Goal Zero Switch 8 Solar Recharger

Goal Zero Switch 8 Solar Recharger

Goal Zero Switch 8 Solar Recharger is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 104.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_10248027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.2 Star Rating
4.2
$15.99   $39.99
60% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Camp Electronics

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10248027

FEATURES of the Goal Zero Switch 8 Solar Recharger

  • Ultra-lightweight power supply
  • Charges smartphones and USB gear
  • Fully charge a smartphone in 1 hour

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just keeps going! I bought this to stay prepared for when I might need to catch a Pokemon or to charge up around the campfire. It works great for both situations. It charges an iPhone 6 battery from 0-100% in 2hrs.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great we have 3 of these. size is convenient to pack and carry and power is reliable.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nomad - great product! Your team was a huge help at the 2013 National Jamboree. I had questions on why my phone did not charge and they took to explain that I should charge the batteries during the day and then use them to charge my phone. We did not have electricity in our camp, so for 15 days we charge the battery packs during the day and then our phone and tablets at night. NO way could we have made it with out our Goal Zero products.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in a pinch I bought this to suplimate my phone power, as I am away from charging. A nice insurance policy.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality, dissapointed I purchased this to charge my iPhone 6 on the go. I have other Goal Zero products and LOVE them. I have had this for about 3 weeks, and each time I plug my phone into it to charge it, it only increases my battery life around 20-30%. Not worth the money. Should have bought another Mophie.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I bought this a while ago and when it did work it was not very quick or powerful when recharging. I had it for about a month and then it just stopped recharging anything. The lights would indicate it was fully powered, but it wouldn't kick any juice out.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On the Go !!!! Since finding Goal Zero Products I've been very happy,A lot of my tool's and toys are rechargeable so when I'm out in the sticks my Nomad 7 Kit makes my life so much easier Thank you Goal Zero Staff !!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Wouldn't charge my phone from empty beyond 60%, and has now refused to charge. Complete and utter turkey
Date published: 2015-09-01
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_10248027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Does it use batteries?

Asked by: Susanne
Thanks for the question! Yes, there is a battery, however it is not replaceable. If maintained properly, you should get 100's of life cycles out of it. Goal Zero does have a 1 year warranty on new products. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-01-05

Can I plug this into my car USB port to recharge it?

Asked by: AmyM
Hiya! There are two ways to charge this recharger. It can either be plugged into a USB power source or by connecting a compatible solar panel. If you have an USB port in your car, you're golden! Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-01-05
  • y_2017, m_7, d_24, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10248027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart