Icebreaker Men's Legacy Coat
Black

Icebreaker Men's Legacy Coat

Icebreaker Men's Legacy Coat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10223622, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$277.99   $450.00
38% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10223622

The Icebreaker Men's Legacy Coat is a stylish merino wool coat with performance to back it. The coat is 380gm, heavyweight for warmth with a windproof laminate to block the blustery cold. The regular fit allows you to wear your favorite holiday sweater underneath, or a slick v-neck long sleeve for that special date. The hem falls at the hip, for a classic, casual look that fits in anywhere. The mid length collar warms the neck and the front storm flap blocks the breeze from leaking through the zipper. The internal cuffs are stretchy and wrap close to your wrist, deterring cold drafts. Explore the wintery towns, while staying toasty warm on the inside.

FEATURES of the Icebreaker Men's Legacy Coat

  • PU windproof laminate
  • Midweight
  • Naturally odor-resistant
  • Storm flap
  • Stretchy internal cuffs to keep out cold
  • Inside stash pocket

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Elastic Cuffs, Windproof, Internal Pockets, Zipper or Storm Flap
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Travel, Casual, Outdoor Work and Tactical
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 13.4 oz
Breathability: Very Breathable
Jacket Fabric: 100 % Merino Wool
Jacket Lining Fabric: 96 % Polyester, 4 % Elastane
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Insulation: Wool
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Quite simply, this is the nicest piece of clothing I own. I have worn it 6 or 7 times now, and I believe I've received a compliment every time. Great coat!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My weekend jacket I'm 6ft, 185lb, 41" chest, 33" waist. Chose Large and is just about right. I own 2 I-Breaker vests and here I choose to go with a medium. Would not consider to put thick layers underneath it. Although you don't need to. I use one or two good thin layers (ex.merino blend fabrics) or a dress shirt and I am very comfortable. It is wind resistant. The fabric has a moderate sheen that makes it look semi-formal and expensive. You'll be well dressed either with jeans or slacks. What I like about IB items (or merino) is that they are not heavy or bulky pieces and yet are very warm. Only drawback (but not a deal breaker) is that the zipper closing is not USA standard. It closes from the left to right. It gets me to work and think. Not a fan of these zippers.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love My jacket This jacket looks great, it is like wearing a blanket. I live In Brisbane which means I can't wear it as often as I would like to, however in winter I wear it daily with business pants or jeans. Neat around the chest and arms, so watch that. I had the wind gusset in the arms removed as too hot. Being wool it wears well. Cost a bit, but I wear it whenever I can, in planes, trains and cafes etc.... cheers Rob B
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Coat This coat looks great, very stylish in a nice clean and simple way, nothing flashy or overdone. It's also very comfortable and quite warm, although I do tend to run on the hot side so if you have trouble staying warm you should buy with a bit of extra room for a midlayer if you plan to be outside a lot on the really cold days. In terms of fit and sizing, I originally ordered an XL based on my XL Helix vest, which is roomy enough to fit a fleece underneath, but found the legacy to be a bit tight in places and exchanged for an XXL. My only complaint so far is that the legacy trench seems to have been discontinued, as I liked the look of it a bit better than the legacy coat
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slick technical jacket This is a slick piece of gear. The high collar and tight cuffs privide great protection against the elements (no scarf or gloves required) and the tailoring is excellent so it easily works as a classy wintee coat
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and well-cut coat This coat is stylish and well-cut - it feels like a very premium product. I had to choose between the L and the XL (I am 6'4" and with a 42 inch chest). I went with the L - it feels snug, especially with a chunkier sweater on and raising one's arms feels slightly restricted but I think this will be fine once it's worn in. I have no doubt it will be a great winter coat!
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this wool! Already reviewed this once and it was accepted. But this is a great product.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going to be great in the winter Great look, fit and finish. They are going to sell out quickly. I own nearly everything Icebreaker makes and have never been disappointed.
Date published: 2016-09-02
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10223622, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Clothing and Outerwear
SIZE Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 35 3/4" 38 3/4" 42" 45" 48 1/4"
Waist 30 1/2" 33 1/4" 36" 38 3/4" 41 1/2"
Hip 37" 39 1/2" 42" 44 1/2" 47"
Height 5' 10" 5' 10 3/4" 5' 11 1/2" 6' 0 1/4" 6' 1"
Woven Bottoms 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 38 - 40 -
ICEBREAKER MEASUREMENT GUIDE and FIT INFO

• Please note that all the info provided refers to body measurements, and NOT the dimensions of the garment.

• If your body measurements are midway between two sizes, go to the smaller size for a tighter fit or the larger size for a looser fit.

• If your body measurements result in different sizes, Icebreaker recommends using your chest measurement for tops and your hip measurement for pants.

HOW TO MEASURE:

Chest - Place the measuring tape around the fullest part of your chest.

Waist - Place the measuring tape at your natural waist, which is the narrowest point on your torso.

Hips - Place the measuring tape around the fullest point on your hips.

FIT INFO AND DETAILS:

Slim Fit - A snug, close-to-the-body fit for low-bulk layering.

Regular Fit - A fit that is neither snug nor loose. Garments with this fit can be worn solo or over other layers.

Relaxed Fit - Loose-fitting lightweight layers. Ideal for more casual use.

* You can find the fit info for Icebreaker styles in the product description features and specifications.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart