Canada Goose Men's Expedition Parka
Graphite
Graphite
Graphite
Graphite
Graphite
Graphite
Graphite
Graphite
Graphite
Graphite
Graphite
Black 61
Navy
Military Green
Red 11

Canada Goose Men's Expedition Parka

Canada Goose Men's Expedition Parka is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_10099633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$995.00

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $100.00 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10099633

The Canada Goose Men's Expedition Parka was originally developed for scientists working in research facilities at McMurdo station in Antarctica, and allows its wearers to withstand the harshest conditions and battle the elements in any extreme situation. The shell is made with Canada Goose's 195gsm Arctic-Tech and cotton blend with DWR, filled with 625 fill power white duck down, and combined with a 55gsm Nylon-weave, water-proof lining to provide complete insulation. The Men's Expedition Parka includes a 2-way adjustable tunnel hood with bracing wire to reduce wind penetration, is lined with a coyote fur ruff for added warmth, and allows you to adjust size as conditions change. Canada Goose also boasts a range of extra features in their Expedition line, including a storm flap over the front zipper, heavy-duty recessed and flexible rib-knit cuffs, four upper chest and lower body pockets with Velcro flaps, as well as another 4 pockets with zipper closures. This men's parka has a mid-thigh length with an elasticized nylon snow skirt and drawcord waist to add extra insulation beyond your torso. The Canada Goose Expedition Parka offers top notch coverage and protection in the most frigid of temperatures and unbelievably rough winds, which means you can feel 100% safer on your next intense adventure.

FEATURES of the Canada Goose Men's Expedition Parka

  • Rated a 5 on Canada Goose's Thermal Experience Index, this jacket should keep you warm to -20ºF
  • Mid-length provides good protection, falling at about mid-thigh to keep your lower back covered from the elements
  • Coyote fur ruff surrounding a 2-way adjustable tunnel hood (horizontally and hood opening), with an adjustable bracing wire for superior protection in high-wind conditions
  • High-pile fleece-lined chin guard for comfort, helping to avoid irritating chafing
  • Two upper chest pockets secured with Velcro flaps for quik and easy smaller item storage
  • Heavy-duty, centre front YKK 2-way locking zipper helps keep out moisture
  • Storm flap over centre front zipper secured with Velcro
  • Two lower, full-bellow snow pockets secured with Velcro flaps for additional storage
  • Four, fleece-lined, zippered handwarmer pockets hidden behind chest and lower pockets. Hand warming options are important to have.
  • Utility pocket on left sleeve and flap pocket on right sleeve
  • Two interior pockets: a security pocket with a zipper closure and a drop-in pocket
  • Elasticized Nylon snow skirt envelops you in a toasty warm cocoon
  • Adjustable waist drawcord provides added warmth, also allowing you to keep it fully extended for ventilation
  • Recessed, heavy-duty, rib-knit cuffs to keep out the cold
  • Natural coyote fur

- + Product Specifications
Exterior Pockets: 4
Hood Type: Adjustable
Insulation Details: 625 Fill Power White Duck Down
Product Technology: Canada Goose Arctic-Tech, Canada Goose TEI 5
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Weight: 82.4 oz
Back Length: 35 in.
Gender: Mens
Features: Zipper or Storm Flap, Insulated, Hood, Adjustable Hood, Water-resistant
Jacket Length: Thigh
Best Use: Casual
Fit Type: Relaxed Fit
Collection: Fashion Forward, Heritage Outdoors
Insulation: Down
Canada Goose Arctic-Tech

Canada Goose Arctic-Tech
Canada Goose Arctic-Tech fabrics and materials are designed to stay dry in extreme conditions and climates. Born and bred in some of Earth's most unforgiving environments and arctic temperatures, these textiles are durable and water resistant in addition to being super warm and cozy.

Check Out All Canada Goose Arctic-Tech Products >

Canada Goose TEI 5 Enduring Jackets and Outerwear

Canada Goose TEI 5
The Canada Goose Thermal Experience Index (TEI) is a five-point system developed to help you find the warmth you need in outerwear, and select the right product for your body, activities, and lifestyle. Canada Goose TEI 5 EXTREME products are field-tested to perform in the coldest places on earth.
The recommended minimum temperature for this style is -25° Fahrenheit and below. So bad ass.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best parka money can buy This is my second Canada Goose parka that I have bought, the first being a Citadel parka. Two totally different jackets. The Expedition is a larger fit for sure but I do not find it as extreme as some have made it out to be. Maybe owning a Citadel, which is a much more slim and trim fit, allows me to appreciate the roominess the Expedition offers for an extra layer of clothing. Not that the Expedition is not warm because it is. I just went for a walk in -13 F temperatures with just a t-shirt on underneath the Expedition with not a worry in the world. As far as fit goes, I am 5' 10" and weigh 170 pounds and I found the medium perfect for my needs.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you live in NYC get this! Just got this coat and even though I thought spending so much on it was going to be ridiculous I'll tell you right now the money was well spent. You can wear this thing with just a shirt under and you will not feel the cold anywhere on your arms or torso. We've been having major cold weather here in NYC this winter and having this coat is a godsend. Many reviews I read said to buy a size down because the coat runs big and that was very true. I usually wear an XL. I'm 5'9, 220lbs. I ended up buying the Large and it fit great. The masses were right so I would say definitely buy at least 1 size down.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it From the windy low 40's to well below "0",this is a comfortable coat. I wore it in a Utah mountain blizzard with fur trimmed hood up and it was like being indoors. It looks great. I get a lot of compliments on it. When you pick it up you notice it's weight of 4lbs, but you don't feel that weight when you are wearing it. For a good fit you have to order it one size smaller than you normally order -- for me, a large instead of the x-large that I normally order. I got mine through the Amazon affiliate Altrec in Oregon. The service was fantastic.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is Timeless I was able to pick this jacket up on sale Awesome. I live in Cleveland Ohio so it does get really cold most winters. I read some reviews that it runs large this is true but a medium for me at 5'10" and 155lbs is fine. Plenty of room to layer for football games next to Lake Erie. I tested it walking my dog today at 20 F with a lake breeze and found it to be super warm and cozy . I was wearing a base layer and shirt and pants . This coat is definitely worth the investment . Unless you are working in the oil fields or another job where it may take damage overtime . I anticipate this lasting my lifetime. Thanks Moosejaw for the sale and If you can afford it Definitely buy it for yourself.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but worth every penny Now I know what u think why would I spend 850 bucks on a coat this coat is extremely warm it is a little on the expensive side but totally worth it feels like summer in below zero weather I love the hand Warner pockets very nice and very tough aswell the hood is nicely made too it hugs ur face very well I love this coat good for very harsh weather and outside work is done without fear of freezing. - See more at: http://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Canada-Goose-Men-s-Expedition-Parka_10099633_10208_10000001_-1_?goReviews=1#pd_addtocart
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got this jacket on cybermonday sale. I never thought I'd buy such an expensive jacket, but with the deals mooooosejaw offered it was hard to resist. I work in the cold for up to 8 hrs. I am definitely impressed with this jacket. Its very warm,well made, and puffy. I wore a large in the north face mcmurdo parka. With the Canada goose I had to go a size smaller which was still a bit big with a hoodie under the jacket. As for Moosejaw its really a great company to deal with. When you purchase something you'll always get rewards dollars back which is pretty cool. They customer service is also top notch. Lee it up guys. And to future customers these guys are the real deal and they do have great deals. Happy shopping
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Coat I find the Canada Goose Men's Expedition Parka extremely well made and well designed for extreme cold weather climates. It may be a bit too warm for the MidAtlantic Region of the US or the Southern Region of the New England. I like the longer length which distinguishes it from a lot of coats currently on the market. If you are looking for solid insulation and superior protection against harsh winter weather, this is the coat to buy. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo nice Its pretty simple. Put this parka on and there is no weather on earth that will stop you..! During the winter storms i have walked dogs at the animal shelter where i volunteer, i have touristed in Moscow in January with this thing.. It is a bit bulky, but not heavy.,,,,It has a million pockets which is nice. Also there is a metal wire in the hood to keep it from dropping. This makes the hood really functional. ,,,,All in all a great jacket for really cold weather
Date published: 2014-03-06
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_10099633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

I am looking for Canada goose parkas in 3xl but no luck.  Am I chasing something that does not exist? 

Asked by: Dave
Just consider that the expedition parka runs really big. I'm usually an XL and I need to size down to a Medium for a truer fit. 
Answered by: DMcNeill
Date published: 2016-12-18

did the Expedition ever have a rating code of TEI 4?

Asked by: KEVIN
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! I'm not sure about past models, but the current model of the Canada Goose Expedition Parka has a Themal Experience Index or TEI of 5.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-03-23

Is the coyote fur ruff removable on the Canada Goose Expedition Parka? 

Asked by: robe100
Thanks for the question! The hood has non-removable coyote fur ruff.
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2016-12-26
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10099633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Canada Goose Men's Jackets

SIZE XX-Small X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large XXX-Large
Chest 32 - 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 46" 47 - 51" 52 - 56"
Waist 25 - 26" 27 - 28" 29 - 30" 31 - 33" 34 - 36" 37 - 39" 40 - 44" 45 - 49"
Hips 32 - 33" 34 - 35" 36 - 37" 38 - 40" 41 - 43" 44 - 46" 47 - 51" 52 - 56"
European Size 38 42 46 48 52 56 60 64

CANADA GOOSE FIT GUIDE
SLIM FIT: These garments have an athletic cut and are designed to fit closer to the body. This fit maximizes mobility while maintaining core warmth.

REGULAR FIT: Garments which are designated Canada Goose regular fit are great for layering and are a good balance between their Slim Fit and their Relaxed Fit.

RELAXED FIT: This is Canada Goose's largest fit, and these styles have been developed for layering in extreme weather and industrial applications.

- + Warranty Info

Canada Goose Warranty Information

Every Canada Goose product purchased from an Authorized Retailer is fully warranted against defects in materials and workmanship for the lifetime of the product - which means the usual and customary wearable life of the product, by the original owner. If a product fails due to a manufacturing defect, Canada Goose will repair the product free of charge, or replace it at their discretion. If the exact style is not available for replacement, a product of equal value and similar style will be provided.

Any repairs needed due to accidents, improper care, negligence, or normal wear and tear are not covered under the Canada Goose warranty. Please note, this warranty is void if the inside garment tags are removed. For any damage not covered under the Warranty, Canada Goose may offer to repair the damage for a reasonable charge. If this is the case, it will be discussed with the consumer prior to any repairs being made.

Note: In accordance with their Health and Safety Practices, Canada Goose requires that your item must be freshly cleaned. If your item has not been cleaned before it arrives they will be happy to clean it for you for a nominal charge, which they will confirm with you first.

For inquires regarding Canada Goose warranty, visit their website at www.canadagoose.com or call 1-888-276-6297.

How do I submit a Warranty/Service claim?
Visit www.canadagoose.com and create an account or login. From there, click on the warranty and repairs icon where you'll be given details for next steps.

What does "Lifetime of the Product" mean?
Canada Goose products are fully warranted, to the original owner, for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime of the product is not equivalent to the lifetime of the owner.

What is "normal wear and tear"?
Canada Goose manufactures every product to meet their standards, but no matter how carefully you use and care for your Canada Goose product, nothing lasts forever. Gear used every day in the harshest conditions will degrade faster than someone who only wears their product once or twice per year. Eventually every product will begin to show signs of age and wear such as faded fabric or frayed cuffs, Canada Goose will take this into consideration when assessing your warranty request. It may be that your product has simply reached its practical lifetime and is time to be replaced.

What isn't covered under warranty?
When you're busy chasing adventure, Canada Goose recognizes that accidents can and do happen. Although not covered under warranty, tears, rips or other damage to your Canada Goose product can be serviced through their repairs department for a reasonable cost. Improper care or negligence, such as storing your product while wet, keeping it sealed in an airless environment, or not following the care instructions on the contents label inside your garment will result in damages that are not covered under warranty. If Canada Goose is unable to repair the product to working condition, you will be notified and other options may be given.

Do I need to clean my jacket before sending it in?
In order for Canada Goose to service your claim, your item must be cleaned before it arrives. This is for the protection of their staff and in accordance with Health and Safety Standards. Any product that arrives unclean will be subject to a cleaning fee of $25 - 45 CDN (depending on care instructions) before inspections can be made, which will also delay the processing of your claim. To learn how to properly clean your product, please visit their Product Care page.

Will tailoring or altering my Canada Goose product void the warranty?
Canada Goose will still provide warranty service to any un-altered area of the product. Please note that you should never remove the tags from inside the garment as it will void the warranty. Valuable information is located on these tags, which are needed to process your claim.

Does Canada Goose provide alterations?
Unfortunately, Canada Goose does not offer custom alterations or modifications at this time.

Will Canada Goose repair or replace my product?
If a Canada Goose product fails due to a manufacturing defect, they will repair the item at their expense. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, at their discretion, they may choose to replace the product instead.

I've got a question about my claim, who can I contact?
You can reach out to a Canada Goose Customer Experience Specialist to check on your claim via the online communication tool within the warranty section or via telephone at 1-888-276-6297.

How long will it take to get my product back?
Canada Goose aims to have your product back to you as quickly as possible so you can get back to exploring the great outdoors. The typical turn-around time is 30 business days from the time your product is received by them to the time they ship it back to you. Please keep in mind that fall/winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service.

How much will it cost to get repairs done?
For any repairs covered by their Warranty Policy there is no charge to you. Non-warranty repair costs will vary, depending on the materials and length of time required. Once Canada Goose has received and assessed your product, you will be contacted regarding repair options and costs (if applicable).

Who handles shipping costs?
Customers are responsible for the cost of shipping items to Canada Goose, and Canada Goose will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. You are responsible for your product until it has been signed as delivered by Canada Goose.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart