Benchmade Griptilian Knife
Satin Finish Blade / Grey G10  Handle
Black Coated Blade / Grey G10  Handle
Black Coated Blade / Grey G10  Handle
Black Coated Blade / Black Handle
Satin Finish Blade / Black Handle

Benchmade Griptilian Knife

Benchmade Griptilian Knife is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 8.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006645, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$102.00 - $191.25

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $19.12 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10006645

FEATURES of the Benchmade Griptilian Knife

  • AXIS locking mechanism with ambidextrous thumb-stud or thumb-hole opener
  • 154CM stainless steel blade (58-61HRC)
  • Glass-filled nylon handle material with stainless steel liners and a reversible tip-up pocket clip

SPECIFICATIONS of the Benchmade Griptilian Knife

  • Blade Length: 3.45" / 8.76 cm
  • Blade Thickness: 0.115" / 2.92 mm
  • Open: 8.07" / 20.50 cm
  • Closed: 4.62" / 11.73 cm
  • Weight: 3.25 oz / 92.13 g
  • Handle Thickness: 0.64" / 16.29 mm

- + Product Specifications
Features: Locking
Best Use: Outdoor Work and Tactical
Weight: 3.8 oz
Blade Length: 3.45 in.
Blade Material: Stainless Steel
Handle Material: Glass-Filled Nylon
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FDE Handles shown in pic .. but be careful to read description, knife is Black. No big deal, but I really wanted the FDE and just got over excited.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and Trusted I purchased the Benchmade Griptilian (Tanto/Coated) blade due to me loosing the first one that I owned. I loved the knife due to it's consistent sharpness despite me putting it to good use, and it was built externally well. I know this will make Most knife owners cringe, but I even used the tip as a screw driver and saw no chips (don't try at home). The knife is just good and reliable.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Benchmade Griptilian Knife I have been wanting a Benchmade knife for years and finally splurged on the Griptialian. There are so many choices, I think I was making myself crazy selecting the one I wanted. $200 is a steep price to pay for a knife but keep in mind, 'you get what you pay for"! I don't go cheap on my personal defense gear and neither should you. If you want the best self defense knife on the market, Benchmade is the way to go.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its slices and dices!! First off, you can't go wrong with a Benchmade Knife. Superior quality and excellent designs. This knife is no exception. Extremely sharp and made to last a life time. This knife fits comfortably in my hand. The axis lock is smooth and solid. Looks sharp (No pun intended). you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it This knife is large and expensive. The handle is not made from wooly mammoth femur or dodo bird beak or anything extinct and/or exotic. So what? The large size means effortless cutting. The admittedly nondescript handle makes up for its lack of beauty or heft with durability and a clip with a sure grip. Yes it costs a lot but you are buying a knife that if used and maintained properly, will last you a lifetime. If you are going to buy a knife, buy a Benchmade.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong with a Benchmande product While often higher priced than similar quality items, Benchmades are backed by an often unheard-of and unparalleled warranty, and top it off with incredible customer service. So, they're worth the higher price. Moosejaw has them on sale for a better price than I've seen them sell for used, which is awesome.,,,,I gave this knife to a friend who needed one before I really could test out its abilities. But I carried it in my pocket every day for close to a year, and it never failed me. D2 steel will hold its edge like you won't believe, and still be relatively easy to sharpen. And trust me, this knife gets SHARP. The Axis locking mechanism is perfect for quick deployment, while keeping it a safe method as well. They knocked it out of the park with that design. ,,,,Long story short? You will never, ever regret purchasing this knife.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in loooooove My ole lady bought this bad boy for my birthday and I love it. How could you not love it? It's a benchmade!! I got the plain edge with the tanto blade it's real good lookin. Really sharp, really durable and if you ever need it sharpened you can send it to benchmade and they'll sharp it for free. ( All you have to pay for is shipping I believe.) But I feel this knife and myself will be best friends for quite some time to come.,,
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife, extremely sharp right out of the box. It is sturdy and well built. Though the knife may be expensive compared to equivalent knives, the quality is there. The locking mechanism along with the blade are top notch. Much like the other reviews, the handle is a little bit of let down. It has a tinge of that "cheap plastic" feel to it. But so far I have not been able to put any real scratches in it. Great knife once again.
Date published: 2013-10-04
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006645, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

So, the Satin Finish Blade / Grey G10 Handle Plain Edge #551-1 does not have the new CPM-20CV steel? Thought the one with the G10 handle came with the new steel. Maybe your specs are in error.

Asked by: Wilozwisp
Hi there Wilozwisp! Yes, the Satin Finish Blade / Grey G10 Handle Plain Edge #551-1 DOES have the CPM-20CV steel blade. Sorry for the confusion!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-01-26

Do you have the Benchmade model #'s for the different styles?

Asked by: Willozwisp
Hiya Willozwisp, thanks for your question! Here are the model numbers for the styles we currently have in stock: Black Coated Blade / Black Handle ComboEdge / Tanto #553SBK Satin Finish Blade / Grey G10 Handle ComboEdge / Sheepsfoot #550S-1 Satin Finish Blade / Grey G10 Handle Plain Edge #551-1 Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-01-26
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006645, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart