Fjallraven Kanken Backpack
Deep Red
Deep Red
Deep Red
Orchid
Blue Ridge
Pink-Air Blue
Air Blue
Leaf Green
Ocean Green
Black
Black-Ox Red
Brick
Brown
Forest Green
Forest Green-Ox Red
Graphite
Green
OX RED/ROYAL BLUE
Pink
Purple
Royal Blue
Sand
Peach Pink
Frost Green
Warm Yellow / Random Blocked
Deep Red / Folk Pattern
Royal Blue / Pinstripe Pattern
Frost Green-Chess Pattern
Black-Striped
LEAF GREEN/BURNT ORNG
Frost Green-Peach Pink
Fog
Sky Blue
UN Blue
Plum
Purple-Violet
Fog-Striped
Deep Red-Random Blocked
Air Blue-Striped
Blue Ridge-Random Blocked
Green-Folk Pattern

Fjallraven Kanken Backpack

Fjallraven Kanken Backpack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_10202418, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$79.95

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $8.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10202418

The Fjallraven Kanken Backpack, a staple in Sweden for over 35 years, is a classic school backpack for all ages and is worn around the world today by students, travelers, and people who like to carry stuff. The Kanken is built with durable Vinylon-F fabric, for the strength to take a beating throughout years of schooling and adventure travel. The 16 liters of space holds onto whatever you need to bring along for the day, from books to lunch to entertainment for the plane. The removable seat pad ensures the seat of your pants will always be free of dirt and grime, and cushioned to boot! Adjust the straps to your liking or carry by the snap-together top handles briefcase style. Business, business! Numbers!

FEATURES of the Fjallraven Kanken Backpack

  • Popular backpack in hardwearing Vinylon F fabric
  • Carried as a backpack or a bag via covertible straps
  • Removable seat pad and front/side pockets
  • Name and address label on inside of pack

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Carry-On Size, Water-resistant
Best Use: Work and School, Travel, Commuter Cycling
Weight: 10.24 oz
Dimensions: 15 x 10.6 x 5.1 in.
Fabric Details: 100% Vinylal
Frame Type: Frameless
Pack Access: Top
Pack Fabric: Vinylon-F
Pack Pockets (+ main compartment): 4
Suspension / Stays: Foam Panel
Pack Capacity: 16 Liters / 976 Cubic inches
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I use this everywhere I go and I’m absolutely in love with it. It has great material and really great for everyday use! Believe me! You should totally use it
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Gift Great birthday gift, friend loves it. Beautiful color, size, and durability. It’s a perfect start to her summer cause we’ll match. How awesome is that.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought the Forest Green Kanken backpack and I love it, it’s actually A LOT darker than it appears and it almost has a touch of gray in it. It’s so cute though, beautiful color! And it’s so light! I have my laptop and books in it and feels very light. Best backpack over all!
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I use this bag as a diaper bag! And it’s perfect! Love that I can use it after when I’m not hauling diapers around town too. Only thing I wish I could change is the side pockets. Wish it were wide enough to put my water bottle in it. Oh well. Not a deal breaker
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent size and style I bought this in Blue Ridge for a trip to Europe. It is a great size for wandering around the cities and the color looks great with most outfits, particularly jeans! I was able to fit a few extra layers, water bottle, maps, and wallet with plenty of extra room. I am excited to take it on many other adventures.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best backpack ever I’ve had a few of these backpacks for myself but bought two from Moosejaw as gifts. These backpacks are the best, ergonomically engineered for shoulder comfort, surprising can hold a lot of items, I’ve traveled with this backpack all over the country and it’s held laptops, clothes, can goods all of the above. Cannot go working. Worth every penny and Moosejaw was awesome to order from! Quick seamless purchase and fast delivery! A++++ all around!
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful backpack I’ve been using this bag for a little under a month and love how functional and light it is. I would highly recommend this for a daybag or a travel bag.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!!! I bought this a month ago and have worn it everyday since :) Its well made and durable. I love the fall burnt orange. I can’t wait to travel with this backpack!
Date published: 2018-05-01
  • y_2018, m_6, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_10202418, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Can anyone tell me if this bag is real or not? Because ive ordered a bag from here before, and it didnt have the original swedish flag that is supposed to come in every authentic bag. I wondered if there was a reason some do have it and some dont.

Asked by: celetubbies
Hiya celetubbies, thanks for your question! Hmmm... We are an official retailer of Fjallraven products. I wasn't aware that every bag included a flag. My bag didn't include one (I ordered it directly from Fjallraven) and I did a poll around the office... we're Kanken groupies around here... and they didn't receive one either. Some received Swedish Fish with their pack, but no flag. :( I will look into this and see if and when Fjallraven discontinued the flag freebie. If you have any further concerns about the authenticity of your pack, I would contact Fjallraven directly at (855) 996-3746. I'm sorry I don't have more information for you!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2018-05-20

Which one is the equivalent of the Fjallraven Classic?

Asked by: jaz16
Thanks for the question! This Kanken is actually considered the "Classic" version :)
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2017-04-29

Why is the color royal blue brighter than royal blue/pinstripe?

Asked by: damie
Hey, Damie! If you are assessing this based on our picture - it looks like someone on our web team accidentally set the contrast to max and maybe even amped up the hue a little. Royal Blue is the same color as the Royal Blue pinstriped. The web image is just.. off. I sent a ticket to our website team to get that corrected. Just know the darker blue on the Pinstripe is the same as the normal Royal Blue Hope that helps!
Answered by: Scrubba Dub
Date published: 2018-04-30

Is this bag really durable? I'm a college student and I have to carry a lot of books and binders. Will the material and straps support a lot of weight? 

Asked by: kate
Hey there, Kate! The Kanken is a workhorse! Technically, though, I would keep it below 10 pound carrying capacity. Primarily for your own comfort since this isn't the most comfortable strap for a harness. But also the snaps at the back holding the harness would definitely be put through stress if you were to consistently carry 10 or more pounds.
Answered by: Scrubba Dub
Date published: 2018-05-02

can this backpack carry a tennis racket when I am riding a bicycle

Asked by: luci
Thanks for the question! The head of the tennis racket will fit inside, however the handle will stick out the top. If you want a little more height in the pack, then I would check out the Kanken 17 instead. It has dimensions of 16.54 x 11.81 x 7.09 inches, where the Classic Kanken has dimensions of 15 x 10.6 x 5.1 inches. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2018-04-22
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_10202418, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Fjallraven Backpacks

Fjallraven day packs and rucksacks feature adjustable shoulder straps that allow for a custom fit and comfortable carry.

Fjallraven technical and backpacking packs feature carry systems that can easily be adjusted to fit any adult back length.

Women's specific technical and backpacking packs are built with a support system designed for female anatomy with ergonomically shaped shoulder straps, and hip belts specially shaped to fit the female form.

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart