Arcteryx Women's Beta SL Jacket
Black
Black / Black
Halcyon
Ionic Sky
Purple Reign
Fiesta

Arcteryx Women's Beta SL Jacket

Arcteryx Women's Beta SL Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_17, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_10184184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.3 Star Rating
4.3
$299.00

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $29.90 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10184184

Moosejaw Staff Pick - Shirley, Moosejaw Secret Headquarters

The Arc'teryx Women's Beta SL Jacket is an emergency rain jacket for hiking and backpacking. If you're going for a hike and the weather is unstable, or looking to lighten your load, the Beta SL is up to the challenge. The SL stands for super lightweight, to provide you with protection in unexpected rain or snow. The jacket packs down nice and small, taking up less space in your pack until you need it. The Gore-Tex PacLite sheds the wet stuff and blocks wind as well. A durable water repellent finish allows water to bead up on the surface and roll off, without soaking in. The trim fit prevents fabric from flapping in the breeze and pockets are set high, staying out of the way of your hipbelt while remaining usable. Tuck a trail snack into your pocket and rack up the miles.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Women's Beta SL Jacket

  • GORE-TEX two-layer construction with Paclite product technology delivers proven weather protection with a high level of breathability
  • Superlight and compressible, designed as emergency weather protection
  • Micro-seam allowance (1.6 mm) reduces bulk and weight
  • Fully seam-sealed with GORE seam tape for waterproofness
  • Articulated patterning and no-lift gusseted underarms for unrestricted mobility
  • Trim-fitting StormHood is laminated, adjustable and offers complete coverage without restricting movement or visibility
  • Laminated die-cut Velcro cuff adjusters reduce bulk, and won't catch or tear off
  • Laminated hem has an adjustable drawcord to seal cold drafts out
  • WaterTight full length front zip with a zipper garage to protect zipper closure from snow and rain
  • Anatomical shaping for improved fit and comfort
  • WaterTight external zippers are highly water resistant
  • Fabric has a mini ripstop construction that provides added tear strength without impacting weight
  • Laminated high-strength hanger loop
  • The trim fit reduces fabric requirements and improves breathability
  • Micro corded zipper pulls
  • Lightweight nylon fabric with a mini ripstop construction for increased tear strength and durability
  • Waterproof, windproof, breathable and snow-shedding
  • Lightweight, compressible and packable
  • DWR finish helps repel water from fabric surface
  • Hood designed for full weather protection
  • StormHood can be cinched with one-handed drawcords, allowing it to rotate with the head without obscuring vision when turning from side to side
  • Front zipper height varies according to the intended use; protects chin and neck from wind, snow and rain
  • The world's first WaterTight zippers to pass the W.L. GORE extreme wet weather test
  • Tiny GORE seam tape (13 mm)
  • Laminated brim
  • Laminated chin guard
  • Two hand pockets with WaterTight zippers
  • Embroidered logo
  • Lightest weight materials available to provide high weather protection, performance and packability, but with the right amount of durability

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Jacket Fabric: 100% Nylon
Product Technology: GORE-TEX, GORE-TEX Paclite
Weight: 9.9 oz
Features: Windproof, Waterproof, GORE-TEX, Hood, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Adjustable Hood
Gender: Womens
Best Use: Trekking, Hiking, Rainwear
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Slim Fit
Insulation: None
Collection: Mountain Performance
GORE-TEX fabric technology

GORE-TEX®
Garments made with GORE-TEX® fabric are durably waterproof, windproof and highly breathable, providing reliable weather protection and maximum comfort for a wide range of activities. These garments keep your body dry by allowing perspiration vapor to escape so you remain cool during activity and warm during cool-down.

Check Out All GORE-TEX® Products >

GORE-TEX Paclite

GORE-TEX Paclite
GORE-TEX Paclite is the gold standard for lightweight, breathable elemental protection. Paclite jackets are extremely packable and great to have on hand for windy or rainy conditions. They'll keep your torso dry and comfortable.

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great jacket, but... I bought this jacket four weeks ago and did put it to good test during my trip to Peru. As promised, it is a very light jacket, water and wind proof. But, it is not lady friendly. The very stiff, Velcro straps on the wrist proved to be too sharp and too hard when, ehm, going to the bathroom. They are placed in such a position that I kept on scratching to the point of bleeding the side of my leg, kinda firgetting about this velcro enemy each time. Im guessing a guy designed this jacket.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jacket Jacket def runs small but it fits like a glove and is an excellent rain coat. I hope to have it for 20 years!
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit, awesome function. As always Arc'teryx delivers. I really appreciate the long sleeves.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight, fits nicely I bought one of these earlier and liked it so much decided to get another color.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what it's supposed to do, very well I bought this jacket for my girlfriend for a backpacking trip to Olympic national park, which is known for its unpredictable rain. It worked very well for what it's meant, protecting her against the rain and some wind. Thanks to the packability, she's been carrying it for all hiking trips now. The fit was great too. I'd definitely recommend it, it does the arcteryx thing.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I purchased this jacket as a gift for my mother. She is a very conservative person, who enjoys daily walks in the woods. She is defintely not a fan of outdoor gears. This jacket is the ONLY piece of outdoor gear that she actually liked, and used on a daily basis. She said, "This jacket looks great, is super light, and really blocks out North Vancouver morning rains." My mother is 165cm tall and weighs 65kg. The Large fits perfect with room for one more layer.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fashionable jacket for most conditions I have got Arcteryx Beta SL Men few years ago and now buy a women version for my wife. I am owning 2 more version of Arcteryx goretex jacket for different usage. Arcteryx jackets are always having stylish design, and this 'Beta' product line would be even closer to fashion purpose. Beta SL is soft, lightweight, breathable that can be used for most outdoor activity such as running, hiking. Wind insulation and waterproof is also excellent to handle rainy and humid day. A recommendation for purchasing this jacket is, you consider it for daily purpose. Don't forget there is a trade-off between 'Lightweight' and Durability (Actually, Beta SL stand for Super Light). It is very durability for normal use, except extremely condition such as skiing, heavy rain activity, snow hiking. This jacket would still protect you nicely for those conditions, but please don't expect too much on it. Otherwise, you must be looking for the one with Goretex Pro fabrics, that is my experience for this jacket.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I gave it as a gift I got this jacket as a gift for my Wife, who was in desperate need of a new shell and kept running into fit issues. She put this one on and it fit like a glove! No weird zipper bulk in the front that gives the weird uni-boob look. The drop-hem is a nice touch to help protect on the wetter days without being too long. And it actually fit through the torso and sleeve length- everything else from Patagonia was fitting her short. The material on the shell is nice as well, not super stiff but definitely bombproof and ready to protect against the wind and precip. Zipper works smoothly, doesn't get stuck. She wears a Medium in most tops and a Medium in this jacket fits nice with enough room for a couple of layers. Another top notch product from ArcTeryx!
Date published: 2015-10-13
  • y_2017, m_7, d_17, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_10184184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Arc'teryx Women's Jackets

SIZE XS S M L XL
Numeric Size 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 - 18
Bust 33" 35" 37" 40" 44"
Waist 25" 27" 29" 32" 36"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 47"
Sleeve 29.5" 30.5" 31.5" 32.5" 33.5"

HOW to MEASURE
BUST: Measure around the widest part of the chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the widest part of the hip.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

ARC'TERYX FIT GUIDE
NEXT to SKIN FIT: These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Used for base layers which integrate well with Arc'teryx Expedition, Trim, Athletic and Relaxed Fit styles.

TRIM FIT: These trim fitting garments share motion-friendly traits with an Arc'teryx Regular fit style, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. The Arc'teryx trim fit is sized for a base layer and a trim synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

REGULAR FIT: This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. The complex patterns used utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion and eliminate excess bulk. Trimmer than the Relaxed fit with room for a base layer, a light fleece mid-layer and a synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

RELAXED FIT: Relaxed fit garments rely on both articulation and higher volume patterns to provide comfort and mobility. This is a looser fit featuring room for a base layer plus a thick cold weather mid-layer.

EXPEDITION FIT: Expedition fit is suitable for winter / extreme conditions. The larger cut accommodates multiple layers without binding or restricting movement. Their maximum fit with room for a base layer plus multiple, thick cold weather mid-layers.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart