Arcteryx Women's Tarsa Hoody
Balsamea
Black

Arcteryx Women's Tarsa Hoody

Arcteryx Women's Tarsa Hoody is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10235145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
From $76.99   $119.00
up to 35% off

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $11.90 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10235145

The Arc’teryx Women's Tarsa Hoody is a casual hoody for mid-week walks around town to weekend chores. The Trasa is a blend of cotton/polyester/spandex for a soft touch and plenty of stretch. The lightweight fabric is breathable and wicks moisture on warmer days. The full length zipper allows you to wear it open when you’re in a hurry or fully zipped to block out the chill. The trim fit is close to the body, allowing a t-shirt or tank underneath, with a long length that covers just enough of the butt. Two handwarmer pockets keep your paws comfy while a zippered chest pocket secures your smartphone on the road.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Women's Tarsa Hoody

  • Performance French terry with melange effect, soft cotton hand and wicking properties
  • Slimming silhouette, spacious hood with branded drawcord
  • Two slash hand pockets, zipped pocket
  • Embroidered BIRD logo
  • Stretchy fabric provides freedom of movement
  • Flatlocked seams lie flat for added comfort
  • Stretch baby french terry knit technical fabric with soft natural cotton content
  • Polyester adds durability, stretch content retains shape
  • Slightly heathered visual appearance

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 19 oz
Hood Type: Adjustable
Clothing Fabric: Cotton
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Womens
Features: Insulated, Thumbholes, Quick Drying, Moisture Wicking, Hood
Best Use: Casual
Fit Type: Slim Fit
Zip: None
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Hoody This is now one of my favorite hoodys. I purchased it in black, and it's true to the photo (a dark grayish color). The material is wonderfully soft, and I especially appreciate the attention to detail in the stitching and construction. It's perfect for outdoor activities, as well as just something to throw on around town. It breathes well, yet keeps you warm. The thumb holes are always a plus. The fit is perfect. I'm 5'5", 125 lbs, and I ordered a small. I especially love that it is slightly longer in the back, and covers your butt. It's quite flattering. This hoody is a bit pricey, but well worth the money, as is all Arc'teryx apparel.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finaly I've been waiting awhile for Arcteryx to release a casual hoodie that isn't made from some horrific spandex material. This is it. It's very soft but has some stretch to it. The quality and detailing are what you would expect from this company and well worth the price. It doesn't ride up when I lift my arms or when I sit down. The thumb holes are my favorite feature. I have long arms and unusually large hands but, the way that this is made, the edge of the sleeves still hit my knuckles. Thanks Arcteryx! P.S. There's a lot of room in the arm pits. If that will annoy you maybe size down?
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual, but flattering Added the Tarsa hoody to my cart on a whim, and its now one of my favorite pieces. Ordered the black, and true to the online picture its more of a dark heather grey. I am 5'7 and 150lbs and the medium fits great. The arms are nice and loose while the torso is snug -but stretchy. The best part? The main zipper doesn't bunch up when sitting but stays flat to the stomach and is very flattering! Layers perfectly under Cerium LT Vest
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY LOVE!! The fabric is stellar --comfy while still looking very professional. The shape is flattering and distinctively more attractive than your average run of the mill hoody! I am 5ft 9 135 lbs and the medium is perfect. Wish there were more colors--I would buy in white or ecru and even a deep teal. Hope t see more of this fabric...57 % cotton 36% poly and 7% lycra its is awesome!!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable Hoody! Absolutely love the Tarsa Hoody. Bought in Black, Size L. Fits great thru waistline and a little longer in the back. The thumbholes are a great addition and gives the hoody a little something extra! The hood is big and comfy, not to mention the fabric is so soft and cozy. There is lots of room within the underarm area, but makes for a really breathable, casual style. Wore it doing a light hike and errands. Perfect paired with the Kapta Crop Tights for a complete sporty look. You wont want to take this off!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sleeves way too long and interior fabric catches I love the teal color of this jacket, and the cut is nice (nips in at the waist nicely). Like the thumbholes at the end of the sleeves, but the cuffs are several inches long and snug fabric with little give. If I don't use the thumb holes, the sleeves are about 3" longer than the ends of my fingers (I'm 5'7" so not a shorty). If you try to push the sleeves up, there's just way too much fabric and the cuffs won't go much above my wrists due to being so snug. Also, the inside is that nasty mesh that mens basketball shorts are made of, and my hands and nails feel like they are catching/snagging in it, which feels awful (it's also inside the too small hand pockets). Curious why the reviews are so high on this, the sleeves really make it uncomfortable to wear unless it is quite cold and the snaggy interior feels terrible.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight for Spring hoody I threw this on one night after the gym. I was hot in the locker room, but stepped outside into the slightly chilled night air. I was perfectly comfortable. I can believe how quickly I cooled down (before I got to my car). I wore this today in 70 degree CA weather. It's awesome. My office is cold, and I stayed warm. I went outdoors, and I wasn't overly warm--just comfortable. I love the thumb holes in the sleeves. Perfect Spring hoody. The material and construction is awesome. I guess that's why we pay the big bucks for Arc'teryx.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the length of body and sleeves. This was a gift to daughter. She loves the soft texture, the long sleeves and long body.
Date published: 2015-07-25
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10235145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Arc'teryx Women's Top

SIZE XS S M L XL
Numeric Size 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 - 18
Bust 33" 35" 37" 40" 44"
Waist 25" 27" 29" 32" 36"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 47"

HOW to MEASURE
BUST: Measure around the widest part of the chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the widest part of the hip.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

NOTES
Arc'teryx recommends you calculate your body measurements using the info in the Measurement Guide below before selecting a product size. The measurements provided in their size guides refer to your body measurements unless otherwise specified.

Check the fit type in the product FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS and refer to the Fit Guide below to ensure you are ordering a product for the correct end use.

ARC'TERYX FIT GUIDE
NEXT to SKIN FIT: These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Used for base layers which integrate well with Arc'teryx Expedition, Trim, Athletic and Relaxed Fit styles.

TRIM FIT: These trim fitting garments share motion-friendly traits with an Arc'teryx Regular fit style, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. The Arc'teryx trim fit is sized for a base layer and a trim synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

REGULAR FIT: This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. The complex patterns used utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion and eliminate excess bulk. Trimmer than the Relaxed fit with room for a base layer, a light fleece mid-layer and a synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

RELAXED FIT: Relaxed fit garments rely on both articulation and higher volume patterns to provide comfort and mobility. This is a looser fit featuring room for a base layer plus a thick cold weather mid-layer.

EXPEDITION FIT: Expedition fit is suitable for winter / extreme conditions. The larger cut accommodates multiple layers without binding or restricting movement. Their maximum fit with room for a base layer plus multiple, thick cold weather mid-layers.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart