Fjallraven Men's Greenland Jacket
Autumn Leaf
Autumn Leaf
Autumn Leaf
Dark Navy
Cork / Sand
Tarmac / Dark Olive 246
Black
Green
Uncle Blue

Fjallraven Men's Greenland Jacket

Fjallraven Men's Greenland Jacket is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10202312, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.2 Star Rating
4.2
$166.99 - $224.95
up to 26% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $6.22 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10202312

The Fjallraven Men's Greenland Jacket is an outdoorsman jacket for the classic adventurer. The Greenland is made from G-1000® Original, a 65% polyester, 35% cotton blend. The extremely durable fabric is ready to take on the rough, tough and tumble life of a guy that likes to get out into the woods. The fabric is also impregnated with wax, that not only increases durability, but water-resistance. The fixed hood protects the head and a storm flap snaps over the center zip to prevent leaks down your front. Plenty of pockets hold onto your knife and gloves as necessary. Stay dry and don't be afraid to get dirty.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Fjallraven Men's Greenland Jacket

  • Classic Fjallraven jacket
  • Made of durable, water/wind resistant G-1000 fabric
  • Extra reinforcement on the shoulders and yoke extend the life of your jacket
  • Snug fitting hood
  • Two-way zipper with buttons in the front and at the sleeve cuffs

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Water-resistant, Adjustable Cuffs, Zipper or Storm Flap, Windproof, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Hood
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Outdoor Work and Tactical, Hiking, Trekking
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 25 oz
Hood Type: Fixed
Exterior Pockets: 4
Jacket Fabric: 65% Polyester, 35% Cotton
Product Technology: Fjallraven G-1000
Insulation: None
Fjällräven G-1000

Fjällräven G-1000
Fjällräven G-1000® is incredibly durable, as well as windproof for trekking through harsh weather. It blocks UVA and UVB rays to protect your skin while still remaining breathable by releasing any moisture created by aerobic activity.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket, horrible zipper I love this jacket. It's stylish, comfortable and most of it is well made. Seriously, I feel good when I wear it and get compliments (unlike any other jacket I've owned for the past 15 years). My only complaint is the zipper seems to be really cheap. Mine broke after about 7 hours of wear and I'm really bummed out about it but I'm not going to send it back. Rather, I will just use the buttons until I get around to getting the zipper replaced. Would I recommend this jacket? Absolutely. Just be aware that the zipper sucks and it is not a cold weather jacket but rather a shell.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket all around! Great jacket suitable for most occasions. It does run quite large so you may consider getting one size smaller.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Quality Bought one of these two weeks ago and on its fourth trip into town one of poppers on the pocket broke. More of a fashion item than a serious piece of gear. Made in China so poor quality
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I love Fjällraven jackets and gear, and the Greenland Jacket is no exception. Looks good, feels good, and keeps me dry when it rains. I highly recommend it
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket. I've always liked Fjallraven gear.,,Finally pulled the trigger, after finding their jackets on sale, on Moosejaw. ,,Very entertaining company. Good Customer Service.,,
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zipper Fail, Cute Fox Positives: We all bought it for the cute fox patch. Awesomeness. Wax a jacket? Cool beans. Love to watch the rain and melting snow bead up on my shoulders. This is just a shell. Won't keep you warm unless you have the right clothes underneath, and it has the capacity for some big layers if need be. Best of all? The hood. FIts snugly, doesn't let air blow through, doesn't impede peripheral vision, turns with your head.,,,,Negatives: Only one. The zipper. I never had a jacket where I pondered the first zip fail rate before. This jacket has a first zip fail rate of 50%. It's wrong handed, compared to other zippers, and it doesn't seat itself when you take it off. If I mentally image myself zipping it up for a minute before my hands touch the zipper, I can improve that rate, but even with my utmost concentration, it still fails often enough to mention. But when you finally get it zipped, you have a cool Arctic fox on your shoulder.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, breathable, practical and good looking. This jacket is sweet. I hesitated for four years before buying this jacket, but i wish i'd just bought it sooner. The fabric is really tough, the stitching is bombproof. It doesnt look all geeky like gortex but in my opinion it functions just as well. I wear it downtown, camping, biking to work in the rain and when im picking up girls at the .. well shit im married with a kid so that doesnt really happen but if i was single id use it for that purpose too.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would I buy it again?.....Yeah, I think so. I bought the yellow ochre color when it was on sale. I'm not a fan of of yellow in general, but something about the yellow ochre was very appealing to me. ,,,,When I got the jacket I was very pleased with the overall quality of materials and stitching. I was a little disappointed when trying it on though. I'm 5'10" 180 lbs with an athletic build and the jacket in medium size fit me like a circus tent...particularly the arms. Even with layering the jacket was too boxy and the arms looked like windsocks. If you're looking for a slimmer or more modern fit look elsewhere, because I think you'll be disappointed with the Greenland jacket.,,,,Unless of course, you do as I did, which was to have the jacket altered at the waist and arms. I know...seems crazy to have a brand new Fjallraven jacket like this altered, but I did and could not be happier with the results. $35 later and the jackets fits me perfectly. ,,,,A+ service from Moosejaw all the way.
Date published: 2014-01-10
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10202312, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Is this jacket lined? If so, with what?

Asked by: Dave
Thanks for the question! This is the unlined/ non-insulated Greenland Jacket version. We have two other styles: fleece lined (Winter) and down-filled. I have the Women's Winter Greenland and it is one of the warmest jackets I own. I included links below. Hope this helps! https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Fjallraven-Men-s-Greenland-Winter-Jacket_10202405_10208_10000001_-1_ https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Fjallraven-Men-s-Greenland-Down-Jacket_10228978_10208_10000001_-1_
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-08-17

Does G1000 attract a ton of lint? 

Asked by: consumer
Hiya, thanks for your question! I haven't had any issues with lint (or cat hair) on any of the Fjällräven products I own, however, a few customers have mentioned they have seen lint on black G1000. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-08-15

How do U clean it ??

Asked by: TeeTee
Thanks for the question! The Greenland can be machine washed at 40°C with similar colors and hang to dry. Please keep in mind you may need to re-apply the wax after washing. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-07-06

Where is this jacket made in?

Asked by: Poriotis
Hey Poriotis, Thanks for the question. This jacket is made in China.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-09-30
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_10202312, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Fjallraven Men's Jackets

SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large XXX-Large
Chest 33.5 - 35" 35 - 36.5" 36.5 - 38.5" 40 - 41.5" 41.5 - 43" 44.5 - 46" 46 - 48"
Waist 28.5 - 30.5" 30.5 - 32" 32 - 33.5" 35 - 36.5" 36.5 - 40" 40 - 41.5" 41.5 - 43"
Seat 3.6 - 38.5" 38.5 - 40" 40 - 43" 43 - 44.5" 44.5 - 48" 48 - 49.5" 49.5 - 51"

HOW to MEASURE
Chest: Measure around the fullest part of the chest, keeping the tape parallel to the floor.

Waist: Measure around the natural part of the waist, often the narrowest part of the waist.

Hip: Stand with feet together and measure around the fullest point of the hip.

Sleeve: Measure from center back.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart