Big Agnes Fly Creek UL2 Tent
Silver / Gold

Big Agnes Fly Creek UL2 Tent

Big Agnes Fly Creek UL2 Tent is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 14.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_10242170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$261.99   $349.95
25% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Tents

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10242170

The Big Agnes Fly Creek UL2 Tent is an ultralight backpacking tent for fast, two person adventures. The Fly Creek UL2 is free standing, and sets up quickly with clips to a hubbed DAC Featherlight pole system. Climb inside the single door and enjoy the night sky through the mesh top, while being protected on the sides with nylon rip-stop. The ultralight silicone treated fly is ready to shield you from the rain, with taped seams and a vestibule to protect gear. A pocket inside the tent, above the door, keeps midnight snacks ready for eating. If animals scare you, I suggest skipping the whole 'snacks in the tent' thing and store your headlamp there instead. The trail weight of 1lb 15oz packs up small for tucking into your pack for another day on the trail.

FEATURES of the Big Agnes Fly Creek UL 2 Tent

  • Single door and vestibule
  • Storm flaps on vestibule zipper
  • Reflective guyline and webbing on tent corners
  • DAC Featherlite NFL pole system with lightweight hubs
  • DAC Twist Clips attach tent body to pole frame
  • Hub pole design
  • 11 Superlight aluminum J stakes
  • One (FC1), three (FC2) interior mesh pockets
  • Gear Loft loops included
  • Footprint sold separately
  • Fast Fly setup available

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 38 oz
Tent Fabric: Nylon ripstop
Floor Area: 28 Square Feet
Packed Dimensions: 4 x 18.5 in.
Rainfly Fabric: Polyurethane-coated nylon ripstop
Minimum Trail Weight: 1 lb, 15 oz
Canopy Fabric: Ripstop Nylon / Polyester Mesh
Ultralight: Yes
Peak Height: 38 in.
Floor Dimensions: 86 x 52 / 42 in.
Number of Poles: 2
Floor Fabric: PU Nylon Ripstop
Tent Pole Material: Aluminum
Vestibule Area: 7 square feet
Features: Free Standing, Vestibule, Double Wall, Ultralight, Fast Pitch
Best Use: Camping, Ultralight Backpacking, Backpacking
Sleep Capacity: 2
Seasons: 3-Season
Bag Weight (Long): 1 lb 15 oz
Number of Doors: 1
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tent but like the Copper spring better due to vertical walls Another great tent made by Big Agnes. Planned to try this one out on the JMT this past summer but after using it a few times I knew it would be too cramped for 2 full-size adults. It was easy to pitch and the quality was up to Big Agnes standards. The walls come in quickly leaving little head room inside. If you are looking for a lightweight freestanding tent this is one to consider, but you may want to look at some of the other Big Agnes tents that ad only a few ounces but give a much roomier feel with the vertical walls.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Character Flaws are Hard to Ignore For starters, overall, this is a decent tent. It is incredibly light and that is the main thing it has going for it. BUT, it is not a true two-person tent, unless those two people are children or have no gear and no problem spooning the entire night. I'm only 5'6" and I felt cramped inside by myself. The design is awkward, and unless perfectly staked out (guylines included), and I really mean perfectly, the tent's flaws become annoyingly apparent, most of which would be fixed by an x-pole design, or simply making the tripod legs equal length. And with 11 stakes, proper set up is difficult and time-consuming. As for the flaws, because of the awkward tripod pole, the tent lists and the sides get pushed down by even light wind, further reducing the already limited internal space. That being said, other than my fear that the tent would implode during a stong gust, it rode out a night of medium intensity rain and hail at 4900 meters very well, the inside staying totally dry.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Person and a half, but otherwise it is excellent. I love the weight of this tent. I have weathered out a couple nasty rains completely dry in it and several windy nights. At 6'3' there are not many ultralight tents that are really ultralight that i can sit up in and change but the center height allows just enough room to do that. I bought the two man version so that i could fit me, my pack and my dog inside the tent, leaving only my boots under the fly(which is a bit small). There is enough room that we can relax and read while weathering a good rain with out having to remain motionless on my stomach which is a major +++. When properly pitched and tied out it held up well under 35mph winds. The front load entry is a bit awkward and the fly's stakes being right outside the entrance took a little bit of getting use to but not too bad. I would definitely buy this model again if i need to, even with the price point being a bit up there, because i feel it is worth it, you can pack out extra food with the weight savings and stay out longer
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super light, and roomy, but there is a cost This tent is extremely light has plenty of room and is simple to set up with its pole design. However with the weight comes a lot of screen and a thin and small fly. I fear that in extreme rain the material will fail as it is soaked. I've had my fly creek for a year now but only in the rain once. It didn't fail completely but in higher winds with heavier rains I believe it would. If I only owned one tent this wouldn't be the one. However for summer backpacking one or two people this tent can't be beat.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely light tent I got this tent for light weight backpacking. I love how light it is: it is a fraction of the weight of other two person tents. It also has had not had any leaks when I have used it, however, it gets a bit shaky in the wind. The only problem I have with it is how small it is. By two person they mean literally only two people and the sleeping bags can fit in it. If you and you're hiking partner are big people, you might want to look into the three person tent. Overall, it is a great tent.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very light indeed, hardly a 2 person tent though. Needed this for our 1 year backpacking trip in Sur Am. Contemplated whether to buy this. The price was not cheap. Simulated the size with some measure tape over our bed. Looked bearable. At home, I built it over the footprint, and realized it's very compact for 2 grown people. I think our thermarest xlitr mattresses will just fit with us on them, nothing, but really nothing more. Our 60 litre osprey backpacks would have to stay out, in the cold cold night, and perhaps get wet. The weight at 1kg I am more happy about :). Haven't tried it outside yet. I will be more than happy to update this review once we try it. One thing: it doesn't work so well with the separately bought footprint from the same company. The poles slip out if the footprint. They are not long enough to stay securely in both the tent and he footprint holes. This small detail and the fact that it doesn't really fit 2 AND their bags make it a not perfect product.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight tent! Excellent quality I've owned this tent for two seasons of solid use and thought I would write this review based on that. The tent does what it was designed to do, and do it well! Supply someone with an easy to setup tent that is lightweight and will keep you dry. Everyone knows that a 2 person lightweight backpacking tent is meant for one person and gear, right? You will find that with all other good tent manufacturers so let's disregard all the "it's so small" comments left here. I would agree with some that the walls feel pretty tight compared to other designs but the tent is quite a lightweight design so let's not forget that. It's not a coffin by any means but if you want space to stand-up and change in your tent this would not be the tent for you. I changed in this tent many times either layering up or down, I just had to do it laying down and sitting on my butt. As far the quality and build of the tent, it's truly amazing, especially considering, how lightweight it is! I've had this tent in serious gusts in the alpine zone, pitched on dirt and small rocks, pitched on slabs of granite, under trees, everything within reason and have yet to poke a hole in the floor. I do have the footprint down at all times so I'm sure that has helped with no holes. Also never had water in the tent even though I setup in 5 inches of fresh wet snow for two nights on a late September trip. I had a little condensation form on the floor after three days but nothing was soaked inside, more damp from touching the wet snow through the tent wall. I can honestly say I've put this tent through more abuse and varied weather than any of the previous backpacking tent I've owned. It has held up well and I would buy it again! I'd also like to mention that all zippers are in working order and nothing has ripped anywhere on the tent. The vestibule zipper does catch at times but has yet to rip or break a tooth. I have no complaints about the tent for solo trips but would never bring this along for the wife and I or even just the boy and I. It's a solo tent and I hope to use it as such for more adventures in upcoming year. Thanks Big Agnes, you've served me well!
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light tent, if you can afford it Pros: light, packs small, confortable, easy to set up, outdoor backpack area, doesn't create condensation,,,,Cons: expensive, can break if not cared for properly,,,,Hands down my favorite tent for backpacking, but if you go to extremely rugged places or are simply car camping I do not recommend this tent because it can break.
Date published: 2015-06-19
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_10242170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Size Guide Coming Soon

Please contact customer service for immediate assistance

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart