Black Diamond Momentum DS Harness
Coal / Lava

Black Diamond Momentum DS Harness

Black Diamond Momentum DS Harness is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_10085139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
From $54.99   $74.95
up to 21% off

Hey, this is the old version. Check out the new Black Diamond Momentum DS Harness.

Or, you can check out other Mens Harnesses

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10085139

Bringing all-season versatility to the Momentum, the Momentum DS Harness by Black Diamond is designed with adjustable leg loops that let you add layers or adjust fit on the fly-perfect for ice climbing, multi-pitch routes or seasonal drift in waistline.

FEATURES of the Black Diamond Momentum DS Harness

  • Dual-sided, pre-threaded Speed Adjust buckles on waist belt
  • Bullhorn-shaped OpenAir waist belt built using Dual Core Construction
  • Patent-pending trakfit adjustment for easy, worry-free adjustability on OpenAir leg loops
  • Adjustable, releasable elastic rear riser
  • 4 pressure-molded gear loops
  • 12 kN-rated haul loop

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Disclaimer: All climbing equipment is final sale., We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Basic Harness I bought this primarily for single pitch routes when I didn't want to wear a beefier trad/MP harness. After a decade of recommending the momentum to beginner climbers as their first harness, I decided to drink my own kool-aid and buy it. Its comfy enough for fast and light multi-pitch. I do get a little bruising from hanging belays or repeated falls when projecting but this is to be expected with a lightweight harness. The double waistbelt buckles plus leg adjusters was the main selling point for me. They are totally worth it and I doubt I'd buy a harness without it. The only thing I dislike is that sewing on the waistbelt ends often catch on the elastic loops that they pass through. This happens when loosening the harness and adds additional fumbling. If they were tacked folded in, instead of out, this would prevent this issue while still allowing a little backup for the speed adjust buckles.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, highly adjustable, comfortable The size range covers everything from shorts and a T-shirt to every bit of winter clothing you possess. Simple, uncluttered, comfortable and effective.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are So good The only thing bad about this harness is that it is not cheaper than solution b/c solution is more comfortable than the Momentum DS if it was cheaper than the solution i would give it a five.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beginner harness The harness fits nicely and is rather easy to adjust for those days that your thighs are just massive for no apparent reason. It is comfortable and for a beginner the four loops on the back are ample for holding different things while climbing. If you're looking for a good starter harness, this one is more than fantastic. Black Diamond knows what they're doing and I know that my next harness will be another one from Black Diamond.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy In and Out This is a great quality harness. Having to double-back buckles makes getting in and out really easy. I really love the adjustments on the leg loops. They adjust smoothly with absolutely no slack end to flap around while climbing. Not a huge fan of the red-orange accents but I'm willing to look past the aesthetics.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Piece of Equipment is Amazing This harness fits perfectly, if you are a avid climbing or just a being like me. I would recommend this harness, because all the guy and at my gym are digging may harness. Other wise this harness serve the purpose very well.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent harness! I bought this for my partner as he wants to get in to climbing, but is terrified of heights. He tried on a few but didn't feel 'safe'. He loves this harness, the fit is great and the duel buckles help him feel secure. Highly recommend for beginner to intermediate level climbers.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My perfect harness This is my first harness and I've had it for over half a year now. I wanted to get something comfortable and easy to put on and the speed adjustment straps are something I couldn't imagine doing without. The haul loop is great for a chalk bag and the gear racks on the side are very easy to get my gear on and off of as they are nice and ridged but yet feel very durable. The double strap feature makes it really nice if your not quite sure which size to get, or if you fluctuate in weight like I do. Overall the padding feels top notch and I would be able to comfortably hang from it all day if I had to. Overall when I end up retiring this harness I will probably buy another one just like it.
Date published: 2014-01-31
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_10085139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart