Arcteryx Women's Beta LT Jacket
Seaglass

Arcteryx Women's Beta LT Jacket

Arcteryx Women's Beta LT Jacket is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 8.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10081098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$298.99 - $525.00
up to 40% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Womens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10081098

The Women's Beta LT Jacket by Arcteryx is ideal for light and fast alpine minimalists, this highly technical mountain jacket also crosses over to urban environments. This waist length jacket provides complete storm protection, while its shorter hemline minimizes layering overlap and reduces weight and bulk. Featuring a helmet compatible Stow Hood, one laminated stash pocket inside the right hand pocket, and gender specific anatomical patterns.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Women's Beta LT Jacket

  • Highly breathable GORE-TEX Pro Shell with N40p-X face fabric keeps jacket light and supple
  • #3 WaterTight Vislon centre front zipper
  • Helmet compatible StormHood is designed to provide the ultimate protection from the elements without restricting movement or visibilty
  • Two hand pockets, internal laminated pocket with zipper
  • Ergonomic 3-Dimensional (e3D) patterning brings an additional level of articulation to provide enhanced range-of-motion
  • Micro-seam allowance (1.6 mm) reduces bulk and weight
  • Taped seams for added weatherproofness
  • Articulated elbows and gusseted underarms for increased range of motion and comfort
  • Drop back hem has an adjustable drawcord to help seal out cold drafts
  • Die-cut Velcro® cuff adjusters reduce bulk, and won't catch or tear off
  • Zipper garages to protect zipper closure from snow and rain
  • Micro corded zipper pulls
  • Trim fit for increased breathability during high output
  • Hood designed for full weather protection
  • StormHood can be cinched with one-handed drawcords, allowing it to rotate with the head without obscuring vision when turning from side to side
  • The world's first WaterTight zippers to pass the W.L. GORE extreme wet weather test
  • Ergonomic 3-Dimensional refers to advanced gusseting and articulation in our garment patterning that creates better range of motion in key areas
  • High tenacity nylon face fabric with a flat filament warp yarn and false twist textured fill yarn, backed with a micro-grid woven backer
  • Lightweight, waterproof / breathable jacket
  • Laminated brim and hood adjusters secure tightly and deliver full coverage without restricting movement or visibility
  • Built with highly durable top performance materials but designed with a streamlined minimalist set of features to provide very light weight
  • Packs up small for easy travel storage
  • Taped seams for added weatherproofness
  • DWR finish helps repel water from fabric surface
  • Anatomical shaping for fit and comfort
  • Ergonomic 3-Dimensional patterning for enhanced comfort and mobility

- + Product Specifications
Features: Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Hood, Adjustable Hood, Helmet Compatible Hood, Waterproof, Adjustable Cuffs
Weight: 10.9 oz
Back Length: 28 in.
Hood Type: Fixed, Adjustable, Helmet Compatible
Breathability: Moderate Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 2
Internal Pockets: 1
Jacket Fabric: 100% Nylon
Waterproof: Yes
Type of Waterproofing: GORE-TEX Pro
Product Technology: GORE-TEX Pro
Manufacturer Warranty: Lifetime
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Womens
Best Use: Rainwear, Climbing, Mountaineering and Alpine, Hiking, Backpacking
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Slim Fit
Insulation: None
GORE-TEX Pro

GORE-TEX Pro
GORE-TEX Pro material offers maximized ruggedness which makes it ideal for extreme and extended use, like mountaineering, climbing or skiing. It's super durable, super waterproof, and super windproof.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bombproof! This is the second Beta LT jacket I've bought for my daughter. The last one lasted her 6 years before she outgrew it, so we past it on to my niece. We spend a great deal of time in the woods in the state of Washington and it's performed great. Gortex pro is tough and reliable. She also uses it during lacrosse season during wet games, so well worth the cost.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great jacket from Arcteryx.!! Very light. Arcteryx never disappoints. Got in Marianas color. It is a beautiful color. Had to go a size up because of Arcteryx trim fit. Other than that fantastic jacket. Great service from Mountain Steals. Very pleased with the purchase. Thank you
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super durable! I bought an Arcteryx Beta LT jacket two years ago and it has held up so well and performed exactly as I needed it to! I loved it so much I bought one for christmas for my mother and she has loved it just the same. It has pockets in all the right places and performs well as a ski coat in the winter to a heavy duty rain jacket in the summer. I would recommend this jacket to anyone who is looking to buy themselves or a friend the most perfect jacket out there.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic jacket! Great jacket! Super light weight. I ended up returning it because the trim fit while flattering would only allow for one layer below it. I needed something that could handle a couple of layers, so went for the Beta AR instead. Still I was really impressed with the quality!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from breathable coat Very breathable coat. Period. My wife had it for couple months right now, with northwest early cold and strong wind, this coat is really a must have equipment. It's light-weight, waterproof, but very breathable. When my wife had it, we compared to some other brands, such as NorthFace, colombia, etc, they are more affortable on the price, true, but with the waterpoof feature, they are not breathable as this one. My wife is picky on clothes with waterproof feature. She doesn't like the feeling to have a rain coat to put on and all the moisture is trapped inside of the coat. I'm not judging which one is better or worse. Pick the one suit you most and you are willing to pay. All in all, if the price is not a problem, try this one. It won't fail you.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doing a rain dance so I can wear this more! I bought this a few weeks ago, just in time for Seattle's (typical) start of the rainy season. The only thing I'm mad about is that we haven't gotten the normal amount of rain! This jacket is lightweight, breathable, and completely waterproof. In previous years, I had always suffered through the typical muggy-ness that happens inside a rain jacket; I didn't realize there were other options! Also, the color is fab. I've been wearing it (rain or not) a bunch and I get compliments every.single.time.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great 3 Season Arcteryx in your Regular Size ...Or consider ordering a size up to make it 4 season. I was looking for a lightweight, breathable shell I could wear alone in spring/summer and layered into the fall/winter. I wanted this for hiking the Annuapurna, snowboarding in CO, and all-around general wear. I usually wear an S in Arcteryx gear and went for that first. With my Atom LT underneath and any range of baselayers I have a bit of restriction across the chest. That being said, I'm a pretty busty girl (5'3'', 115 lbs, 32D). One thing to note is that the Beta LT and Hybrid LT are 'trim fit' jackets. This means that while I can wear a mid-weight base layer and a thin mid layer (the Atom LT is my favorite) under the Beta LT, I don't think I could fit an additional mid layer or a thick down layer. I did look at the Beta AR (for the roomier 'athletic fit') but felt like the added bulk (from heavier gore, pit zips, etc.) wasn't worth the weight or price tag. I'm now reconsidering my decision because that extra room would rock.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Emergency Shell This jacket has been with me on countless backpacking trips and it never lets me down. Super light, and also very waterproof. The price is a little steep, but I would recommend this jacket regardless.
Date published: 2014-08-29
  • y_2018, m_6, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10081098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Wanted to buy this for skiing. Would layer underneath. Warm enough or is it really a fancy raincoat?

Asked by: Tracy
Hey Tracy! Great question. The Beta LT is a waterproof shell. Since this jacket is also windproof, it could very possibly be warm enough on its own. All depends on how active you are & how warm you get naturally. With that being said, this is a great item for layering. I would suggest the Atom AR as a mid-layer for underneath - if you allow for enough room. I included a link below. Long story short, the Beta was designed specifically for skiing. Hope this helps! https://www.moosejaw.com/moosejaw/shop/product_Arcteryx-Women-s-Atom-AR-Hoody_10251198_10208_10000001_-1_
Answered by: Foxxy Cleopatra
Date published: 2018-02-14
  • y_2018, m_6, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10081098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Women's Jackets, Shirts and Tops
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Bust 33" 35" 37" 40" 44"
Waist 25" 27" 29" 32" 36"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 47"
Sleeve Length 29 1/2" 30 1/2" 31 1/2" 32 1/2" 33 1/2"
Numeric Size 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 - 18

• Arc'teryx recommends you calculate your body measurements using the info in the Measurement Guide below before selecting a product size. The measurements provided in their size guides refer to your body measurements unless otherwise specified.

• Check the fit type in the product FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS and refer to the Fit Guide below to ensure you are ordering a product for the correct end use.

Women's Pants
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Waist 26" 27" 29" 32" 36"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 47"
Length (Regular) 29" 29 5/8" 30 1/4"
Length (Long / Tall) Add 3"

• Please note that the actual pant length may vary slightly from the info above, depending on the intended end use of the product.

Women's Numeric Pant Sizing
SIZE 2 4 6 8 10 12 14
Waist 26" 27" 28" 29" 30" 32" 34"
Hip 37" 38" 39" 40" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam 32"

• Several models of Arc'teryx pants are sized numerically and available in different inseam lengths. You will see these sizes reflected in the options in the Select a Size drop down menu for particular products.

• For all other pants available in numerical waist sizes where the inseam length is not specified, the inseam lengths provided above apply.

Hats
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Head Circumference 21.7 - 22.4" 22.8 - 23.6"
Women's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large
Hand Width 6.7 - 6.9" 6.9 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.8"
Hand Length 6.5 - 6.7" 6.9 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.8"
Unisex Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.3 - 7.6" 7.8 - 8.1" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
ARC'TERYX MEASUREMENT and FIT GUIDE

Chest / Bust - Measure around your chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

Waist - Measure around the natural waist, which is often the narrowest part of your waist.

Hip - Measure around your hips at the widest part.

Sleeve Length - With your arms in a slightly bent postion, measure from the center of the back of your neck, along the length of your arm, to the wrist.

Inseam / Pant Length - From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

Dress Length - Measuring the front of the garment from the neckline at shoulder to the hem edge.

Head Circumference - Measure the full circumference around the widest part of your head.

Hand Length - Measure from the tip of your middle finger to the base of the palm.

Hand Width - Measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckles, excluding the thumb.

• Please note that all the info provided above refers to body measurements, and NOT the dimensions of the garment.


FIT TYPE INFO and DETAILS:

Next to Skin Fit - These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Garments in this fit category when constructed using Arc'teryx's heavier-weight AR and SV fabrics also perform very well as mid layer pieces, and users should consider selecting a larger size to accommodate a base layer underneath if the intention is to use this layering system as a mid layer option.

Trim Fit - Trim-fitted garments share the motion-friendly traits with Arc'teryx "Athletic" fit garments, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. These close-fitting pieces layer well under other garments.

Athletic Fit - This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. These complete patterns utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion by minimizing excess bulk. Easy layering under or over each item extends seasonal versatility and comfort.

Relaxed Fit - Relaxed fit garments rely on higher volume patterns and a reduced amount of articulation to offer roomy mobility.

Expedition Fit - Cut roomier than the Arc'teryx Athletic fit and suitable for winter/extreme conditions, Expedition (XPD) fit garments are cut larger to accommodate multiple layers without binding or restricting movement.

• You can find the fit type and additional fit info for Arc'teryx styles in the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS.

ARC'TERYX MEASUREMENT GUIDE

How to Find Your Foot Measurements

Sleeve - With your arms in a slightly bent postion, measure from the centre of the back of your neck, along the length of your arm, to the wrist.

Chest/Bust - Measure around your chest/bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

Waist - Measure around your waist at the narrowest part.

Hip - Measure around your hips at the widest part.

Crotch to - From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free 2-Day Shipping
Get FREE 2-Day on orders over $49!

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart