Icebreaker Men's Tech T Lite SS
Cobalt / Cobalt
Black
Black
Black
Black
Jet Heather
Cargo
Metro Heather
Stealth / Stealth / Stealth

Icebreaker Men's Tech T Lite SS

Icebreaker Men's Tech T Lite SS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10223737, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
From $48.99   $75.00
up to 35% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $2.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10223737

The Icebreaker Men's Tech T Lite SS is a hiking shirt for staying cool in the summer sun. The 150gm ultralight material is 100% merino wool, which uses its natural wicking abilities to regulate your temperature. Wear the same one day after day, it's odor resistant means no stink. The light weight also make it packable, so throw in an extra to your stuff sack just in case. Quick drying, so hang it overnight and you're good to go by morning. I hope it doesn't rain.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Icebreaker Men's Tech T Lite Short Sleeve

  • Ultra lightweight
  • A touch of Lycra for a great fit
  • Naturally odor-resistant
  • Breathable
  • Crewe neck
  • Set-in sleeves

- + Product Specifications
Primary Clothing Fabric: Merino Wool
Gender: Mens
Features: Insulated, Sun Protective, Water-resistant, Anti-bacterial, Merino Wool, Packable
Best Use: Hiking, Travel, Yoga, Outdoor Work and Tactical, Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 5.3 oz
Sleeve Length: Short Sleeve
Shirt Style: Crew
Fabric Details: 100% Merina Wool
Fabric Weight: 4.42 oz / Square Yard
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great shirt but they ruined it by synthetics I have at least 8 of these Ice Breaker garments from when they were 100% Merino wool - not that long ago. They are great and going strong. No smell (unlike synthetic fabric), nice fit and natural stretch (unlike Lycra with its rubbery feel), and warm and comfortable in heat and water resistant - all the things Merino is known for. So, what does Ice Breaker do? They add synthetics to the fabric mix. Make it less smell resistant. Less warm. And more stretchy from artificial fabrics. I assume it is to save costs, but it wasn't because people asked to change a great thing! Come on, Icebreaker , make the pure Merino wool T-shirt available again so more people can buy your product.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and practical One of the most important staple items of my daily wardrobe
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice warm weather option to synthetics Great for hiking and running on warm days. Feels nicer than synthetic material shirts of similar weight
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it. I have a 44" chest, 32" waist on a 6'2" frame. The small fits me like a comfortable glove. You might want your base layer loose, but I like it to be snug. Shows off my little fat rolls beautifully. The shoulders fit perfectly, which was a nice surprise. As was finding this in a clearance rack. Merino wool is mostly what I wear year round in MI. This is perfect for summer weight, high activity stuff. You can wear it multiple days and it (and you) won't stink. Wash it cold with whatever, I've never had a piece shrink. I suppose they might last longer if you pussyfoot around with the laundry, but I've had pieces for 8 years that look just as good as my new stuff. When it does fail, stitch it into a balaclava.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Shirt Rocks!!! Icebreaker has found the perfect fabric formula by adding just a tad of polyester to this tee's wool fabric to provide an incredible blend of softness and durability. Some wool tees I own have a problem with the collars fraying over time, but not the Icebreaker tees. This is my go to tee in any weather. As a base layer or on its own, it performs great. Those who think wool and summer heat don't mix, it's time to rethink. For summer comfort, this shirt beats synthetics by a wide margin. These are also among the best looking tees I own. My only quibble is that I wish the sleeves were about a half inch longer.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for multiple apps Bought this as gift for hub because he (actually I) had reached the end of the line with poly shirts accumulated sweat over time and were never fully rid of smell after washing- yuck. He likes this t so much that he wears it as base layer while lounging and also while hiking. Got a great price on it too. What's not to like about that? No more stinky shirted hub.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around fiber for outdoors Merino icebreakers are great. I've gotten wet many times out doors wearing icebreakers and they keep you warm while wet, and wick dry at the same time. Plus, your armpits don't smell like a cat-litter box (typical for synthetics).
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this shirt is awesome! So I was preparing to go on a 10 day section hike of the AT in the summer and really wanted a shirt that I could wear the entire trip and not smell like death when I stumbled upon a great deal on this shirt. I decided to shell out the cash, give it a try, and I haven't looked back since. This shirt really does do everything it claims to do, and I've been comfortable in nothing but this shirt from 50-100 degrees f. My only problem with this shirt is the price, I would never buy one of these at full price, but luckily moosejaw always seems to have great deals so that solves that problem. Just as a little bit of reference I'm 6'5 and 235lbs and a large fits great, its a little loose around the middle but it hugs my chest and shoulders just fine.
Date published: 2015-07-14
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10223737, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Are these tees 100% merino wool? Your webpage says they are. I ask because Icebreaker has recently switched to 87% wool and 13% nylon. I'm only interested in 100% merino wool.

Asked by: Robert Smith
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us with this stellar question. This item is actually NOT 100% wool it is 87% wool and 13% nylon. I hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-07-01

Do these shirts have an spf rating.

Asked by: Furface
Hiya, thanks for your question! This shirt doesn't have a SPF rating. Sorry!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-07-18

large is made for what size chest?

Asked by: Loneduck
Hey Loneduck, the large will be for folks with a 42 inch chest! 
Answered by: James
Date published: 2016-05-03

Does the Men's Ice Breaker tee work as an undershirt for collared sleeve shirts? Need something for travel. Also, do you have any in white?

Asked by: JimV
Thanks for the question! I grabbed one of the Tech T Lite shirts from our warehouse. It is 87% wool and 13% nylon - so it will absorb sweat & odor and still has a soft feel - similar to cotton. And it will wear like cotton as well. I asked a couple of my male co-workers and they said they would wear it under a collared short - especially for travel since it won't need to be washed after each use. Unfortunately, we do not have White in stock at this time. My best suggestion is to check back as we do update the site every night. I hope this helps a little!
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-09-05
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_10223737, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Icebreaker Men's Base Layers

SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large XXL XXXL
Neck 13 - 14" 14 - 15" 15 - 16" 16 - 17" 17 - 18" 18 - 19"
Chest 33 - 36" 36 - 39" 39 - 42" 42 - 45" 45 - 48" 48 - 52"
Arm Length 34" 34 - 34.5" 34.5" 35" 35.5" 36"
Waist 27 - 30" 30 - 33" 33 - 36" 36 - 39" 39 - 42" 42 - 46"
Hip 34.5 - 37" 37 - 39.5" 39.5 - 42" 42 - 44.5" 44.5 - 47" 47 - 50.5"

HOW to MEASURE
NECK: Measure around the middle of your neck, leaving the tape loose.

CHEST: Measure around the fullest part of the chest, holding the measuring tape under your arms.

ARM LENGTH: Measure from the center back of your neck, over the top of your shoulder, and then down to the wrist bone.

WAIST: Place the measuring tape at your natural waist, the narrowest part on your torso

HIP: Place the measuring tape around the fullest point on your hips

ICEBREAKER FIT GUIDE
SLIM FIT: A snug, close-to-body fit for low bulk layering.

REGULAR FIT: Neither snug or loose. These garments can be worn solo or over other layers.

RELAXED FIT: Loose fitting lightweight layers.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart