Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal
Black
Navy / Medium Grey
Navy / Medium Grey
Navy / Medium Grey
Navy / Medium Grey
Navy / Medium Grey
Navy / Medium Grey
Shitake / Brown Sugar
Raven / Aluminum
Midnight Navy / Neutral Grey
Black Olive / Brindle
Brindle / Sunset
Magnet / Nasturtium
Dark Earth / Acacia

Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal

Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 157.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_10007465, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
MJ$99.95

Select a Size Select a Color
- +
Product Description Item No.   10007465

The Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal is a rugged sandal for adventures that move between water and trail with no time for stopping. In the kayak, out of the kayak, walk up a creek and snap a pic of the hidden waterfall, then turn around and get back in the boat. If your warm weather adventures mimic something like this, then the protective rubber toe and outsole will be like heaven on your feet. No bruised toes due to kicking rocks, stay on your feet at the docks with razor-siped soles. The upper is a washable polyester webbing with a hydrophobic mesh lining, so when they need a cleaning from the hustle and bustle of summer, toss 'em in the washer and lay them on the back porch to dry.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal

  • Washable polyester webbing upper
  • Secure fit lace capture system
  • Aegis microbe shield hydrophobic lining and footbed
  • Metatomical EVA molded footbed
  • Compression molded EVA midsole
  • Multi-directional lug pattern with razor siping
  • Non-marking rubber outsole

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Terrain: Trail
Footwear Height: Ankle
Midsole: Compression Molded EVA
Outsole: Non-marking Rubber with razor siping
Upper: Washable Polyester Webbing
Weight: 14.2 oz
Gender: Mens
Features: Cushioned, Compression
Best Use: Casual, Watersports, Sailing, Day Hiking, Hiking, Paddling
Footwear Closure: Cable / Quick Lace
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Water Shoe! I purchased these shows to use when kayaking and when swimming or hiking around freshwater. After one full day on the water I could not be happier with how these performed. They are very comfortable, fit snug out of the box, and have great traction. They dry quickly and were almost completely broken in by the end of the day. The toe cap adds confidence when getting in and out of the water or your boat.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expect the best! This is my 3rd pair of H2s, I still wear the first 2 pairs. The first pair I bought 4 years ago and they are still great shoes! I am wearing them to train and ride on RAGBRAI in July. Can't say enough about these shoes!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Keen product. I needed a shoe that I can get wet, hiking, rafting, lake play. I love my work Keen's, so I read the reviews on the h2's. At first I wasn't sure they were going to fit, but got them on and the rest is history. Very comfortable, good grip after being wet, dry fast.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as capable of long hikes as I'd hoped I was looking to own my first pair of sandals that I could actually walk more than a few miles in without regretting choosing to wear sandals that day. These certainly LOOK the part, and the reviews had me hopeful. The soles have good grip and my feet are stable in them. Unfortunately I find my feet tend to hot spot and blister pretty quickly in these... even quicker than something like basic Birkenstock. I haven't tried wearing socks yet, but that would seem to defeat the purpose of buying sandals in the first place, plus I've been told it's a major fashion faux pas. Maybe I just have weirdly shaped feet, or maybe it's because I sweat more than most people, but I rarely have excessive hot spotting in any other boots or shoes I own, and sweat in sandals seems like it shouldn't be much of an issue.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well received Father's Day gift! The fit guide was right in. My husband loved them & wore them all day right out of the box. Thanks Moosejaw!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and versatile Bought these last month when I forgot to pack shoes and sandals for a long weekend. Didn't want to buy both for the trip so I decided to buy these. They were extremely comfortable from the first wear and I wore them all weekend with no blisters or soreness. Very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My goto sandals ... year after year This is my fifth pair of Keen Newport H2 Sandals. They just work for me. Comfortable, supportive, and durable.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfortable, except... I bought a pair and wore them around the house for a few hours. So comfortable at first. By lunchtime, a joint on the outside of my foot was aching. Not quite perfect for me.
Date published: 2016-02-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_10007465, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

How high is the heel? What kind of drop are these?

Asked by: Grnmchn0713
Hiya Grnmchn0713, thanks for your question! The heel measures about 1.5 inches tall and there is a 6 to 8 mm heel to toe drop. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-01-06

Does the footbed have a "toe ridge"? I bought a pair once that had a ridge that's supposed to fit under your toes, but if your feet weren't exactly the right shape, you'd end up stepping on the ridge instead, which felt like a rock (I returned those).

Asked by: AGMontclair
Hiya AGMontclair, thanks for your question! Yes, there is a "ridge" between the toes and the rest of the foot and between the big toe and the next toe. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-05-25
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10007465, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Keen Men's Footwear

USA SIZE UK Size Euro Size Length (cm)
7 6 39.5 25
7.5 6.5 40 25.5
8 7 40.5 26
8.5 7.5 41 26.5
9 8 41.5 27
9.5 8.5 42 27.5
10 9 42.5 28
10.5 9.5 43 28.5
11 10 43.5 29
11.5 10.5 44 29.5
12 11 44.5 30
13 12 45.5 31
14 13 46.5 32
15 14 47.5 33
16 15 48.5 34
17 16 49.5 35

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart