Arcteryx Women's Fission SV Jacket
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Black
Marianas
Vintage Ivory

Arcteryx Women's Fission SV Jacket

Arcteryx Women's Fission SV Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
From $448.99   $649.00
up to 30% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $64.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10220037

The Arcteryx Women's Fission SV Jacket is a super durable insulated shell that's perfect for snowsports or backcountry trekking. Websters defines "fission" as "some sciencey thing probably involving atoms and.... maybe elements?". I don't know, I didn't look it up. I'll stick to things that I do know. I know that the Fission SV jacket, with its GORE-TEX® shell and Coreloft™ synthetic insulation, is designed to conquer the outdoorsy elements (i.e. rain/snow/sleet/etc). The fit is athletic but still offers room for further layering in extreme cold. The hood is helmet compatible and insulated for further versatility. It'll keep out the cold while you sit on the chairlift and help regulate your core temperature during fierce activity. Websters should define "fission" as "a pretty sweet jacket."

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Women's Fission SV Jacket

  • Waterproof, breathable and insulated Severe Weather all-mountain jacket ideal for skiing, trekking, and a whole lot more
  • GORE-TEX® Pro face fabric offers a softer touch and moves quietly
  • Lightweight and highly compressible Coreloft™ insulation stitched into place to provide exceptional warmth
  • A lighter weight Coreloft™ is used in the underarm gusset to reduce bulk and offer better ease of motion
  • Micro-seam allowance (1.6 mm) reduces bulk and weight and tiny GORE® seam tape (13 mm) provides increased weatherproof performance
  • Arc'teryx Expedition Fit with e3D patterning for easy layering, a more streamlined profile, and an increased level of articulation in areas like the elbows
  • One-hand adjustable drawcords throughout
  • Insulated and helmet compatible DropHood
  • Collar designed with an integrated fitted panel for added warmth and comfort, and a laminated chin guard
  • WaterTight™ external zippers, including a Vislon front zip, keep out water and the elements
  • Zipper garages help protect zipper closures from the rain and snow
  • Die-cut Velcro cuff adjusters reduce excess bulk, and won't catch or tear off
  • Adjustable waist drawcords are routed to the inside of the pockets for easy, one-hand adjustments
  • Hem features an adjustable drawcord and drop back design for full seat coverage
  • Two hand and chest pockets with laminated zippers keep your essential stuff safe and dry
  • NOTE: Arc'teryx WaterTight™ zippers are highly water resistant, but NOT waterproof. They do not recommend keeping items in the pockets that may be damaged by moisture.
  • Pair of internal mesh pockets for additional storage
  • Reinforced areas across the shoulders, and in the hips and arms address areas of high use and sustained abrasion
  • Ergonomic 3-Dimensional refers to advanced gusseting and articulation in our garment patterning that creates better range of motion in key areas
  • Full standalone collar with a separate hood
  • DropHood can be cinched with one-handed drawcords, allowing it to rotate with the head without obscuring vision when turning from side to side
  • Front zipper height varies according to the intended use; protects chin and neck from wind, snow and rain
  • The world's first WaterTight zippers to pass the W.L. GORE extreme wet weather test
  • Most durable materials for prolonged use and provides the most weather protection in the harshest weather conditions

- + Product Specifications
Features: Adjustable Cuffs, Waterproof, Insulated, Adjustable Hood
Weight: 25.9 oz
Product Technology: GORE-TEX
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Womens
Best Use: Snowsports, Snowboarding, Skiing, Hiking, Trekking
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Loose Fit
Insulation: Synthetic
GORE-TEX fabric technology

GORE-TEX®
Garments made with GORE-TEX® fabric are durably waterproof, windproof and highly breathable, providing reliable weather protection and maximum comfort for a wide range of activities. These garments keep your body dry by allowing perspiration vapor to escape so you remain cool during activity and warm during cool-down.

Check Out All GORE-TEX® Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m in love with a fission I bought my Fission SV two years ago and I’ll be honest this was when I knew little to nothing about gear. I bought it simply because I liked the sleek look of it. I had no idea what a great coat it was! It’s a completely waterproof, insulated jacket made with GORE-TEX which means it’s very durable on the outside and has Coreloft insulation on the inside which means it's warm without too much bulk or the delicacy of down. I’m 5’9” 120lbs and always run very cold. It seems as though I can never get warm enough in the winter. So having something that is waterproof, windproof and insulated was key for me. I could have gotten just a down jacket but in the mountains, it’s usually super windy and so I would end up putting a shell on most of the time anyways. I love the big pockets on both the outside and the inside. The only thing I’m not in love with is the hood. It’s meant to be helmet compatible so it is very big. It has a lot of adjustments to make it smaller and synch down… but I think that kind of looks silly and doesn’t stay on my head very well.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Jacket, Just Not For Me :-( I'm typically between M & L but prefer L. This jacket actually ran a little big for me, which normally I like but it was 'poofy' big in the shoulders and upper arm area so I thought it looked funny on me. Unfortunately I'll have to exchange for something else. Other than that, this seems like a great jacket, nice hood and warm!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected... And that's a lot! I love this jacket! So lightweight; great storage, and water proof. It's been in the single digits here and I only had a tank top on under my jacket the other day and was toasty hot!! Great buy.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, this is an incredible jacket! The name alone, Arcteryx, implies excellence but honestly, sometimes you wonder if the price is really worth it and if they just have a really good marketing department. But, this jacket (and all other Arcteryx jackets for that matter) truly is worth the money. It is comfortable, which to me is key, and it's warm, another key factor. Great pockets, great fit....definitely buy this jacket if you are thinking about it, you won't regret it, worth every penny...or dollar :)
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket In cold temperatures u still need a good down layer. Bought in xs will be getting a medium to fit layers. Excellent customer service.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and solid construction I am wearing this jacket while working in the Arctic at temps from -20 to +20. It is warm and windproof. I wear it over wool base, a fleece +/- an extra down liner and have never been cold. I am 5'4" and 125 lbs and ordered the small - but it was too small to wear over layers. Medium fits well over layers mentioned. I stuff this jacket under seats and in corners all day long and no rips or other damage. I do wish it had more pockets both internal and external.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warm, nice fit I am 5'9" <140# with long arms for my height, and purchased this in a medium in the Feather Frost (sale color). The Feather Frost is a very pale warm gray - neutral to go with bright pants, but will show dirt easily; If price was not an issue I would have ordered the Heron.,,,,PROS: The fit of the Fission SV is similar to the Arcteryx Stingray shell. Sleeve length is sufficient (but just) for my very long arms and the jacket hits at the hip; I could use a bit more length, but the fit is quite good and better than most I have tried. Plenty of room underneath this jacket to layer without losing shoulder mobility. Lots of insulation - no chill issues expected here. Large, helmet compatible hood.,,,,CONS: In comparison to similarly priced insulated jackets. Fabric is softer and likely not as durable. This jacket is also lacking a powder skirt, pit zips, chest/arm pocket. Apparently the Arcteryx Meta has those features for $$$.,,,,Still on the fence.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two thumbs way way up for this awesome all arounder This was a gift for my wife. She wears a small in pretty much everything and this in small fit her perfectly. The red is a really nice shade of red. It is bright (but not overly bright) and really attractive. What is really impressive is the fit of the jacket. It is insulated so there is a puffiness to it, but it still manages to be pretty slimming and it doesn't fall short of arcteryx's reputation of having really nicely fitted gear. It has been a cold winter and we have been out in anywhere from -5 to 30 deg. fahrenheit without getting cold or too hot. She loves it, and I do too. I have a number of arcteryx shells and am a little jealous of her built in insulation. This was a great purchase.
Date published: 2015-01-10
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Arc'teryx Women's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL
Numeric Size 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 - 18
Bust 33" 35" 37" 40" 44"
Waist 25" 27" 29" 32" 36"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 47"
Sleeve 29.5" 30.5" 31.5" 32.5" 33.5"

HOW to MEASURE
BUST: Measure around the widest part of the chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the widest part of the hip.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

ARC'TERYX FIT GUIDE
NEXT to SKIN FIT: These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Used for base layers which integrate well with Arc'teryx Expedition, Trim, Athletic and Relaxed Fit styles.

TRIM FIT: These trim fitting garments share motion-friendly traits with an Arc'teryx Regular fit style, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. The Arc'teryx trim fit is sized for a base layer and a trim synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

REGULAR FIT: This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. The complex patterns used utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion and eliminate excess bulk. Trimmer than the Relaxed fit with room for a base layer, a light fleece mid-layer and a synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

RELAXED FIT: Relaxed fit garments rely on both articulation and higher volume patterns to provide comfort and mobility. This is a looser fit featuring room for a base layer plus a thick cold weather mid-layer.

EXPEDITION FIT: Expedition fit is suitable for winter / extreme conditions. The larger cut accommodates multiple layers without binding or restricting movement. Their maximum fit with room for a base layer plus multiple, thick cold weather mid-layers.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart