Arcteryx Women's Sylva Parka
Black

Arcteryx Women's Sylva Parka

Arcteryx Women's Sylva Parka is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10163471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.4 Star Rating
4.4
$258.99 - $399.00
up to 35% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Womens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10163471

The Arcteryx Women's Sylva Parka. This version of a traditional parka coat is cut extra long to keep legs and lower torso warm. The Windstopper shell fabric repels gusts and repels precipitation. Insulated with Coreloft 140 and 80 insulation, thermally-efficient jacket is perfectly suited for casual activities.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Women's Sylva Parka

  • Non-quilted external construction eliminates cold spots
  • Gusseted underarm allow for an unrestricted range of motion
  • Filled with quick drying, durable Coreloft synthetic insulation that retains warmth in humid and wet conditions
  • Insulated hood and collar
  • Two zippered hand pockets and one internal zippered security pocket
  • Relaxed fit garments rely on articulation and higher volume patterns to provide comfort and mobility
  • Chin guard with brushed microsuede facing for added comfort
  • Adjustable cuff with Velcro closure
  • Micro-seam allowance (1.6 mm) reduces bulk and weight
  • Non-quilted, laminated construction eliminates cold spots
  • Full seat coverage
  • Full separating two-way front zip
  • Relaxed fit garments rely on both articulation and higher volume patterns to provide comfort and mobility
  • DWR finish (Durable Water Repellent) helps repel water from fabric surface
  • Women's specific design and fit

- + Product Specifications
Features: GORE WINDSTOPPER, Adjustable Hood, Insulated, Insulated Hood, Windproof
Weight: 24.3 oz
Exterior Pockets: 2
Internal Pockets: 1
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Womens
Best Use: Travel, Casual
Jacket Length: Thigh
Fit Type: Relaxed Fit
Insulation: Synthetic
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket I love arcteryx for the fit and range of motion their products allow. My all time favorite is the atom lt, and I bought this parka hoping it would be a winter parka version, which it kind of is. There is a built in neck warmer that is wonderful. It fits well, allows me to be active, and looks sharp. On its own, it is not warm enough when the temp drops below 30F, but add the atom and it works well. The caper color is beautiful.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm, plus waterpoof I bought this a month ago now, wore it with just a dress and stockings for a holiday party in 30+ deg F weather and was warm enough. Legs could use a bit more coverage, but the jacket helped keep most of the wind out. I’ve just washed and dried it. Nothing is coming out of the seams and in fact, will probably look for a male style of comparable length for my husband who has a Canada Goose parka for replacement. This jacket is light in weight, but sturdy in holding up against the weather and keeping me cosy. The color is just like the photos, a khaki green. The shoulder fits me fine, but I have a surfer’s chest and shoulders, a slightly wider frame on top. The back is a little roomy, however, it is great if I go skiing or downhill in a sled. Perfect for coverage over just a thick thermal top. That prevents me from sweating too much. The cut is flattering. I’m 128 lbs at 5’2” and I wear a Medium. I might have tried on the small in-store, but returning for an exchange is not convenient. Thus, if you are an active person outdoors in the cold, the medium-sized jacket is probably a better fit. If you are just wearing it to brave the cold wet weather for the cosmopolitan folks, a small may be better. If you tend to wear thick scarves, there may not be enough room to zip up with the scarf hidden. I prefer thinner scarves, so it is not an issue. A really good investment. I own a Arcteryx rain jacket that came down just past my hip bone, was very breathable and that was a Small. It was a snug fit around the hips and I didn’t want to chance a small in this long jacket not fitting comfortably with bulkier sweaters and pants in the winter.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor fit for me I needed a medium to accommodate muscular shoulders (think gymnastics, yoga, swimming) but then the sleeves and lower part were too baggy and sloppy. The fabric did not look very refined or sophisticated, more like a ski jacket.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, Wonderful! I go to school in Michigan, and it is verrrrryyy cold. I love this coat!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not fit and color is darker than photo I purchased this item but it is a bit tight around the waist and the color is darker than shown in the photo so i will return it
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very lightweight, very warm I bought this for an autumn trip to the Canadian Rockies. Temperatures were around freezing, not that low. The coat was fantastic, extremely light and very very warm. Combined with several under layers, it would stand very cold weather. I liked the hood in particular, wrapping my neck and chin very well and keeping me warm. It is very fitted, so if you have a large bust, size up. The shape of the coat is slimming and elegant, the electric blue color is really nice.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best winter coat! I survived the New England winter of 14-15 in style. I'm 5'5" and 125lbs and I bought this coat in size small, black. It fits perfectly and gives me easy range of motion. The zipper opens in both directions and allowed me to open it from the bottom to access pant pockets without having to open the whole coat. Under the arms is a small panel of stretch fabric- which allows comfortable arm movement and I have enough room to wear a sweater under the coat and never looked bulky. I like the simple, feminine lines of this down coat.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit and finish Having received this coat after winter has made its exit, I can not attest to its warmth factor yet. This review is for those who need info on sizing, since buying on-line can be such a challenge. I bought this coat in a medium, based on other comments. I am 5'8", 145 lbs. Size small/6 top, size medium/8 pants. The coat fits me pretty exactly. There is no give to the fabric, so don't count on any of that stretch-factor like some soft shells offer. The sleeves are nice and long. The hood is awesome as it can be adjusted to be very fitted without obstructing your view (don't want to get nailed in those crosswalks!). The quality of the coat is quite good. I am hoping for one last-minute cold snap to get at least some idea of how it will handle colder weather (but I'm content to wait until next year for that!).
Date published: 2014-04-12
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10163471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Women's Jackets, Shirts and Tops
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Bust 33" 35" 37" 40" 44"
Waist 25" 27" 29" 32" 36"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 47"
Sleeve Length 29 1/2" 30 1/2" 31 1/2" 32 1/2" 33 1/2"
Numeric Size 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 - 18

• Arc'teryx recommends you calculate your body measurements using the info in the Measurement Guide below before selecting a product size. The measurements provided in their size guides refer to your body measurements unless otherwise specified.

• Check the fit type in the product FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS and refer to the Fit Guide below to ensure you are ordering a product for the correct end use.

Women's Pants
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Waist 26" 27" 29" 32" 36"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 47"
Length (Regular) 29" 29 5/8" 30 1/4"
Length (Long / Tall) Add 3"

• Please note that the actual pant length may vary slightly from the info above, depending on the intended end use of the product.

Women's Numeric Pant Sizing
SIZE 2 4 6 8 10 12 14
Waist 26" 27" 28" 29" 30" 32" 34"
Hip 37" 38" 39" 40" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam 32"

• Several models of Arc'teryx pants are sized numerically and available in different inseam lengths. You will see these sizes reflected in the options in the Select a Size drop down menu for particular products.

• For all other pants available in numerical waist sizes where the inseam length is not specified, the inseam lengths provided above apply.

Hats
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Head Circumference 21.7 - 22.4" 22.8 - 23.6"
Women's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large
Hand Width 6.7 - 6.9" 6.9 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.8"
Hand Length 6.5 - 6.7" 6.9 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.8"
Unisex Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.3 - 7.6" 7.8 - 8.1" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
ARC'TERYX MEASUREMENT and FIT GUIDE

Chest / Bust - Measure around your chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

Waist - Measure around the natural waist, which is often the narrowest part of your waist.

Hip - Measure around your hips at the widest part.

Sleeve Length - With your arms in a slightly bent postion, measure from the center of the back of your neck, along the length of your arm, to the wrist.

Inseam / Pant Length - From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

Dress Length - Measuring the front of the garment from the neckline at shoulder to the hem edge.

Head Circumference - Measure the full circumference around the widest part of your head.

Hand Length - Measure from the tip of your middle finger to the base of the palm.

Hand Width - Measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckles, excluding the thumb.

• Please note that all the info provided above refers to body measurements, and NOT the dimensions of the garment.


FIT TYPE INFO and DETAILS:

Next to Skin Fit - These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Garments in this fit category when constructed using Arc'teryx's heavier-weight AR and SV fabrics also perform very well as mid layer pieces, and users should consider selecting a larger size to accommodate a base layer underneath if the intention is to use this layering system as a mid layer option.

Trim Fit - Trim-fitted garments share the motion-friendly traits with Arc'teryx "Athletic" fit garments, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. These close-fitting pieces layer well under other garments.

Athletic Fit - This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. These complete patterns utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion by minimizing excess bulk. Easy layering under or over each item extends seasonal versatility and comfort.

Relaxed Fit - Relaxed fit garments rely on higher volume patterns and a reduced amount of articulation to offer roomy mobility.

Expedition Fit - Cut roomier than the Arc'teryx Athletic fit and suitable for winter/extreme conditions, Expedition (XPD) fit garments are cut larger to accommodate multiple layers without binding or restricting movement.

• You can find the fit type and additional fit info for Arc'teryx styles in the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS.

ARC'TERYX MEASUREMENT GUIDE

How to Find Your Foot Measurements

Sleeve - With your arms in a slightly bent postion, measure from the centre of the back of your neck, along the length of your arm, to the wrist.

Chest/Bust - Measure around your chest/bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

Waist - Measure around your waist at the narrowest part.

Hip - Measure around your hips at the widest part.

Crotch to - From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart