Kelty Compression Stuff Sack
Rhubarb
Curry
Deep Blue
Juniper

Kelty Compression Stuff Sack

Kelty Compression Stuff Sack is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 10.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_10098653, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$20.95 - $26.95

Select a Size Select a Color

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $2.70 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10098653

The Compression Stuff Sack by Kelty. Kelty's Compression Stuff Sacks increase the available room in your backpack by compressing sleeping bags, clothing, and other gear.

FEATURES of the Kelty Compression Stuff Sack

  • Four vertical compression straps
  • Quick-release buckles
  • Hidden storage pocket
  • Self-stuffs into storage pocket

- + Product Specifications
Dimensions (Small): 6 x 12 in.
Dimensions (Medium): 8 x 15 in.
Dimensions (Large): 10 x 18 in.
Dimensions (Extra Large): 11 x 22 in.
Packed Dimensions (Small): 6 x 9 in.
Packed Dimensions (Medium): 8 x 10 in.
Packed Dimensions (Large): 10 x 10 in.
Packed Dimensions (Extra Large): 11 x 10 in.
Weight (Small): 3 oz
Weight (Medium): 4 oz
Weight (Large): 5 oz
Weight (Extra Large): 6 oz
Best Use: Backpacking, Travel, Camping
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed We needed a compression sack for our Big Agnes two person sleeping bag. The green one worked perfect!
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use Not as waterproof as I hoped. It is very easy to use, but if your are looking for something with amazing waterproof capabilities I am not sure I would go with this. The compression was great and worked really well! It was quick and easy, so if you do not need waterproof then this is the way to go.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mistake I've ever purchased I bought the small and it was the wrong size but put it to use anyway and now i love it.,,i use it for my hoodie and will be getting another for my rain gear. These are perfect for those items that you only use once in awhile.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compression > Regression Analysis It's big, it's blue. It fits my two person sleeping bag, and then mushes it down into a regular sleeping bag size. Now, I can go on a sexy backpacking trip and snuggle up in my two-person, rather than being lonely in my single sleeping bag. Of course, I'm cutting weight by eating only sand I find on the trail.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good stuff here Nice stuff sack. I use it for clothes and sometimes my tent. It seems to be well made.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stuffed this sack full of outdoors goodness. Personally I am super big fan of small stuff sacks. And this one very much is right up my alley. Easy to stuff it full of clothes, underwares, skimpy bikinis, and other compressable goodies. Liked it so much I bought another one right away.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smush good stuff! allowed me to get my sleepingbag in my pack, without it i would have been a very cold camper. absolutely will get another, along with a smaller bag, haha.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy compression sack A perfect fit for a weekend worth of clothes!
Date published: 2010-12-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_10098653, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I have a two-person sleeping bag - North Face Dolomite Double 20. Uncompressed, it measures about 14" (diameter) by 20" (height). Which size compression bag would work?

Asked by: Thanh
Hiya Thanh, thanks for your question! According to The North Face, you would need about a 12" x 24" sack. Kelty doesn't recommend using their compression packs for a sleeping bag that big. The large Exped Ventair Compression Bag is 25.6" x 11", which might work. You can find that item here: http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Exped-Ventair-Compression-Bag_10304467_10208_10000001_-1_ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-10-30

My bag states that is can be compressed down to 11x12 ". Can you recommend a big enough compression sack for my sleeping bag please. Thank you!!

Asked by: Matty
Hiya Matty, thanks for your question! Kelty recommends a size XL compression sack for that size sleeping bag. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-04-18

Looking for a large stuff sack that would accommodate an elementary size kids backpack. Also, I was confused because you show 4 bags and only 3 size choices. Thx.

Asked by: timm
Hiya timm, thanks for your question! There are four sizes of compression sacks - Small, Medium, Large and XL. The fit would depend on the size of the backpack. Here are the dimensions for all the sizes. Small: 6 x 12" / 15 x 30 cm Medium: 8 x 15” / 20 x 38 cm Large: 10 x 18” / 25 x 46 cm Extra Large: 11 x 22” / 28 x 56 cm If you don't see a size listed that means it's not currently in stock, but we do get inventory in frequently so just check back soon. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-03-28

I have a sleeping bag that fits in a 10x18 stuff sack. What is the appropriate size compression sack to use to make it fit in my pack better?

Asked by: hammockman
Thanks for the question! You will want a size Large Compression Sack. That will compress a 10 x 18 bag down to 10 x 10 inches. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-04-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_10098653, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart