Arcteryx Pack Shelter
Cayenne
Cayenne
Cayenne
Cayenne
Cayenne
Black

Arcteryx Pack Shelter

Arcteryx Pack Shelter is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_10091919, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$40.00 - $55.00

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $5.50 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10091919

The Arc'teryx Pack Shelter is a rain cover for your backpack. The pack shelter stuffs into a zippered pocket when not in use, taking up little space in your pack. The durable water repellent finish beads water up on the surface, allowing it to bounce or roll off the fabric, instead of soaking in. A drawcord closure and two compression straps prevents the cover from falling off and flapping in the wind. You have a rain jacket, so why can't your pack? Dry gear equals a happy hiker.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Pack Shelter

  • Weather resistant
  • Lightweight, compressible and packable
  • Drawcord closure, compression straps
  • Stuff pocket with zipper
  • Reinforced bottom
  • Reflective BIRD logo
  • Highly weather resistant P75p Polyester fabric with PU coating
  • Contoured shaping with drawcord closure, compression straps for a secure fit
  • Design provides easy access to top of pack
  • Fit most packs up to 95 litres
  • DWR finish (Durable Water Repellent) helps repel water from fabric surface
  • Laminated seams reduce weight and bulk
  • Taped seams for added weatherproofness
  • A super lightweight non-absorbent Polyester pack cloth, constructed with a plain weave for maximum durability

- + Product Specifications
Fabric Details: P75p Polyester Plain Weave, PU Coated
Pack Fabric: Polyester
Ultralight: Yes
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Weight (Extra Small): 3.2 oz
Weight (Large): 9 oz
Weight (Medium): 7.2 oz
Weight (Small): 4.6 oz
Features: Ultralight, Carry-On Size, Compression Straps
Gender: Unisex
Best Use: Backpacking, Hiking
Frame Type: Frameless
Pack Access: Top
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You need this one! A rain cover/pack shelter for your pack is a must. I have tried different brands and bought this one for my Altra 65 liters. It fits perfectly (covering the whole pack), even with things hanging on the outside of the pack. A plus for the two straps that helps the pack shelter stay close to the pack even in windy weather. This pack shelter does exactly what you expect it to do... it keeps your pack and things attached to it dry, in all weathers. A minus however is the colour. While it is practical with a black pack shelter, it is not very functional. When you are out in the wild, in bad weather, you want visibility. Therefore I hope Arc'teryx will update this version to include several visible-from-the-air colors in the future instead of only black. What about yellow, orange or why not pink?!
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pack shelter I hate using the umbrella for my commute to/from work. So I bought myself a waterproof jacket and a pair of waterproof pants. And that was great. Except my backpack would get wet. So I bought this pack shelter. It fits my Sebring 18 perfectly. Keeps my back pack dry. When not in use, stuffs into the little pocket and takes very little space in my back pack. Light. All in all, excellent product. Is that a big surprise? No. Because it's Arc'teryx. I've come to expect excellence from these people and they have not disappointed me once.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge & Snug (and waterproof) I own the Pack Shelter in both size Medium and Large. The Medium easily swallows my Axiom 50 (L) when it's bloated with gear and the lid is riding crazily high. The pack shelter has two straps - mightily generous in length - to securely batten down the pack shelter come tug, snag, or hurricane. I've even used the size Medium with my Osprey Xenith 105 (L) without a hitch. Given, the pack wasn't busting at the seams with gear, and the pack's lid was riding low & tight, when I fitted the Medium over it. I've used my Size Medium pack shelter for all sorts of duties it wasn't originally spec'd for, among them - keeping my core dry, and thus warm, when I was caught out in the wild in the Balkans last summer during a 12+-hour torrential downpour. Boy-O-boy did that pack shelter and it's straps come in handy. Needless to say, the size Large pack shelter easily engulfs my Osprey 105 (L), even when it's stuffed. Though perhaps it's a bit disingenuous to deck out a lowly Osprey in the feathers of another bird - and not just any ol' feathers at that.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and very versatile I bought this for my Fly 13 pack; the shelter is still a bit big for this small pack, but the drawcord makes it fit well enough. Quality is good and it has a handy stuff pocket attached.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first day i got it, we have a terrible down pour and i was out 2+ hour on the trail dry as a bone first day i got it, we have a terrible down pour and i was out 2+ hour on the trail dry as a bone!
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pack Cover Ordered through company website and service was very efficient and professional. Light weight.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light but functional Very light but highly functional pack shelter! It fits my 34L backpack perfectly.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Shaped, Useful Straps I used to have a pack shelter back in the day and ripped it so I had to buy a new one. This cover rocks! It's a bit wonky to put on but once on it is SO helpful to have. Skip the wet pack contents or the ghetto garbage bag cover and buy one of these. One defining thing I really do like is the way that you can lash the cover to the pack: buckles around the back to the sides. I sketched a bit about that at first but thought it would be worth a shot anyway. Very interesting device :-) I recommend!
Date published: 2010-07-02
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_10091919, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Hipbelt Sizing
SIZE Small Medium Large
Men's 27 - 32" 32 - 37" 37 - 42"
Women's 25 - 30" 27 - 32" 30 - 35"
ARC'TERYX MEASUREMENT GUIDE

How to Find Your Foot Measurements

Arc'teryx packs are sized either in 3-length options: Short (S), Regular (R) and Tall (T), or in 2-length options: Short/Regular (SR), and Regular/Tall (RT).

Sizing refers to YOUR OWN BACK LENGTH

Measure your Back:

• Measure along the spine between the 7th cervical vertebra and the level of the hip iliac crest
• Compare this measurement to the Sizing Charts
• It is possible to interchange different size shoulder strap and hipbelt components on many Arc'teryx Packs, but this will not change or affect the back-length of the pack.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart