La Sportiva Men's Katana Shoe
Green / Blue

La Sportiva Men's Katana Shoe

La Sportiva Men's Katana Shoe is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_10007706, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$150.00

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $15.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10007706

The La Sportiva Men's Katana Shoe is a crack climbing shoe that will also perform in the gym and on your favorite sport routes. The Katana uses a Velcro closure system for quick on/off and comfort. The upper is leather; with the inside lined with Pacific, Dentex, and Lorica, synthetic materials that provide moisture management, comfort, and reduce stretch. The medium to high asymmetry is comfortable without sacrificing performance on the rock face. The XS Edge rubber is resistant to deformation on sharp edges and ready for any type of problem.

FEATURES of the La Sportiva Men's Katana Shoe

  • Highly adjustable opposing hook and loop closure for a precise fit
  • Lorica toe box for optimum edging power
  • Slingshot rand connected to the power hinge under the arch to control stretch
  • Ideal for overhanging sport routes, bouldering, gym climbing and technical face climbing
  • Vibram XS Edge compound - This rubber compound is exceptionally resistant to deformation on razor sharp edges and it will not creep when smearing

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Cushioned
Best Use: Climbing, Trad Climbing, Big Wall Climbing, Sport Climbing
Footwear Height: Ankle
Weight: 7.87 oz
Footwear Closure: Slip-on
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Upper: Lorica, Leather
Midsole: 1.1mm full-length LaspoFlex
Outsole: 4mm Vibram XS Edge
Terrain: Mountain
Product Technology: Vibram
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities.

Check Out All Vibram Products >

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great entry to performance shoes After spending the time to size these carefully, my Katanas are a great step up from my beginner shoes. These are NOT P3 like the laceups, so do not consider them an equal alternative for crack climbing or rigitity. Think of them as high performance beginner shoes, really. Better rubber, narrower fit.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shoe for serious climbers Recommended by my instructor. The shoes have a nice edge for toeing foot chips. The picture makes them look more aggressive than they actually are.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great semi aggressive shoe They seem to have improved the old women's katana a bit (yes, I had been climbing with the women's katana) with this new men's version. Same great shoe except I believe they added a softer lining. Its a pretty stiff shoe overall but softens over time. It only stretches a tiny bit length wise.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving them now! I bought these a while back, and really struggled with them at first. When I put them on at home, they felt fine on my feet. Despite this the break in period was brutal. Loving them now. The way the velcro is designed makes it really easy to get a good tight fit.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing all around shoe I've had these for about 3 weeks and they have been absolutely incredible. Great balance of comfort and aggressive shoe. Great edging, smearing, and hooking ability. The velcro system is perfect and the look is solid too.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Delaminated Rubber After a few weeks of wearing this shoe 3-4 times a week, the toe rubber started to separate from the rest of the shoe. It was as if the bottom of the shoe was just coming off. I do not think this was any kind of user error because I have never had a shoe do this. Other that that major issue, the shoe is awesome. I have heard other issues of La Sportiva rubber delaminating like this, so hopefully there was just a bad batch and they solved the problem.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around shoe! I am no professional climber, but these shoes make me feel like one. I wear a 9.5R street shoe and I ordered a 41.5 (8.5+) shoe. They fit snug, but not too snug. The heel cup is perfect, and the toes are curled just right. These shoes grip really nice.,,,,I have much more confidence climbing with these shoes. ,,,,If you are looking for an all around climbing shoe, look no further.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all purpose shoe out there! The Katanas are the best all around shoe. You can wear them for a couple of hours at the gym and feel good afterwards. They can handle gym friction and the polish of the outdoors. They won't hold you back as you push your limits.,,,,Love the Velcro - so easy! I have owned multiple pairs and when they wear out I get them resoled! Some pairs 3 (maybe 4) times before they finally waive their white flag.,,,,Heels fit very well, better than others that rhyme with Lad Lock where the heel is too big and sloppy!,,,,You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-02-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_10007706, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Footwear Size Conversion Chart
EURO SIZE 34 34.5 35 35.5 36 36.5 37 37.5 38 38.5
US Size 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 4.5+ 5 5.5 6 6.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 39 39.5 40 40.5 41 41.5 42 42.5 43 43.5
US Size 6.5+ 7 7.5 8 8.5 8.5+ 9 9.5 10 10.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 44 44.5 45 45.5 46 46.5 47 47.5 48 -
US Size 10.5+ 11 11.5 12 12.5 12.5+ 13 13.5 14 -
LA SPORTIVA FIT GUIDE and INFO

La Sportiva footwear is built and offered on European half sizes, which are smaller increments than US half sizes. This gives them four extra sizes per size run, and ultimately gives you a better fit.

Please review La Sportiva's size conversion chart above to help determine your ideal size. Below you will find additional information about how to fit and break in the different styles of La Sportiva footwear, which will also help guide you to the correct size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOES:
• As a general rule soft shoes like climbing shoes require a tighter fit, or about two to three sizes smaller than your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva recommends you fit your trad climbing shoes one to two sizes under your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva offers a lot of lasts, and each offers a different fit and feel. Remember to factor in potential stretching.
• Unlined slip-lasted shoes tend to stretch a bit more than lined shoes, or about one full size.
• Lined shoes stretch about a half size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOE FIT SYSTEMS:
• PERFORMANCE FIT - offers a high performance fit and a downturned last.
• TECH FIT - a more technical fit and a last with neutral profile.
• COMFORT FIT - a comfortable fit and a last with more volume and a neutral profile.

HIKING, BACKPACKING and MOUNTAINEERING BOOTS:
• Find your US Size in the guide above, then find the Euro Size conversion and add one half size.
• The ideal size holds your toes ever so slightly away from the front of the boot while the lacing system is snug across the top of your arch.
• If you can try to boots on beforehand, make sure you wear the same size and weight socks you would typically wear with the boots, and any orthotics or custom footbeds you use.
• It is ideal to fit boots later in the day since feet are prone to swell slightly as a day progresses.
• Wear your boots indoors only until you are confident about the fit.
• Your foot should feel snug (not tight) from the arch back into the heel pocket with just a minimum lift as you walk. If your heel lifts make sure the lacing is snug and not too loose.
• Your toes should NOT touch the front of the boot, but when you kick the toe into the floor, you should know where the front of the boot is. You want just enough room to wiggle your toes.
• If your toes or sides of your feet feel squished, most likely the width is too narrow and the boot will not work for you.
• If your toes touch the front of the boot, most likely it is too short and you need the next half size up.
• Make sure to keep all original packaging that came with your boots until you are sure that you are happy with your purchase.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart