Black Diamond Mega Light Tent
Blue / Silver
Blue / Silver
Blue / Silver

Black Diamond Mega Light Tent

Black Diamond Mega Light Tent is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_10008369, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$299.95

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $29.99 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10008369

OVERSIZE ITEM:We cannot ship this product by any expedited shipping method (3-Day, 2-Day or Next Day). Even if you pick that option, it will still go Ground Shipping. Sorry for being so mean.

The Mega Light Tent by Black Diamond comes standard with rugged carbon fiber pole and our Pole Link Converter.

FEATURES of the Black Diamond Mega Light Tent

  • 4-person capacity with 1 door
  • Rugged carbon fiber center pole included
  • 30D Silk Nylon
  • Pole Link Converter for ski/trekking pole setup
  • Optional floor and bug netting available

- + Product Specifications
Features: Single Wall
Weight: 45 oz
Sleep Capacity: 3
Seasons: 4-Season
Number of Doors: 1
Ultralight: Yes
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Best Use: Backpacking
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, when set up The tent is very good but is a bit hard to set up especially when in the wind.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best, affordable UL shelter I had my first mega light for 7 years and it endured heavy use and a few repairs and re-sealing treatments. I just picked up a new Mid and am happy to spend another 7 years with this shelter.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Winter camping cooking shelter! I love the mega mid! We used it on ski traverse and winter camping as a cooking shelter! I love the simple design.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Defective materials weaken an overall good tent I've used and enjoyed my Megamid for several years. Unfortunately the interior side of the fabric has become extremely sticky/tacky/smelly due to degradation of the waterproof coating. The tent sticks to itself and is difficult to pull apart- the material is so sticky that it picks up any bit of dirt, sand, leaves, dog hair etc. and sticks to clothing/skin. The tent still functions well enough, but it's really unpleasant dealing with this issue, especially since I paid a premium for the tent, and (based on the experience of other people with the same problem) this issue seems to show up long after the product's 1-year warranty has expired.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic lightweight tarp-tent Super lightweight basic shelter for winter camping. Makes a great kitchen for basecamps and can be used without the carbon pole by strapping two skis together. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bring this thing everywhere I had been needing a solid tarp that I wont have to worry if snow, rain, or wind blow under and swoops it away. The Mega Light is exactly that shelter. It is sturdy, incredibly easy to set up, and relatively inexpensive. Its pros are obvious: strong, easy to set up, lightweight, and plenty durable for the applications it is intended for. For some cons: It is not seam sealed (though I haven't had a problem in the rain because it is such a steap pitch), the tent steaks are terrible, upgrade those immediately, and the chord adjusters used to tighten the tent are----inadequate? It's the only shelter/tent I have seen that has that system and it has a poor application compared to how many vestibules tighten up. Since this tent has to be steaked out, pitched, and then re-steaked out for a fine tune adjustment, it would be helpful if the chords used to steak down were adjustable. Other than those minimal quips, its a great shelter. These comments are found on several other reviewers as well, so it is a bit shocking BD hasn't done anything about them yet. Overall - bombproof shelter.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Performance If you have never used a "Mid" style shelter you don't know what you are missing. light, stable and dry - perfect for 99% of situations. so versatile in its set up for all weather conditions and surfaces. Forget the bivys, class it up and sleep better with a mega light!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid I've used these on Rainier, Denali, camping in the San Rafael Swell, and for hunting in Colorado and I've never been disappointed.
Date published: 2017-07-29
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_10008369, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart