Canada Goose Women's Solaris Parka
White

Canada Goose Women's Solaris Parka

Canada Goose Women's Solaris Parka is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 14.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_10101126, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$520.99 - $850.00
up to 25% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Womens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10101126

The Canada Goose Women's Solaris Parka is perfect for the woman on the go, from chic urban streets to hiking trails, because when the frigid weather starts blowing in, you need a parka that is functional, versatile, and stylish. The shell is made with Canada Goose's 195gsm Arctic-Tech and cotton blend with DWR, filled with 625 fill power white duck down, and combined with a 55gsm Nylon-weave, water-proof lining with WR finish to provide complete insulation. For added wind protection, the Solaris has a removable hood with a Velcro secured collar, and the hood itself is lined with coyote fur, which is also removable. Canada Goose boasts a range of added features on the women's Solaris Parka, including a heavy-duty front zipper with an insulated wind flap, multiple pockets to provide storage options or to keep hands extra warm, hem drawcords to keep out wind and snow, and recessed flexible nylon rib-knit cuffs on sleeves. For a feminine fit, the Canada Goose Women's Solaris Parka is hip-length with slim-fitting quilted material for maximum insulation without the added bulk.

FEATURES of the Canada Goose Women's Solaris Parka

  • Rated a 4 on Canada Goose's Thermal Experience Index, this jacket should keep you warm around 0ºF
  • Low-hip length provides good protection
  • Removable Coyote fur ruff, with an adjustable bracing wire for superior protection in high wind conditions, on a Removable hood with a Velcro secured collar adds warmth and versatility
  • Heavy-duty, centre front YKK 2-way locking zipper
  • Insulated flap behind centre front zipper for added protection from the wind
  • Two fleece-lined handwarmer pocket
  • Two interior pockets
  • Right security pocket with zipper closure, left drop-in pocket
  • Two lower pockets secured with Velcro flaps
  • Adjustable hem drawcord seals out wind and snow
  • Recessed, heavy-duty, rib-knit cuffs keep out the cold
  • Natural coyote fur

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Womens
Features: Hood, Zipper Garage, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Insulated
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Casual
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Weight: 57.6 oz
Product Technology: Canada Goose Arctic-Tech, Canada Goose TEI 4
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Insulation: Down
Canada Goose Arctic-Tech

Canada Goose Arctic-Tech
Canada Goose Arctic-Tech fabrics and materials are designed to stay dry in extreme conditions and climates. Born and bred in some of Earth's most unforgiving environments and arctic temperatures, these textiles are durable and water resistant in addition to being super warm and cozy.

Check Out All Canada Goose Arctic-Tech Products >

Canada Goose TEI 4 Enduring Jackets and Outerwear

Canada Goose TEI 4
The Canada Goose Thermal Experience Index (TEI) is a five-point system developed to help you find the warmth you need in outerwear, and select the right product for your body, activities, and lifestyle. Canada Goose TEI 4 ENDURING products are inspired by the Arctic lifestyle and built for enduring the harsh cold.
The recommended minimum temperature range for this style is 5° to -15° Fahrenheit.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm!! Warmest coat I've ever owned. Also very comfortable.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy My friend told me about this jacket and she was right. This is the warmest jacket ever! Bring it on winter!!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Cold Weather Parka! I love this jacket. It's the first one I've owned that can stand up to winters in the northeast. It fits well and the hood keeps all types of precipitation away from my face. It is an investment that is well worth the price.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and warm jacket This jacket is just beautiful. I love the fit, style and most of all how warm it is. I first bought the Montebello Parka in a medium. It was somewhat tight and I did not like the way that jacket looked on me. I thought about trying it in a large but then started looking at the Solaris Parka and liked the style and look of that one much better. The Montebello does not have side pockets where as the Solaris does. This time when I ordered the Solaris I decided I wanted to try it in a larger size so I went with the large. All that being said, I am a small framed woman. 5'3, 115lbs but for some reason the medium was just tight. I would never have been able to wear any type of sweater and it was tight around the back. So large it was. The Solaris is just a perfect jacket. I love everything about it. I did it in red, beautiful. I live in Chicago. When my jacket first arrived the weather was in the 40's, needless to say it was a little warm. But at the end of last week the cold kicked in. Ta da. Ladies, if you like to wear sweaters in the winter and like a little room in your jackets believe it or not, go with the large.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything I Expected I have wanted this coat for quite a while and I finally coughed up the cash for it. I'm glad I did! It truly is incredibly warm...you don't need to layer at all. The only con's: It's a bit poofy in the middle making me look slightly chubby/pregnant (I wear a medium and it's not that snug) and it is overpriced. Like, it's a great coat but Burberry winter coats cost less. Also, Redwood is brighter in person than shown in the photo.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest jacket ever No one else had my white Canada Goose jacket in stock. Perfect for cold Minneapolis winters. Whole shopping experience with MooseJaw was great. Fast and fun!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so happy about the purchase... just got the parka...it is nicely packed and the shipping is fast... I tried the Victoria one before...the style is nice but I don't think it is good enough for the winter... this one is tier 4 but surprisingly the style is great...not bulky at all...I am 5'5 120 lbs...got size small...still plenty room...so happy about it...can't wait for the winter...
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably warm, LOVE this parka I spend a lot of time in cold ice rinks! I was looking for a down parka to keep me comfortable. After much deliberation, I decided to invest in this jacket. There has not been one time that I've put this on without thinking, "This coat is amazing!". I am always warm and cozy. I love how it fits. I am 5'5" and weigh 125lbs with a long torso and long arms. It is stylish and super warm. I have worn it on extremely cold New England days, and I'm repeatedly surprised with how warm it is. The construction is excellent. I get tons on compliments. Expensive but WELL worth it!
Date published: 2015-02-01
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_10101126, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide


Women's Clothing & Outerwear
SIZE XXS XS Small Medium Large XL XXL
Numeric Size Conversion 0 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 - 18 20
Chest 30 - 31" 32 - 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 47"
Waist (Pants) 24 - 25" 26 - 27" 28 - 29" 30 - 31" 32 - 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 37"
Hips 34 - 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 39" 40 - 41" 42 - 44" 45 - 47" 48 - 51"
European Size Conversion 32 36 38 40 42 46 50

Please note that the measurements provided refer to you body size, and NOT the garment size.

Women's Gloves & Mitts
XS Small Medium Large
5 - 5.5" 6 - 6.5" 6.5 - 7" 7.5 - 8"

To get the most accurate measurement of you hands, use a flexible measuring tape and measure from your wrist to the top of the hand.

- + Warranty Info

Canada Goose Warranty Information

Every Canada Goose product purchased from an Authorized Retailer is fully warranted against defects in materials and workmanship for the lifetime of the product - which means the usual and customary wearable life of the product, by the original owner. If a product fails due to a manufacturing defect, Canada Goose will repair the product free of charge, or replace it at their discretion. If the exact style is not available for replacement, a product of equal value and similar style will be provided.

Any repairs needed due to accidents, improper care, negligence, or normal wear and tear are not covered under the Canada Goose warranty. Please note, this warranty is void if the inside garment tags are removed. For any damage not covered under the Warranty, Canada Goose may offer to repair the damage for a reasonable charge. If this is the case, it will be discussed with the consumer prior to any repairs being made.

Note: In accordance with their Health and Safety Practices, Canada Goose requires that your item must be freshly cleaned. If your item has not been cleaned before it arrives they will be happy to clean it for you for a nominal charge, which they will confirm with you first.

For inquires regarding Canada Goose warranty, visit their website at www.canadagoose.com or call 1-888-276-6297.

How do I submit a Warranty/Service claim?
Visit www.canadagoose.com and create an account or login. From there, click on the warranty and repairs icon where you'll be given details for next steps.

What does "Lifetime of the Product" mean?
Canada Goose products are fully warranted, to the original owner, for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime of the product is not equivalent to the lifetime of the owner.

What is "normal wear and tear"?
Canada Goose manufactures every product to meet their standards, but no matter how carefully you use and care for your Canada Goose product, nothing lasts forever. Gear used every day in the harshest conditions will degrade faster than someone who only wears their product once or twice per year. Eventually every product will begin to show signs of age and wear such as faded fabric or frayed cuffs, Canada Goose will take this into consideration when assessing your warranty request. It may be that your product has simply reached its practical lifetime and is time to be replaced.

What isn't covered under warranty?
When you're busy chasing adventure, Canada Goose recognizes that accidents can and do happen. Although not covered under warranty, tears, rips or other damage to your Canada Goose product can be serviced through their repairs department for a reasonable cost. Improper care or negligence, such as storing your product while wet, keeping it sealed in an airless environment, or not following the care instructions on the contents label inside your garment will result in damages that are not covered under warranty. If Canada Goose is unable to repair the product to working condition, you will be notified and other options may be given.

Do I need to clean my jacket before sending it in?
In order for Canada Goose to service your claim, your item must be cleaned before it arrives. This is for the protection of their staff and in accordance with Health and Safety Standards. Any product that arrives unclean will be subject to a cleaning fee of $25 - 45 CDN (depending on care instructions) before inspections can be made, which will also delay the processing of your claim. To learn how to properly clean your product, please visit their Product Care page.

Will tailoring or altering my Canada Goose product void the warranty?
Canada Goose will still provide warranty service to any un-altered area of the product. Please note that you should never remove the tags from inside the garment as it will void the warranty. Valuable information is located on these tags, which are needed to process your claim.

Does Canada Goose provide alterations?
Unfortunately, Canada Goose does not offer custom alterations or modifications at this time.

Will Canada Goose repair or replace my product?
If a Canada Goose product fails due to a manufacturing defect, they will repair the item at their expense. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, at their discretion, they may choose to replace the product instead.

I've got a question about my claim, who can I contact?
You can reach out to a Canada Goose Customer Experience Specialist to check on your claim via the online communication tool within the warranty section or via telephone at 1-888-276-6297.

How long will it take to get my product back?
Canada Goose aims to have your product back to you as quickly as possible so you can get back to exploring the great outdoors. The typical turn-around time is 30 business days from the time your product is received by them to the time they ship it back to you. Please keep in mind that fall/winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service.

How much will it cost to get repairs done?
For any repairs covered by their Warranty Policy there is no charge to you. Non-warranty repair costs will vary, depending on the materials and length of time required. Once Canada Goose has received and assessed your product, you will be contacted regarding repair options and costs (if applicable).

Who handles shipping costs?
Customers are responsible for the cost of shipping items to Canada Goose, and Canada Goose will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. You are responsible for your product until it has been signed as delivered by Canada Goose.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart
0