Arcteryx RHO LTW Beanie
Lt Chandra

Arcteryx RHO LTW Beanie

Arcteryx RHO LTW Beanie is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$35.00

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $3.50 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10220083

The Arc’teryx RHO LTW Beanie is a 100% merino wool beanie for all types of winter activities. Ice climbing or skiing the RHO is just enough to seal in the heat. A double layered headband sneak in a little extra warming for your ears. Lightweight so it won’t weigh you down.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx RHO LTW Beanie

  • Made with naturally anti-microbial, moisture wicking Merino Wool
  • Double layered headband for a durable, snug fit
  • Wool material retains warmth even when wet
  • Six dart construction creates a secure, comfortable fit
  • Embroidered logo

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 1.1 oz
Fabric Details: Merino wool
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Climbing, Hiking, Backpacking, Snowsports
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot Get Any Better Than This I am a raging fan of Arcteryx's merino wool/spandex blend. This fabric feels so good next to your skin you will forget your wearing it. This particular beanie is so small and lightweight you can easily keep it in your jacket pocket for storage and barely even notice its there. My favorite part of this lightweight beanie is how breathable it is. It is fantastic for high output activities and I even wear it jogging. Somehow even though this fabric is breathable - it keeps me warm on cold winter days as well. Love it!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Beanie I'v only had a small number of beanies that fit well, while at the same time keeping my head nice and warm but not too hot. Usually the ones that worked well to keep my head warm, were often heavy fabrics that squeezed my ears real tight and made them sore. So with ears that are kind of big, beanie selection was always tough. This beanie however, is awesome, best I'v ever had. It has loose but secure fit so my ears don't get sore. It's been camping with me in maybe 40F degrees and kept my head and ears warm even at rest/while sleeping. Even after it warmed up to about 85F my head didn't overheat while doing some pretty intense sport climbing (forgot I even had it on). As much as I try to resist not being a brand conservative person, Arcteryx always seems to make a product that keeps me coming back to them, and this beanie is one of them.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent versatile beanie This has been my "go to" beanie/hat for my winter activities. It is just enough to keep my head warm and wicks away moisture no matter what outdoor activity I am doing. It fits perfectly under my helmet and is easily stored in a jacket or pant pocket when not in use. I can't say how much I love this beanie! I've lost it twice and bought the same one to replace it because it's just part of my everyday kit!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing. This is the best hat I've ever had. I use it for everyday use, mostly for bicycling and it fits very well with helmets. I have sensitive ears, so if it's very cold(when cycling), I might need to put on something thicker, but overall it does it's job almost every day here in mid Sweden. (:
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm, low profile. When it's extremely cold outside tower work requires no exposed skin. I use this beanie in a layering system that still allows me to wear a helmet and goggles. I also use it for running and under my motorcycle helmet. It's like wearing spandex that generates its own heat! The wool is not as itchy as other brands and dries quickly on its own. Do not dry this product or any of the Rho LTW products, they shrink!
Date published: 2011-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent light beanie for cool and cold conditions I've had this beanie for almost 2 years now and it is awesome for all kind of activities from ice climbing to hiking and running in cool and cold conditions.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arcteryx what else can you say love this hat i run very hot so i like to have thin hats they tend to whick better i always carry several w/ me on long snowshoe adventures in the mtns. I also leave one in my car both packs and on the coat rack. If im taking the dog out or going on a coffee run i always have someting to keep my dome warm, I also shave my head every day so hats are very important to me! Love this hat! i went w/ Blue and its awesome!!!!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight beanie Lightweight yet warm, lies soft on your head with just the right amount of stretch. Perfect for in town or in the mountains. Breathes well when ascending, without wetting out!
Date published: 2015-01-06
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Jackets, Shirts and Tops
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Sleeve Length 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Numeric Size 36 38 40 43 46 50

• Arc'teryx recommends you calculate your body measurements using the info in the Measurement Guide below before selecting a product size. The measurements provided in their size guides refer to your body measurements unless otherwise specified.

• Check the fit type in the product FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS and refer to the Fit Guide below to ensure you are ordering a product for the correct end use.

Men's Pants
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Length (Short) Subtract 2"
Length (Regular) 30 1/2" 31 1/8" 32 3/8"
Length (Long / Tall) Add 3"

• Please note that the actual pant length may vary slightly from the info above, depending on the intended end use of the product.

Men's Numeric Pant Sizing
SIZE 28 30 32 34 36 38
Waist 28" 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hip 35" 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam 32" 33" 34" 35"

• Several models of Arc'teryx pants are sized numerically and available in different inseam lengths. You will see these sizes reflected in the options in the Select a Size drop down menu for particular products.

• For all other pants available in numerical waist sizes where the inseam length is not specified, the inseam lengths provided above apply.

Hats
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Head Circumference 21.7 - 22.4" 22.8 - 23.6"
Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.6 - 7.9" 7.9 - 8.2" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
Unisex Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.3 - 7.6" 7.8 - 8.1" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
ARC'TERYX MEASUREMENT and FIT GUIDE

HOW to MEASURE:

Chest / Bust - Measure around your chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

Waist - Measure around the natural waist, which is often the narrowest part of your waist.

Hip - Measure around your hips at the widest part.

Sleeve Length - With your arms in a slightly bent position, measure from the center of the back of your neck, along the length of your arm, to the wrist.

Inseam / Pant Length - From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

Head Circumference - Measure the full circumference around the widest part of your head.

Hand Length - Measure from the tip of your middle finger to the base of the palm.

Hand Width - Measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckles, excluding the thumb.

• Please note that all the info provided above refers to body measurements, and NOT the dimensions of the garment.


FIT TYPE INFO and DETAILS:

Next to Skin Fit - These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Garments in this fit category when constructed using Arc'teryx's heavier-weight AR and SV fabrics also perform very well as mid layer pieces, and users should consider selecting a larger size to accommodate a base layer underneath if the intention is to use this layering system as a mid layer option.

Trim Fit - Trim-fitted garments share the motion-friendly traits with Arc'teryx "Athletic" fit garments, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. These close-fitting pieces layer well under other garments.

Athletic Fit - This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. These complete patterns utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion by minimizing excess bulk. Easy layering under or over each item extends seasonal versatility and comfort.

Relaxed Fit - Relaxed fit garments rely on higher volume patterns and a reduced amount of articulation to offer roomy mobility.

Expedition Fit - Cut roomier than the Arc'teryx Athletic fit and suitable for winter/extreme conditions, Expedition (XPD) fit garments are cut larger to accommodate multiple layers without binding or restricting movement.

• You can find the fit type and additional fit info for Arc'teryx styles in the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart