Fjallraven Men's Vidda Pro Trousers
Dark Grey
Dark Olive
Dark Olive
Tarmac
Black / Black 550
Dark Olive / Dark Olive 633
Storm / Night Sky

Fjallraven Men's Vidda Pro Trousers

Fjallraven Men's Vidda Pro Trousers is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_10217868, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$118.99 - $149.95
up to 21% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $15.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10217868

The Fjallraven Men's Vidda Pro Trousers are pants for hardwearing outdoor activity. Hike, explore, chop down a tree if you gotta. G-1000® Original is a polyester/cotton blend, built to hold up to whatever the trail or forest throws at you. Reinforcements through the knees and seat increase their status of battling the daily dirt and scruff-ups with rocks and trees. Coupled with the fact that there are a total of SEVEN pockets on these puppies, you'll never want to hit the trail without 'em.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Fjallraven Men's Vidda Pro Trousers

  • Hardwearing trousers in G-1000
  • Mid waist and regular fit with pre-shaped knees
  • Reinforced in back and knees
  • Hand pockets, map pocket, multi-tool pocket, internal phone pocket
  • Pocket suitable for knee pads (79104)
  • Adjustment at bottom leg
  • Leather details

- + Product Specifications
Primary Clothing Fabric: Polyester
Gender: Mens
Features: Adjustable Cuffs, Water-resistant, Media Pocket, Windproof, Cargo Pockets, Packable
Best Use: Hiking, Trekking, Skiing
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 21 oz
Pant Rise: Mid
Fabric Details: 65% Polyester, 35% Cotton
Product Technology: Fjallraven G-1000
Fjällräven G-1000

Fjallraven G-1000
Fjällräven G-1000® is incredibly durable, as well as windproof for trekking through harsh weather. It blocks UVA and UVB rays to protect your skin while still remaining breathable by releasing any moisture created by aerobic activity.

Check Out All G-1000 Products >

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good looking and cheaply made Bought these three weeks ago excited to find a technical waxabale pant. First trip out high stepped a log and the crouch ripped out from front to back.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastically tough and versatile pants. I have been drooling over these pants for outdoor secret squirrel stuff for around two years now. The price tag was pretty steep and couldn’t really justify it until now. I needed to replace my rain gear and having pants that where very water resistant (when treated properly with wax) meant that it was one less item I would have to bring. These pants are very tough. I destroy pants in the woods and these show no sign of give out after spend 3 days out. So far, so good. These pants have lots of useful pocket. My favorite is easily the long pocket on the left side. I use it to carry my Laplander saw, which is great because I’m always processing wood and such. These pants also have reinforcemed knees and butt. Huge benefit when it’s wet. Just buy them, save yourself the frustration of wet knees and butt. Wish I would have bought them long ago.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pricey Pants I remember when paying $80 for a pair of pants were bad...... The Vidda Pro's would score a 5 star if they didn't cost so much. They are very well made and fit nicely!! I'm 5,11 and weight 148 lbs...... I normally wear a TNF size S or 30 sometimes long. I went with the Fjallraven size 44 reg. and the fit great, their a little snug and i don't think i could wear a baselayer under them comfortably. I'll diffidently put em to the test this summer! Hats off to Gabby @ moosejaw for the super service and the quick shipping..... somebody needs to marry this girl and take her on a trip around the world, I'm sure she could use a pay raise too!!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pruduct Very comfortable and highest quality of outdoor pants I’ve had. Wears well and good looking product. Pockets in all the right places. Extremely durable
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Pants Pant size is true size to what I normally where. I went up a size so that I could fit fleece pants under these. While these pants are completely wind proof, I needed a little extra warmth. Build quality is amazing, the material feels great. Lots of great pockets! There is some swish noise, but my legs don't rub together when I walk normally, so these pants are quiet. I've been wearing these for 2 weeks straight. Inside, I'll just wear the pants, outside, I'll throw on fleece pants or thermals, or if it's really cold: both. The Vidda Pro Trousers are very comfortable, and allow for an excellent range of movement.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of enjoyment Perfect for the trail, office, or that blind date with Muffy. These attract the ladies, are the envy of your camp mates, make snobby folks sneer, and senior citizens all you whippersnapper. Lots of pockets, with a more modern fit. Buy them already.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good swishy pants these pants make a p good swishy sound when the legs brush togethre as youre walking. not quite as good as a 90s track suit swish but a dec substitute
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far Always leary of by pant online but this turned out great. Fit is better than expected and pants are better than expected. Live up to all claims as excellent outdoor gear. Pricy but well worth it.
Date published: 2017-12-31
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_10217868, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

the tag on last pair said original G-1000 cloth. I am wanting the silent cloth G-1000 option. if not do the vida pro come in ather color options than black or gray ?

Asked by: Matchu
Hey Matchu, Great question. The G-1000 silent cloth is available on all of Fjallraven's Hunting Trousers: https://www.fjallraven.com/clothes/trousers-shorts/hunting-trousers?limit=all The only model we currently carry is the Sormland Tapered Trouser (available in Taupe, Dark Grey, and Dark Olive): https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Fjallraven-Men-s-Sormland-Tapered-Trouser_10318300_10208_10000001_-1_ Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2018-02-01

Inseam sizing.. We got Sizes 52R 52L & 52EU I seen question/reply that the Inseam Size for 50R & 50L are: Regular (R) Inseam is 32" Long (L) Inseam is 34" 2 questions: what is the 'EU' size Inseam Length? & is Inseam Lengths for 52 the same as 50?

Asked by: Jonny84
Hiya Jonny84, thanks for your questions! The inseam for 52R is 33 inches and 52L is 35 inches. 52EU is the same as 52 Regular. Sorry for the confusion!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2018-01-11

Would these pants work for say a short motorcycle ride? Would be nice to take the motorcycle on a trip to the mountains then hike them without have to take off all the bike leather and carrying it with me. 

Asked by: Alaskan
Hiya Alaskan, thanks for your question! This pant is known for being tough and abrasion resistant. I haven't personally rode a motorcycle with this pant on but I assume it would be a nice option. Sorry I don't have more information for you!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-12-07

Your size selection shows regular and long. Your sizing guide only lists short and regular for inseam length. Do "regular" for these pants match up to "short" on the sizing guide? I am 6'2" 200 lbs and usually where a 33" waist and 34" inseam.

Asked by: patrickk1
I apologize for the confusion. The Men's Vidda Pro Trousers only come in Regular & Long lengths. There is no "Short" option and I will get the size guide updated to reflect that. I grabbed a size 50 EU Regular and also 50 EU Long from our warehouse. Size 50 EU fits a waist 33-34 inches (which is what you will need). I physically measured both pants for you. The 50 EU Regular has an inseam of 32 inches and the 50 EU Long has an inseam of 34 inches. I hope this information helps!
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2018-01-28
  • y_2018, m_2, d_19, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_10217868, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Fjallraven Men's Bottoms

FJALLRAVEN / EURO SIZE 40 42 44 46 48 50 52 54 56 58 60
US Numeric Size 26 27 - 28 29 30 - 31 32 33 - 34 36 37 38 - 39 40 41 - 42
US Letter Size XXS XS XS - Small Small - Medium Medium Medium - Large Large - XL XL XL - XXL XXL - XXXL XXXL
Waist 27" 28 1/2" 30 1/2" 32" 33 1/2" 35" 36 1/2" 38 1/2" 40" 41 1/2" 43"
Seat 35" 36 1/2" 38" 40" 41 1/2" 43" 44 1/2" 46" 48" 49 1/2" 51"

Fjallraven Men's Pants Inseam Measurement Info

FJALLRAVEN / EURO SIZE 40 42 44 46 48 50 52 54 56 58 60
SHORT Raw Length Inseam 35" 35" 36" 36" 37" 37" 38" 38" 38" 39" 39"
REGULAR Raw Length Inseam 37" 37" 38" 38" 39" 39" 40" 40" 40" 41" 41"
SHORT Fixed Length Inseam 30" 31" 32" 32" 32" 33" 33" 34" 34" 34" 35"
REGULAR Fixed Length Inseam 32" 33" 34" 34" 34" 35" 35" 36" 36" 36" 37"

NOTES
* RAW INSEAM: If it says in the Product Description that the pants have a Raw Inseam, it means those particular pants do not automatically come hemmed, and that the full inseam length can be found in the info above. Pants with a Raw Inseam Length are great because you can have them hemmed to fit you perfectly, but that is your responsibility to have done.

* FIXED INSEAM: If the Product Description says that these pants have a Fixed Inseam, or does NOT clearly state it has a Raw Inseam, it means that these pants already come hemmed.

HOW to MEASURE
WAIST: Measure around the natural part of the waist, often the narrowest part of the waist just above the belly button.

SEAT: Stand with feet together and measure around the fullest point of the hips and seat.

INSEAM: Measure from the crotch to where your pant leg typically falls, often near the ankle bone. Please note that Fjallraven Raw Inseam pants do NOT come hemmed so will have a longer inseam.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart