La Sportiva Boulder X
Grey / Orange

La Sportiva Boulder X

La Sportiva Boulder X is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_10093063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$77.99 - $110.00
up to 26% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Hiking Boots And Shoes

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10093063

The La Sportiva Boulder X is an approach shoe for protection, comfort, and performance on your way to the crag. Often the best climbs are found with plenty of trail, rock, and scree in between your car and the mountain. Climbing shoes just won't do on this sort of terrain, so in steps this padded shoe with lacing that starts right down at the toe. The leather upper forms to your foot with a mesh lining to wick moisture away from the foot as you work hard on the way to your destination. Providing protection to the leather as well as grip is a sticky toe rand. The outsole is just the traction you'll need whether you're meeting wet or dry weather thanks to the stickiness of Vibram® Idro-Grip compound.

FEATURES of the La Sportiva Boulder X

  • Vibram Idro-grip approach compound is the stickiest approach compound on the market
  • Micropore midsole utilizes a microcellular rubber with a closed cellular pattern for shock and energy absorption and is highly durable and will not absorb water
  • High cushion, extremely resilient LaSpEVA layer is above the 2mm polypropylene insole to cushion the foot on long approaches
  • Mythos lacing system for a highly adaptable fit
  • Board lasted construction provides a rigidity for holding edges
  • Mesh lining on the back half and tongue help improve breathability
  • Ideal for approach and hiking on technical terrain requiring friction footwork

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Cushioned
Best Use: Hiking
Footwear Height: Ankle
Weight: 16.97 oz
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Upper: Leather
Midsole: Micropore EVA
Outsole: Vibram Idro-Grip V-Smear Impact Brake System
Terrain: Trail, Mountain
Product Technology: Vibram
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Vibram

Vibram
Vibram rubber compounds and technologies are the gold standard in the outdoor industry for reliable, high-performance grip and traction. They offer precise, unparalleled responsiveness and support that's specifically engineered for your activities.

Check Out All Vibram Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service!!! I bought the La Sportiva Boulder hiking shoes a month ago at the new store in Grand Rapids. The staff were knowledgeable and took the time so I had the right shoe and fit. Great staff and welcome addition to downtown Grand Rapids!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome all around approach shoe My second pair. First pair lasted 4-5 years just wearing the Boulder X in winter and out climbing, hiking, exploring, bolting, and bushwacking. i can warmup on moderate routes in these shoes and edge on surprisingly small holds doing warmup traverses of destiny. Real leather is a must for durability. If you want/prefer greater ankle support go with the hightop version.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall Great traction but zero ankle support. Seemed like my ankle tried to roll every other step.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable & stable I really like this shoe - I use if for hiking, but also yard work or cutting trees. It fits my foot and the prices is quite good...
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice La Sportiva's Boulder X are great shoes for light hiking. They are rugged for outdoor terrain yet delicate on your feet.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent approach shoes This is the second pair I now have. Excellent approach shoe but also easily doubles for me as a day hiker. Grand Canyon Rim to River, all of Bear Mountain/Harriman State Park and miles and miles in Sedona covered in these. Comfortable and durable. They do run just a little narrow for some in the toe box but without that would be too sloppy as an approach shoe/for scrambling. However, I've experienced no issues once broken in a little. Go easy on the lace pull when tightening so as not to unduly stress the leather loops the laces run through.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Very nice and good shoes for hiking.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Built Like a Tank These shoes are built like a tank. They aren't as heavy as I had imagined after reading the reviews about them online elsewhere. I wear a size 10.5 or 11 and ordered the 44.5... They fit perfectly. They are really comfortable on my foot. Yes, they are a little on the warm side because they don't breath very well being made of leather and rubber. I would recommend getting them if you are looking for a pair of approach shoes that can double as campus walking or just hanging out shoes.
Date published: 2014-04-23
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_10093063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Footwear Size Conversion Chart
EURO SIZE 34 34.5 35 35.5 36 36.5 37 37.5 38 38.5
US Size 2.5 3 3.5 4 4.5 4.5+ 5 5.5 6 6.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 39 39.5 40 40.5 41 41.5 42 42.5 43 43.5
US Size 6.5+ 7 7.5 8 8.5 8.5+ 9 9.5 10 10.5
 
EURO SIZE (cont.) 44 44.5 45 45.5 46 46.5 47 47.5 48 -
US Size 10.5+ 11 11.5 12 12.5 12.5+ 13 13.5 14 -
LA SPORTIVA FIT GUIDE and INFO

La Sportiva footwear is built and offered on European half sizes, which are smaller increments than US half sizes. This gives them four extra sizes per size run, and ultimately gives you a better fit.

Please review La Sportiva's size conversion chart above to help determine your ideal size. Below you will find additional information about how to fit and break in the different styles of La Sportiva footwear, which will also help guide you to the correct size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOES:
• As a general rule soft shoes like climbing shoes require a tighter fit, or about two to three sizes smaller than your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva recommends you fit your trad climbing shoes one to two sizes under your street shoe size.
• La Sportiva offers a lot of lasts, and each offers a different fit and feel. Remember to factor in potential stretching.
• Unlined slip-lasted shoes tend to stretch a bit more than lined shoes, or about one full size.
• Lined shoes stretch about a half size.

ROCK CLIMBING SHOE FIT SYSTEMS:
• PERFORMANCE FIT - offers a high performance fit and a downturned last.
• TECH FIT - a more technical fit and a last with neutral profile.
• COMFORT FIT - a comfortable fit and a last with more volume and a neutral profile.

HIKING, BACKPACKING and MOUNTAINEERING BOOTS:
• Find your US Size in the guide above, then find the Euro Size conversion and add one half size.
• The ideal size holds your toes ever so slightly away from the front of the boot while the lacing system is snug across the top of your arch.
• If you can try to boots on beforehand, make sure you wear the same size and weight socks you would typically wear with the boots, and any orthotics or custom footbeds you use.
• It is ideal to fit boots later in the day since feet are prone to swell slightly as a day progresses.
• Wear your boots indoors only until you are confident about the fit.
• Your foot should feel snug (not tight) from the arch back into the heel pocket with just a minimum lift as you walk. If your heel lifts make sure the lacing is snug and not too loose.
• Your toes should NOT touch the front of the boot, but when you kick the toe into the floor, you should know where the front of the boot is. You want just enough room to wiggle your toes.
• If your toes or sides of your feet feel squished, most likely the width is too narrow and the boot will not work for you.
• If your toes touch the front of the boot, most likely it is too short and you need the next half size up.
• Make sure to keep all original packaging that came with your boots until you are sure that you are happy with your purchase.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart