La Sportiva Men's Miura VS Shoe
Yellow / Black
Yellow / Black

La Sportiva Men's Miura VS Shoe

La Sportiva Men's Miura VS Shoe is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 130.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_10043974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$175.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $17.50 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10043974

Award Winner - Climbing Magazine Editors Choice

Award Winner - Rock-Ice B.I.G. Best In Gear

The La Sportiva Men's Miura VS Shoe is a climbing shoe for sport routes, gym climbing, bouldering, as well as technical face climbing. The Miura VS is everything you love about the original Miura, with an easy on/easy off Velcro closure. The leather upper stretches just enough to conform to your foot while the synthetic lining on the inside controls the amount of stretch. The bottom of the foot is unlined for better awareness against the rock. The high asymmetry allows for better pocket climbing and the XS Edge rubber allows for technical edging. The durable and resistant rubber keeps them going strong. Velcro isn't just for toddlers.

FEATURES of the La Sportiva Men's Miura VS Shoe

  • Easy to use hook and loop closure system for easy on and off convenience
  • Slingshot rand and power hinge system gives you the ultimate edging power
  • 4mm vibram XS Edge sticky rubber outsole
  • One-piece leather upper has a synthetic Dentex lining to control stretch
  • Unlined under the foot to allow for excellent sensitivity on micro edges and smears
  • Built on the P3® platform which maintains the downturned shape of the shoe making it excellent for steep overhangs
  • Slip lasted construction gives these more sensitivity, allowing you to focus your foot strength on the smallest of edges

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Cushioned
Best Use: Climbing, Bouldering, Sport Climbing
Footwear Height: Ankle
Weight: 9.52 oz
Footwear Closure: Slip-on
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Last: Slip-Lasted
Upper: Leather
Midsole: 1.1mm LaspoFlex
Outsole: 4mm Vibram XS Edge
Terrain: Mountain
Product Technology: Vibram
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities.

Check Out All Vibram Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Edging beasts Bought these as more aggressive gym/outdoor sport shoe a little over month ago, and have been thrilled with them out of the box! The shoes offer unparalleled edging ability, and the slight downturn helps hook onto small foot placements, as well as stay balanced on overhanging routes. The shoe is on the stiffer side, but this helps drive power down to the toes without loosing support in the shoes structure. The only downside I can see is the smearing ability, the shoe is not geared for this, but the rubber helps make up for this.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes, awesome price, fast shipping These shoes are great and Moosejaw had the best price (especially with the student discount). The shoes fit my feet perfectly, I went half a size down from what I normally wear but some people go a whole size down depending on the foot shape. Overall great purchase!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the perfect shoe I had these shipped down to Panama after learning to climb and my instructor told me about these shoes. I have only tried a few different pairs but these are easily the best shoe I have tried. Comfortable, great support...everything I could ask for
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Aggressive Pair, nervous but fell in love Brought this shoe about 2 months ago, was nervous about the aggressive point, for it was my first aggressive pair. It was tight and snug the first time I wore it, as most shoes are. Took about 3-5 wears of 1-3 hour climbing to break it in and it fits amazingly. I climb both indoor and outdoor(lead climbs/bouldering), mostly in the Red River Gorge area. I'm a big fan of heel hooks and it hooks fairly well but has enough padding to not be painful. I was also skeptical about the velcro straps, but its pattern is stylish and lets you adjust your foot diameter to your preferences. I was surprised how these shoes helped me toe-hook some climbs, even on the roof or the route. Would definitely recommend these pairs and the website to another. Only issue I had with it, is I have to take it off to prevent heel sores, and it creates a sucking/popping noise as I walk. That seems to be the sum of downside, but I would trade all of my old shoes for this pair.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around shoe This is my 3rd pair of Miuras. They're a great all around shoe for my bouldering & sport climbing needs. They hold up well even after multiple resoles.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it really matter Great shoe. True to size. Smears well. Edges well. Surprised how comfortable they were for an aggressive shoe. Suppose I could have got a size smaller than I did.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steep Climbing Shoe Very happy with this purchase. I do a lot of climbing on variius types of rock. When it comes to granite, quartzite and sandstone, these shoes never disappoint on steep routes. I do, however, swap out to my TC Pros on non-steep routes and multi pitch climbing as these are more aggressive for me to wear in long climbing sessions. In terms of their purpose, steep climbing, I love this shoe and have yet to find anything better.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9 out of 10 doctors recommend this shoe I have climbed for almost 20 years now, and these are my 5th or 6th pair of these in a row. Sticky and durable rubber and velcro. There's a reason why more than half the guys at my gym climb in these.
Date published: 2016-05-23
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_10043974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I currently own LaSportiva Mythos and wanted these for a change of pace and for a more aggressive shoe option. In Mythos, 44.5 is darn near perfect size, and Im curious if I should choose the same sizing or try to go smaller at 44.

Asked by: Red Baron
Thanks for the question! Based on customer feedback, I would not size down. I have heard that the toe volume presses down hard on the top of the big toe when fitting in between thin cracks. I would actually go up a half size from your normal La Sportiva sizing in order to comfortably climb. I have also heard that the top buckle can be a problem if you don't get the right size. If you are still on the fence, you could always order both sizes so you can try on at home on the carpet. If you decide to do that, just let us know and we will get you a pre-paid return label. A couple other pairs that are worth mentioning are the La Sportiva Katana Lace Shoe and the Butora Acro Climbing Shoe. The Katana has an identical fit as the Miura, but the lacing method can be more comfortable. The Acro is just as rigid as the Miura, but it runs a tad wider and might give you some more comfort. I included links below. Hope this helps! https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_La-Sportiva-Katana-Lace-Shoe_10345942_10208_10000001_-1_ https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Butora-Acro-Climbing-Shoe_10367058_10208_10000001_-1_
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-10-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10043974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

La Sportiva Men's Climbing Shoes

EUROPEAN SIZE USA Size Conversion
33 -
33.5 -
34 2.5
34.5 3
35 3.5
35.5 4
36 4.5
36.5 4.5
37 5
37.5 5.5
38 6
38.5 6.5
39 6.5
39.5 7
40 7.5
40.5 8
41 8.5
41.5 8.5
42 9
42.5 9.5
43 10
43.5 10.5
44 10.5
44.5 11
45 11.5
45.5 12
46 12.5
46.5 12.5
47 13
47.5 13.5
48 14
48.5 14.5
49 15
49.5 15.5
50 16

NOTES and FIT INFO
La Sportiva footwear is built and offered on European half sizes, which are smaller increments than US half sizes. This gives them four extra sizes per size run, and ultimately gives you a better fit.

As a general rule soft shoes like climbing shoes require a tighter fit, or about two to three sizes smaller than your street shoe size.

La Sportiva recommends you fit your trad climbing shoes one to two sizes under your street shoe size.

La Sportiva offers a lot of lasts, and each offers a different fit and feel. Remember to factor in potential stretching.

Unlined slip-lasted shoes tend to stretch a bit more than lined shoes, or about one full size.

Lined shoes stretch about a half size.


LA SPORTIVA CLIMBING SHOE FIT SYSTEMS
PERFORMANCE FIT - Offers a high performance fit and a downturned last.

TECH FIT - A more technical fit and a last with neutral profile.

COMFORT FIT - A comfortable fit and a last with more volume and a neutral profile.

Free Shipping
FREE 2-DAY SHIPPING on Orders $49+

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart