Black Diamond FreeWire Quickdraw Carabiner
Polished

Black Diamond FreeWire Quickdraw Carabiner

Black Diamond FreeWire Quickdraw Carabiner is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 90.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_10031194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$9.99   $11.95
16% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Climbing

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10031194

The Black Diamond FreeWire Quickdraw is the perfect choice for the value-conscious sport climber: it won't break upon being stressed, but it also won't break your wallet upon being purchased (which, I suppose, is still a kind of stress). It features two wiregate Quicksilver carabiners connected by a durable 18mm nylon dogbone and can function properly in all sorts of undertakings.

FEATURES of the Black Diamond FreeWire Quickdraw Carabiner

  • Quicksilver wiregates on top and bottom
  • Dual wiregates eliminate any chance of gate flutter
  • Equipped with a 18 mm nylon dogbone with Straitjacket

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: All climbing equipment is final sale.
Best Use: Big Wall Climbing
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, smooth motion, and perfect size This quickdraw has a nice smooth motion to the gate when it comes to opening it and feeding rope through. It doesn't stick or hand up like some of my other quick draws. Also very light weight and doesn't weigh down the gear rack which is nice when trekking to the long multi pitch climbs.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, versatile, sturdy Study, not particularly light or fancy but a good all-a -round draw.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I bought two of these to use for setting up anchors on sport routes. They are working great so far. I like the color too.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sturdy and cheap This draw has been one of my favorites. Though people say that the lack of bent wire gates is a downside, it really doesn't matter. The dog bone is very durable and the gates are smooth. my only dislike about this draw is that the bolt side of the draw isn't tight at all which makes them rather floppy. Definitely a great one.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quickdraw for the price. Yes there are probably better draws, this one is as simple as they come. But just can't be beat for the price, a great beginner draw. Great for everything. I would say its only downfall is it tending to get the nose stuck when cleaning the draw from a bolt.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quickdraw, but a couple issues First of all this is a great product, and I have yet to dislike any biners or draws from black diamond. That being said, the nature of this product has a couple downsides:,,,,- The wire gates can sometimes catch on gear loops and slings, and may be a slight hassle. I eventually got used to them and don't have this issue so much anymore.,,,,- No bent gates means that clipping your rope in can be a little harder.,,,,- They aren't as light as they could be. They're still pretty light, and I'm a big guy so I don't really sweat carrying 12 of these on a sling, but if you absolutely need lighter gear, you may want to find a different draw.,,,,All this being said, I love these things. Reliable, and they are the perfect size for my hands (I have large hands). Would definitely recommend, and you will be hard pressed to beat this price.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for people with no upper body I have been rock climbing for about a year and have always had a problem coming down from a lead climb. My upper body sucks and its hard for me to tie off from the top. These long quickdraws are great for me so I don't have to pull myself up way close to the chains. I can finally take it easy on my arms and not wear myself out. ,,,,They also make me feel so much safer. The way the draws are hooked lock the rope in better just in case of slip.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 'draw! Love it, price was good and it functions well. Good addition to the rack..,,,,
Date published: 2014-06-05
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_10031194, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart