Arcteryx Women's Cerium LT Hoody
Seaglass
Pink Guava
Sterling Silver

Arcteryx Women's Cerium LT Hoody

Arcteryx Women's Cerium LT Hoody is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
From $264.99   $379.00
up to 30% off

Select a Size Select a Color Size Guide
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $37.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10220024

The Women's Cerium LT Hoody is a new insulating layer from Arc'teryx which utilizes a mixture of strategically mapped 850 fill down and Coreloft™ synthetic insulations to keep you warm as efficiently as possible. The goose down is stuffed in the torso and arms to warm your core, and the synthetic insulation is placed in moisture-prone areas (hem, collar, sleeves and underarms). It's the best of both worlds: compressibility and versatility. The Cerium LT layers perfectly under a shell or on its own in cool, dry conditions. Wear it to the zoo and you'll turn some heads (animal heads.. they know good insulation when they see it).

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Women's Cerium LT Hoody

  • Down Composite Mapping strategically places synthetic Coreloft™ insulation in areas prone to moisture and 850 fill down in the core and sleeves for optimal warmth
  • Lightweight yet durable face fabric with DWR finish repels moisture and repels against light precipitation
  • Designed for use as a midlayer or on it's own in cool, dry conditions
  • Down insulated StormHood with hood adjuster keeps the cold drafts out
  • Three part sleeve moves freely and keeps a low profile
  • Two zippered hand pockets for storing your secrets
  • Low profile, elasticized cuff combined with the Arcteryx trim fit makes for easy layering
  • Light, elasticized hem keeps jacket snug and prevents cold air from ruining your day
  • Use of down gives this an excellent warmth to weight ratio and conforms to your body to help trap heat closer to your core
  • Compresses into it's own pocket for easy storage or hiding in small places
  • Made with a high tenacity, tightly constructed Airetica fabric that is durable and feels smooth on the skin

- + Product Specifications
Features: Hood, Insulated, Insulated Hood, Elastic Cuffs
Weight: 9 oz
Hood Type: Fixed, Insulated
Breathability: Good Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 2
Jacket Fabric: 100% Nylon
Jacket Shell Fabric: 100% Nylon
Insulation Details: 850 Fill Down
Awards: Desnivel Gear Silver Award (Women's Category) - 2013
Manufacturer Warranty: Lifetime
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Womens
Best Use: Ultralight Backpacking, Skiing, Climbing, Mountaineering and Alpine, Snowboarding, Hiking
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Slim Fit
Insulation: Down
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a good shape and runs small This jacket is super lite and feels warm. I'm usually a small but a small feels like an XS and the waist is tight. I got a larger size but the sleeves are too long and the jacket ends up looking too boxy. I wish it fit but have to return both.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have bought this sooner Got this for my wife who is constantly cold on hikes in AK. The coat is warm but breathes remarkably well. Thin enough to wear under a properly sized shell. Also, really like the sleek look when worn alone, usually don't like the down coat look.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Jacket This is by far the most comfortable and warm jacket I have ever owned. It is so light you almost forget you are wearing it. I love the sleeve length as they are long and never ride up. It is such a great color. I wear this jacket more than any other I own.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Down Jacket I bought this jacket in black almost three months ago and have worn it every day. I would like to think even though it's a bit pricey, I am definitely getting my money's worth. It's holding up very well with the exception of some feathers popping through. I love that it's lightweight, warm, and to an extent rain and wind resistant. I am hoping that it does its job in Alaska while I work outdoors. The only improvements I would make is adding an inside pocket, extending the coverage/length to cover the rear, and adding more subtle colors to the collection (ex: evergreen and oxblood red).
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light and packable! Bought this a couple of weeks ago and have been so happy with it. While it hasn't yet been that cold, this jacket has been perfect as we play with our four dogs. I stuffed it into a tiny corner of a bag and brought it to Canada, and it's still been a great weight.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super light! I bought it a few weeks ago and I love it! It light, warm and comfortable. 2 things to make perfect : the zippers should have better pulls that are easy to grad and if the coat was a tiny bit longer it would be perfect! I love the colour! I received so many complements on it! The good fits great and is adjustable. Great purchase overall! :)
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, warm, flattering fit and stylish. At first, my wife wasn't convinced I made the best choice when I bought my first Arc'teryx LEAF fleece hoody. She started warming up to it. When I got the Atom LT Hoody, she was hooked and wanted some Arc'teryx for herself. After browsing, she she settled on the pink tulip color. I ended up getting this Cerium LT Hoody along with an Atom LT Hoody for her birthday and in preparation for our Colorado trip. The color on these jackets are amazing! The photos, both official and from my own, just do not do them justice. This Cerium LT Hoody has a fit that is so flattering, you can go straight from a horseback ride in the morning to an afternoon on the town. That's exactly what we did! In the quiet evening, the soft but quiet fabric won't intrude on your quiet twilight walk. The 850 fill down is amazing amount of insulation for such a lightweight jacket. It kept my wife perfectly warm when we stepped into the shade, but was easy enough to unzip and not overheat when we stepped into the sun. She can't wait until the weather cools down more here in Texas for a chance to wear this more!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super warm I just had the chance to use my newly purchased jacket and it didn't disappoint. Up in the mountains at about 10,000 feet and it performed well. With the hood on and zipped up all the way it was incredibly warm. I would be nice to have a cinch hood but it's not a deal breaker
Date published: 2015-10-06
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Wonder how waterproof this jacket is?

Asked by: Christine
Hey there, Thanks for the question. The Cerium's outer material contains a DWR finish to help repel water, which will cause water to bead and roll of the jacket in a light rain or snow. This would not stand up to heavier, wetter conditions though, such as a heavy rain or a blizzard. In those conditions you would have to wear this jacket with a waterproof outer shell.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-12-18
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Arc'teryx Women's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL
Numeric Size 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 - 18
Bust 33" 35" 37" 40" 44"
Waist 25" 27" 29" 32" 36"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 47"
Sleeve 29.5" 30.5" 31.5" 32.5" 33.5"

HOW to MEASURE
BUST: Measure around the widest part of the chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the widest part of the hip.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

ARC'TERYX FIT GUIDE
NEXT to SKIN FIT: These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Used for base layers which integrate well with Arc'teryx Expedition, Trim, Athletic and Relaxed Fit styles.

TRIM FIT: These trim fitting garments share motion-friendly traits with an Arc'teryx Regular fit style, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. The Arc'teryx trim fit is sized for a base layer and a trim synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

REGULAR FIT: This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. The complex patterns used utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion and eliminate excess bulk. Trimmer than the Relaxed fit with room for a base layer, a light fleece mid-layer and a synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

RELAXED FIT: Relaxed fit garments rely on both articulation and higher volume patterns to provide comfort and mobility. This is a looser fit featuring room for a base layer plus a thick cold weather mid-layer.

EXPEDITION FIT: Expedition fit is suitable for winter / extreme conditions. The larger cut accommodates multiple layers without binding or restricting movement. Their maximum fit with room for a base layer plus multiple, thick cold weather mid-layers.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart