Fjallraven Men's Greenland Jeans
Tarmac
Dark Grey
Sand
Green
Dark Navy
Black

Fjallraven Men's Greenland Jeans

Fjallraven Men's Greenland Jeans is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10228981, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$90.99 - $149.95
up to 39% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $15.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10228981

The Fjallraven Men's Greenland Jeans are a durable hiking pant that isn't afraid to step out into town every once in awhile. The G-1000®HD fabric is always up to the challenge, a blend of polyester and cotton that won't back down to a tumble if you trip over a root. They're water-resistant so you can hike freely through a light rain, or get yourself some Greenland Wax to make them waterproof. The five pockets hold onto your stuff and the side leg pocket hugs your phone on the inside. A little leather fox detail only adds to the awesomeness.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Fjallraven Men's Greenland Jeans

  • Durable 5-pocket trousers in G-1000 HeavyDuty
  • Leg pocket with internal phone pocket
  • Leather details

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Water-resistant, Windproof, Media Pocket, Sun Protective, Waterproof, Packable
Best Use: Trekking, Outdoor Work and Tactical, Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 21.5 oz
Pant Rise: Mid
Clothing Fabric: Polyester
Fabric Details: 65% Polyester, 35% Cotton
Product Technology: Fjallraven G-1000
Fjällräven G-1000

Fjällräven G-1000
Fjällräven G-1000® is incredibly durable, as well as windproof for trekking through harsh weather. It blocks UVA and UVB rays to protect your skin while still remaining breathable by releasing any moisture created by aerobic activity.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to Jeans for work and everything outdoors I bought these jeans a while ago, and use them everyday. They're versatile, comfortable, rugged and durable, absolutely worth every penny. Waxed or not these jeans rock.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mary Star of the Sea If Jesus was a tailor and not a carpenter he would have built these jeans!! Do yourself a favor and get these bad mofo's. As if you had really long legs and slipped them in 2 tanks. They even resist the aggressive onslaught of goat hooves...still hurts but I was thinking they were love taps. Well built, look sharp and can withstand any abuse.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very stiff fabric! While I love the durability aspect of this and the seemingly indestructible feel, I just couldn't bear with such rough fabric that is also so stiff. The cut around the crutch area is very generous...usually that's good, but because of the stiff fabric, it made that general area kind of bulging outwards. I'm a fan of Fjallraven but this pair of pants is going to someone else who can enjoy it more than I can.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second pair This is my second. The best you can find for work pants
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around winter pant I own. I'm 6'0 and 33/34 waist with a 32 inseam. The European size 50 fit me perfectly with a little room to spare and the length perfect. They are stiff when you first get them, I washed and then waxed them with the Fajallraven wax, wore them a couple times, washed them in warm water and they finally broke in, then played in the snow with them without getting soggy. I'd actually buy a second pair if they had the size in the color I wanted, quality is second to none.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tough pants, small hand pockets Just received these recently, first thing I did was put my hands in the front pockets. Bummer, another pair of Fjallraven's with small hand pockets. Never even tried them on, folded them back up and send em back. These are the second pair of Fjallraven's I have ordered that have small pockets, the first being the Nils pants. Those I kept and will probably end up regretting that decision. I also have another pair, the Karl pants and those are nice pants with deep hand pockets. Now I don't have like huge gorilla hands, just average size large. But pants that designed for outdoors type use should , no, must have deep secure pockets. Otherwise you put your favorite nice little pocket knife in there and then sometime later, somebody else is saying " hey check out this nice little pocket knife I found. With all that said, like everything Fjallraven, they are well made, great fabric, looks like they would stand up to some serious abuse.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron clad Serious heavy duty garment. Probably best used used in spring, fall, and winter. Comfortable fit...great utility pants
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jeans for any time of the year! I have to say, these jeans are phenomenal! Great for all seasons, ESPECIALLY the winter. Thick enough to keep the cold away and keep you warm but not thick enough to wear in the summer which is awesome because I can take these with me everywhere! One thing I LOVE about the pair of jeans is the quality, you can tell how much time and effort they put into making these jeans. The fit is amazing, I am 68" around 170lbs. and the 48EU size fits perfectly (usually wear a 32) except that it is a little long but I don't mind the stacks. Fjallraven has definitely done it again and I will continue to keep recommending and buying their products!
Date published: 2015-11-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10228981, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Do these pants have any tendency to shrink? 

Asked by: Earchel
No they don't shrink, as long as you wash on cold or warm to get rid of the wax, and you let it hang dry instead of throwing it in the dryer, you're golden.
Answered by: Ethan
Date published: 2017-10-09

are these pants warm just by them self, or will i have to wear something under them

Asked by: to25
Thanks for the question! The Greenland Jeans are not insulated. With that being said, they are extremely thick. You would be able to wear them in the low 40'sF. If you want to be more comfortable, I would consider a baser layer or long underwear. Hope this helps a little!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-10-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10228981, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Fjallraven Men's Bottoms

SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large XXX-Large
Chest 33.5 - 35" 35 - 36.5" 36.5 - 40" 40 - 41.5" 41.5 - 44.5" 44.5 - 46" 46 - 48"
Waist 28.5 - 30.5" 30.5 - 32" 32 - 35" 35 - 36.5" 36.5 - 40" 40 - 41.5" 41.5 - 43"
Seat 3.6 - 38.5" 38.5 - 40" 40 - 43" 43 - 44.5" 44.5 - 48" 48 - 49.5" 49.5 - 51"
FJALLRAVEN SIZE 42 44 46 48 50 52 54 56 58 60
US Pant Size 27 - 28 29 30 - 31 32 33 - 34 36 37 38 - 39 40 41 - 42
*Raw Inseam Length, Regular 35 36" 37" 38" 39"
*Raw Inseam Length, Long 37" 38" 39" 40" 41"
*Fixed Inseam Length, Regular 31 32" 33" 34" 35"
*Fixed Inseam Length, Long 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"

NOTES:
* RAW INSEAM: If it says in the Product Description that the pants have a Raw Inseam Length of 34", it means those particular pants do not automatically come hemmed, and that the full inseam length is 34" prior to that being done. Pants with a Raw Inseam Length are great because you can have them hemmed to fit you perfectly, but that is your responsibility to have done.

* FIXED INSEAM: If the Product Description says that these pants have a Fixed Inseam Length of 34", it means that these pants already come hemmed. So if you're lazy, like me, you won't have to do anything with these when you get them. Except put them on, of course.

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST / BUST: Measure at the fullest part of the chest, under the armpits and over the shoulder blades, keeping the tape measure firm and level.

WAIST: Measure around the natural waistline, allowing the tape measure to sit comfortably.

HIPS: Measure around the fullest part of your hips.

INSEAM / PANT LENGTH: From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart