Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal
Black
Navy / Medium Grey
Navy / Medium Grey
Navy / Medium Grey
Navy / Medium Grey
Navy / Medium Grey
Navy / Medium Grey
Shitake / Brown Sugar
India Ink / Rust
Gargoyle / Bossa Nova
Midnight Navy / Feather Grey
Dark Earth / Acacia
Magnet / Nasturtium
Black / Stone Grey
Raven / Aluminum
Midnight Navy / Neutral Grey
Black Olive / Brindle

Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal

Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 174.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_10007465, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$78.99 - $99.95
up to 21% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $10.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10007465

The Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal is a rugged sandal for adventures that move between water and trail with no time for stopping. In the kayak, out of the kayak, walk up a creek and snap a pic of the hidden waterfall, then turn around and get back in the boat. If your warm weather adventures mimic something like this, then the protective rubber toe and outsole will be like heaven on your feet. No bruised toes due to kicking rocks, stay on your feet at the docks with razor-siped soles. The upper is a washable polyester webbing with a hydrophobic mesh lining, so when they need a cleaning from the hustle and bustle of summer, toss 'em in the washer and lay them on the back porch to dry.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Keen Men's Newport H2 Sandal

  • Washable polyester webbing upper
  • Secure fit lace capture system
  • Aegis microbe shield hydrophobic lining and footbed
  • Metatomical EVA molded footbed
  • Compression molded EVA midsole
  • Multi-directional lug pattern with razor siping
  • Non-marking rubber outsole

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Cushioned, Compression
Best Use: Casual, Hiking, Paddling, Watersports, Sailing, Day Hiking
Footwear Height: Ankle
Weight: 14.2 oz
Footwear Closure: Cable / Quick Lace
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Upper: Washable Polyester Webbing
Midsole: Compression Molded EVA
Outsole: Non-marking Rubber with razor siping
Terrain: Trail
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great price I had been wanting to replace a pair of Keen sandals that I purchased some ten years. I had worn the soles down from wearing them so much.Found these at a great price!
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received as Gift I received this as a gift for Christmas. Haven't had a chance to wear them in the outdoors for camping yet but I like to overall look and fit.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shoes This is my husband's 4th pair!! Perfect shoes. He wears them every single day. He even wears them on his walks. He says they are more comfy than his tennis shoes.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My fifth pair... Obviously I like these sandals. They are waterproof and do not tend to develop odor when worn without socks, as long as they are allowed to dry out completely and often. I love the toe guard and the footbed has the best arch support of any sandals I've tried. Cons. The soles do not provide the best traction, especially after the sandals have aged a bit. Maybe UV exposure? But how much UV falls on the bottom of a sandal? A couple of the pairs I purchased, in a row, 2 or 3 years ago developed separation of the sandal from the sole. Upon examination there was very little adhesive applied during manufacture. These sandals are "washable" and I wonder if I someone weakened the adhesive during washing. Keen would not take them back claiming only a 1 year warranty.. which isn't much considering I only wear them in the summer (which in Maine is short and often cold). Keen also said that there was NO adhesive that would effectively reattach the sole. I tried a couple and eventually found that the polyurethane adhesive I use on fiberglass boats works well. It's 3m 5200. It's not inexpensive but Walmart sells a reasonable imitation made by Attwood I believe. It can be found only in the boating isle, not with the other adhesives and glues. In spite of the drawbacks I continue to buy Newport H2's because there's just no other sandal that provides the support and protection I need. I foolishly tried to lift anchor last summer without my Keens on. Broken pinky toe resulted. :)
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keen ROCKS! Such comfortable and versatile shoes. Great for hiking and anything outdoors.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third Pair This 71 yr old woman with wide feet loves men's Keens. I wear a size 7 men's (8.5 women's). They fit perfectly and offer a little heavier weight version. Bought denim color last year. Black this year.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best water shoe ever!! Great design Very comfortable out of the box - no break in required Nicely vented so your feet don't get hot Antimicrobal feature great Best watershoes ever - would never buy any other brand again! Just as in photo/described - True to size/amazing fit!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect gift! I bought these for my brother, an avid canoer and camper, and he said they are perfect!
Date published: 2017-11-16
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_10007465, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

How high is the heel? What kind of drop are these?

Asked by: Grnmchn0713
Hiya Grnmchn0713, thanks for your question! The heel measures about 1.5 inches tall and there is a 6 to 8 mm heel to toe drop. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-01-06

Can they be worn in salt water?

Asked by: Leabbedia
Thanks for the question! You can for sure wear these in saltwater. It will not damage the material. KEEN does recommend rinsing the sandals in fresh water afterwards. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-09-17

Does the footbed have a "toe ridge"? I bought a pair once that had a ridge that's supposed to fit under your toes, but if your feet weren't exactly the right shape, you'd end up stepping on the ridge instead, which felt like a rock (I returned those).

Asked by: AGMontclair
Hiya AGMontclair, thanks for your question! Yes, there is a "ridge" between the toes and the rest of the foot and between the big toe and the next toe. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-05-25
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10007465, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Keen Men's Footwear

USA SIZE UK Size Euro Size Length (cm)
7 6 39.5 25
7.5 6.5 40 25.5
8 7 40.5 26
8.5 7.5 41 26.5
9 8 41.5 27
9.5 8.5 42 27.5
10 9 42.5 28
10.5 9.5 43 28.5
11 10 43.5 29
11.5 10.5 44 29.5
12 11 44.5 30
13 12 45.5 31
14 13 46.5 32
15 14 47.5 33
16 15 48.5 34
17 16 49.5 35

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart