Five Ten Men's Freerider Shoe
Grey / Black
Earth Green
Earth Green
Earth Green
Earth Green
Earth Green
Earth Green
Earth Green
Earth Green
Grey / Blue
Teal / Grenadine
Brick Red
Black / Shock Blue
Black / Slime
Grey / Orange
Black / Khaki
Green / Grey
Simple Brown
Blanch Blue
Maroon / Solid Grey

Five Ten Men's Freerider Shoe

Five Ten Men's Freerider Shoe is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10246346, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$99.95

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $11.50 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10246346

The Five Ten Men's Freerider Shoe is a flat shoe for biking wherever you see fit. Skip the clip-ins and ride flat pedals all around the mountain. Ride into the city and walk around once you arrive at your destination, all in the same shoe. The Stealth® Phantom™ rubber outsole is non-marking but still delivers the traction needed to stay on the pedals. The suede and mesh upper is tough and comfortable and gives you a shoe that doesn't quit.

FEATURES of the Five Ten Men's Freerider Shoe

  • High-friction Dotty tread outsole with shock-absorbing
  • Breathable leather/mesh upper

- + Product Specifications
Footwear Height: Ankle
Midsole: Welted One Piece Molded Outsole
Upper: Split Grain Leather / Textile
Terrain: Road, Trail
Weight: 14.4 oz
Gender: Mens
Features: Cushioned
Best Use: Trail Running, Adventure Racing, Casual, Running
Footwear Closure: Lace-up
Toe Coverage: Closed Toe
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Five Ten Second time buying these shoes, love them five ten!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to size. Read good reviews about being the best shoes for platform pedals. Got that right!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shoes I highly recommend these shoes . The grip is fantastic and it's nice to have some toe protection as well . Very Happy !
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best riding shoes This is my second pair of Five ten's and I couldn't be happier. Stiff soles, protective toe box, and super grippy. I had my last pair for almost two years before the sole was too ripped up to really be effective on my flat pedals. The shoe was still in overall good condition.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Casual Use Only After 15 year of riding clipless these shoes are my first foray into platforms, and honestly they are a bit of a disappointment. The soles grip the pedals really well, as advertised. They don't offer much of any grip off the bike, but that seems to be par for the course with these type of shoes. Nothing else about these shoes seems made for biking. The laces are ridiculously long (size 13), the soles are not very stiff and get uncomfortable after a while, they are warm, they are on the heavy side and if they get wet they take forever to dry out. These are really casual shoes suitable for casual fair-weather riding and not much more. For the type of riding these are good for I'd question why you would need biking shoes in the first place. I kind of suspected this I guess just by looking at them, but other reviewers convinced me otherwise. Quality seems fine so far but it's early. They'll do the job I suppose but when they wear out I won't be buying another pair.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes for downhill mountain biking. These shoes have way more padding and pedal grip than a regular skate shoe. I have only worn them once. It feels like they will take some breaking in but I love them right off the bat, especially because they don't move at all on my flat pedals - the reason I bought them.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop searching Booth these because I went from clipless to flats. Just enough grip for riding stairs without any slips but comfortable enough to re adjust your foot positioning. Buy them.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't know what I was missing before these Was riding in running shoes that gripped well but had soft soles. Got these. World of difference. Really nice stiffness that seems to transfer to the pedals. feet were way less tired at the end of the ride.
Date published: 2016-12-01
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10246346, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Does the sole have the stiffness of a bike shoe? or does it flex? I am looking for stiffness of a bike shoe, without clips, for use on platform pedal

Asked by: Louie
Hi Louie! Thanks for your question. There is a tiny bit of flex in these shoes, but overall they are pretty comparable to bike shoes. I am comparing them to the Pearl Izumi X Project 3.0 shoes: (https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Pearl-Izumi-Men-s-X-Project-3-0-Shoe_10309216_10208_10000001_-1_) I would say these would work great for use on a platform pedal, with much more walkability than a traditional bike shoe. I hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-07-12
  • y_2017, m_7, d_24, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10246346, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Five Ten Men's Footwear

US UK EUR CM
2 1 33 20.0
2.5 1.5 34 20.5
3 2 34.5 21.0
3.5 2.5 35 21.5
4 3 35.5 22.0
4.5 3.5 36 22.5
5 4 37 23.0
5.5 4.5 37.5 23.5
6 5 38 23.5
6.5 5.5 39 24.5
7 6 39.5 25.0
7.5 6.5 40 25.5
8 7 41 26.0
8.5 7.5 41.5 26.5
9 8 42 27.0
9.5 8.5 43 27.5
10 9 43 28.0
10.5 9.5 44 28.5
11 10 44.5 29.0
11.5 10.5 45 29.5
12 11 46 30.0
12.5 11.5 46.5 30.5
13 12 47 31.0
13.5 12.5 48 31.5
14 13 48.5 32.0
15 14 49.5 32.5

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart