34 34.5 35 35.5 36 36.5 37 37.5 38 38.5
US Size 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 4.5+ 5 5.5 6 6.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 39 39.5 40 40.5 41 41.5 42 42.5 43 43.5
US Size 6.5+ 7 7.5 8 8.5 8.5+ 9 9.5 10 10.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 44 44.5 45 45.5 46 46.5 47 47.5 48 -
US Size 10.5+ 11 11.5 12 12.5 12.5+ 13 13.5 14 -
LA SPORTIVA FIT GUIDE and INFO

La Sportiva footwear is built and offered on European half sizes, which are smaller increments than US half sizes. This gives them four extra sizes per size run, and ultimately gives you a better fit.

Please review La Sportiva's size conversion chart above to help determine your ideal size. Below you will find additional information about how to fit and break in the different styles of La Sportiva footwear, which will also help guide you to the correct size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOES:
• As a general rule soft shoes like climbing shoes require a tighter fit, or about two to three sizes smaller than your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva recommends you fit your trad climbing shoes one to two sizes under your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva offers a lot of lasts, and each offers a different fit and feel. Remember to factor in potential stretching.
• Unlined slip-lasted shoes tend to stretch a bit more than lined shoes, or about one full size.
• Lined shoes stretch about a half size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOE FIT SYSTEMS:
• PERFORMANCE FIT - offers a high performance fit and a downturned last.
• TECH FIT - a more technical fit and a last with neutral profile.
• COMFORT FIT - a comfortable fit and a last with more volume and a neutral profile.

HIKING, BACKPACKING and MOUNTAINEERING BOOTS:
• Find your US Size in the guide above, then find the Euro Size conversion and add one half size.
• The ideal size holds your toes ever so slightly away from the front of the boot while the lacing system is snug across the top of your arch.
• If you can try to boots on beforehand, make sure you wear the same size and weight socks you would typically wear with the boots, and any orthotics or custom footbeds you use.
• It is ideal to fit boots later in the day since feet are prone to swell slightly as a day progresses.
• Wear your boots indoors only until you are confident about the fit.
• Your foot should feel snug (not tight) from the arch back into the heel pocket with just a minimum lift as you walk. If your heel lifts make sure the lacing is snug and not too loose.
• Your toes should NOT touch the front of the boot, but when you kick the toe into the floor, you should know where the front of the boot is. You want just enough room to wiggle your toes.
• If your toes or sides of your feet feel squished, most likely the width is too narrow and the boot will not work for you.
• If your toes touch the front of the boot, most likely it is too short and you need the next half size up.
• Make sure to keep all original packaging that came with your boots until you are sure that you are happy with your purchase.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart