Black Diamond Vector Helmet
Orange
Black
Blizzard
Ultra Blue

Black Diamond Vector Helmet

Black Diamond Vector Helmet is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_10187948, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$74.96   $99.95
25% off

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $10.00 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10187948

The Black Diamond Vector Helmet is head protection for climbing in all disciplines. The hybrid construction combines co-molded EPS foam and a polycarbonate shell, creating a lightweight helmet that'll protect against falls, bumps and bangs. Vented for breathability, 'cause you know you'll be sweating it up with each move you make up the crag.

FEATURES of the Black Diamond Vector Helmet

  • Co-molded EPS foam with polycarbonate shell
  • Large ventilation ports provide max airflow
  • Ratchet adjuster with molded push buttons
  • In-mold headlamp clips for ultra-secure attachment
  • Tuck-away suspension makes for compact storage

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Climbing, Caving, Canyoning, Ice and Mixed Climbing, Big Wall Climbing
Weight: 8.5 oz
Material Details: Polycarbonate/EPS Foam
Head Circumference (S/M): 53 - 59 cm
Head Circumference (M/L): 58 - 63 cm
Awards: American Alpine Institute Guides' Choice Seal Award - 2013
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase I've made in a while. This helmet is so lightweight and comfortable that I legitimately forget that I am wearing it sometimes. Treat yo self and get this helmet. You won't regret it!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight yet robust protection I got this helmet about a month ago and have used it about 10 times. I love the lightness and it is surprisingly durable. I miss the wheel adjustment in the back and it took me a while to get it fitted satisfactorily. It seems to be better for people with wider heads. It is more comfortable now, but the straps and adjusters can pinch my hair at times creating an annoyance. I think with a small beanie as it gets colder, this helmet will be wonderful. Did I mention it is light?
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Lightweight This helmet is even more than I expected it to be. It is extremely lightweight, seems very durable, and fits great! No complaints here! I got this helmet after going to Shenandoah National Park to climb for the first time (I regularly climb at a local gym). I have been climbing outside before at a man-made, old train tressel and at a local city park just beside the river, but didn't ever take a helmet with me because the chances of needing it were slim to none. However, I took my whitewater kayaking helmet with me to Shenandoah because I didn't have a "climbing helmet" and I knew that there was a higher potential for falling rocks (which there was a close call with, but everyone in my group remained unscaved. After that trip, I realized that a lighter (climbing) helmet was totally worth the money. Great product, and I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This helmet keeps saving lives This helmet has saved the lives of two of my friends. To be blunt, I am fairly certain neither of them would be alive without it. The first was a very serious accident at Indian Creek involving a cut rope, decking a ledge, flying blocks, and near death. Google "hanging by a thread". The second was a party-induced rockfall that resulted in a 70ft fall in the Cascades. Both were close calls, and in both cases the patient's Vector helmets were mangled, yet intact. It was clear that without them the outcome would have likely been gravely different. I happily own 2 Vectors and won't be caught without one.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Helmet I'm a mountain guide and i use everyday Black Diamond helmet. Its lightweight and comfortable, perfect for a long journey on the mountains. Optimal aeration. The best helmet together the Vapor helmet.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it's not even there. Cozy and it feel as if you're not wearing any PPE, which feels awkward when something hits you because you'll only feel a "thump". Really fits well. And look rad too!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light helmet with a good fit The helmet seems very flimsy at first because of the very light construction, but when adjusted correctly, everything fits just perfectly and is very comfortable to wear and you barely notice it.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy again I had my first vector for a year and a half. I found it way more comfortable than the plastic options, and the design makes it more protective from front/back impacts than plastic helmets. It is extremely light weight without breaking the bank, and I have used it for mountaineering, rock climbing, and backcountry skiing on warm days. I feel much better skiing in this than in a plastic top-of-the head dome because of the more surrounding design. I was hit by rockfall last week and cracked the back of the helmet; I barely felt the impact, and it was low enough on the back that I'm not sure a plastic helmet would have done much for me. I've been very happy with this product and will be buying the identical helmet to replace my cracked one.
Date published: 2017-08-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_10187948, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart