Arcteryx Men's Therme Parka
Carbon Steel
Carbon Steel
Carbon Steel
Carbon Steel
Carbon Steel
Carbon Steel
Carbon Steel
Carbon Steel
Carbon Steel
Carbon Steel
Carbon Steel
Carbon Steel
Carbon Steel
Black
Redwood

Arcteryx Men's Therme Parka

Arcteryx Men's Therme Parka is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.3 Star Rating
4.3
$454.99 - $699.00
up to 35% off

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $69.90 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10220098

Arc'teryx has finally designed a jacket that is geared specifically for the streets. Despite the sleek city styling, the Therme Parka has a waterproof/windproof GORE-TEX® outer shell and a 750-fill down interior with Coreloft synthetic in moisture-prone zones. So underneath its smart exterior beats the heart of a technical cold-weather jacket. At 3/4 length, the Therme Parka gives you plenty of coverage to block the wind and rain. First the backcountry, now the city.... what's the next frontier, Arc'teryx? Moonwear?

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Men's Therme Parka

  • Windproof, waterproof/breathable Gore-Tex outer with a 750 fill premium down interior and Coreloft Compact
  • Down Contour Construction and Down Moisture Mapping technologies maximize insulation benefits
  • Underarms and side panels are insulated with Coreloft to reduce bulk
  • Insulated hood and storm collar internal wrist cuff gaskets in soft brush knit
  • Two insulated Coreloft Compact hand pockets one internal passport-sized pocket also has external chest pocket
  • Embroidered BIRD logo
  • Micro-seam allowance (1.6 mm) reduces bulk and weight
  • DWR finish (Durable Water Repellent) helps repel water from fabric surface
  • Taped seams for added weatherproofness
  • Smooth inner face-fabric allows for easy layering
  • Anatomical shaping for fit and comfort
  • Full separating two-way front zip
  • Wind flap with snap closures

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 37 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Product Technology: GORE-TEX
Gender: Mens
Features: Insulated
Collection: Urban Commuter
Best Use: Travel, Winter Camping, Casual
Jacket Length: Thigh
Fit Type: Relaxed Fit
Insulation: Down
GORE-TEX fabric technology

GORE-TEX®
Garments made with GORE-TEX® fabric are durably waterproof, windproof and highly breathable, providing reliable weather protection and maximum comfort for a wide range of activities. These garments keep your body dry by allowing perspiration vapor to escape so you remain cool during activity and warm during cool-down.

Check Out All GORE-TEX® Products >

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light warm jacket with minimalistic design. Some feature to be improved. I'm 192cm tall and 80kg, bought size Large. It fits ok in terms of length but it is too wide in my opinion in chest. As it was already written by previous reviewer for modern urban look it should be more slimmer. I have a CG Citadel jacket and in my opinion fitting is the best for a winter parka designed for urban use. Maybe adding a draw cord in waist area will solve this issue. By the way in comparison with Citadel this jacket is very light and not so bulk wich is good. All function details like pockets and hood drawcord are easy to use and logic. I hope this jacket will stand Russian -25C winter otherwise I have to switch back to CG.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish the arms were longer. Have a collection of various Arcteryx jackets and have always been happy with the fact that they seem to have longer arms than other jackets. Beeing just over 2 meters this have proven to be a challenge on numerous other brands, not so with Arcteryx until now. So when my GF asked if I had any wishes for my birthday this came baby came up ;) Where my other Arcteryx Jackets go about 1 cm over my wrist the Therme stops 4-5 cm above the wrist. Its very anyoing as I love the design, and its fits superb over the shoulders and waist. The arms however are shorter than the "normal" arcteryx desing so personally I cant justefy the cost when the fit is not 100%
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm jacket and looks good I'm 1,82 cm, 72 kg and bought a size small. Length of the arms and the jacket itself is fine for me, doesn't have to be longer. I haven’t worn the jacket in the rain yet nor the hood. But on the bike it feels very comfortable even with a backpack on. Although, for a more modern look, I would like the fit to be more slim. The jacket is warm enough itself and for me layering is not necessary. I would recommend making a slim fit version and cutting back the weight even more by doing so.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Winter Storm Put om my Therme Parka for the first time, -on the first Winter Storm in Denmark. Hurricane gusts 35 m/s. Windchill Factor -3 degrees, And heavy rain, that feels like ice. 5 min walk to the busstop and 15 min of waiting. Enjoying myself watching other people freeze, while I was feeling warm and cosy. As the rainstorm bounces off the Gore-Tex Fabric, I remembered why I paid a little extra to get the BEST. Thanks Arc´Crew. U saved my day, -and many more to come ;-).
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Must be better Desiged Lets start with goods: Basic, no nonsense design. Good fabric and material, extremly warm. BUT!! The design.. When you close the front zipper, you stil have the zipper cover flapping out. This is absoulutelly NO GOOD. Outer material seems to feel too hard. I know this is an outdoor ,SV heavy duty jacket , but still ,the fabric may feel and wear softer and lighter. Please change the design of front zipper flap immediatelly. Take more time for research before releasing such a new range of product. We have high and the highest expectation from you. Because ,it is an Arcteryx product.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good coat with minor design flaws Despite the rating, I would still recommend this coat to those who understand the below caveats. It's a really nice coat! First the good: High quality build, very high warmth to loft ratio (it is not too bulky, but quite warm), sophisticated style, very comfortable. The bad: Another reviewer noted how the hood would scoop up rain in a heavy downpour. I have a Thorium hoody and an Alpha shell, so I will never be wearing this in above 0 temperatures, but I can easily see how the hood would scoop rain. The zipper has no internal wind blocker, and the external one does not have buttons all the way down, so a strong gust of wind at the wrong angle will send cold air right into you. The collar is very wide, so that a good scarf is necessary to keep your neck comfortable. I wear this with a long scarf that I can wrap around my neck and then hang down my torso, between my mid layer and the zipper. This alleviates the only issue which really bothers me, but I am considering tailoring a wind blocker on the inside. I'm a little surprised this was not considered by the designers (or is there a good reason it's not there?). Another thing to note: I'm a very 'cold' body type, and need a lot of insulation to keep warm. I typically use a sleeping bag rated 10-15 degrees celsius lower than the expected temperature. If you too are like this, then expect to need a solid mid-layer on particularly cold and windy days. The reason I chose this coat over a full arctic expedition parka is that I can layer it very comfortably over my Thorium hoody or Atom LT on really cold days, and wear it on it's own above -10 celsius. Arcteryx designers: put some lining behind the zipper in next years model!!!
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent Warmth, too short, poor hood design, well made I've been looking for an urban style parka, warm and waterproof, and this seemed to be the perfect answer to replace the too warm and not waterproof Canada Goose Citadel. Early days, but ideally it ought to be a few inches longer, and the hood/collar design needs to be reviewed urgently. There s far too much room at the front around the top of the zip closure, so in heavy rain the rain is "scooped" inside the jacket. The hood itself is a good size, but needs additional adjustment to encourage it to move with your head. Wearing an urban parka on the daily commute, you don't want a face full of hood when to turn to see if you can cross the road.....disappointing for such an expensive jacket. Beautifully made, though, so I wish they could improve it so others can enjoy it - so I hope this is noted, even though too late for me!!
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well made, yet room for improvement. This is an excellent everyday winter jacket. I am 5'9", 185 and a Medium fits very well with room to layer. Pros: - Very warm down and coreloft combo. Have been comfotable at -10C in a light base layer while walking outside. A sweater takes you to -15C without issue. Its too warm above 0C with anything more than a short sleeve shirt. - The Goretex shell is bomber, but not too stiff or 'loud'. - The inner lining is soft and comfortable against a t-shirt. - The armholes are not too high (hate when it is too tight against the armpit). - Sleek and modern cut. This takes me to my business-casual work environment, out on the town, shoveling snow and walking the dog without issue. Not recommended for skiing, mountain climbing or anything 'technical'. Cons: - Hood is warm, but not as functional as it should be. It needs to cover more of my forehead and tends to ride up. Wearing a beanie/touque solves this. Canada Goose has better hoods (without the stupid fur). - The zipper flap needs a button closure at or around the waist area. Without this additonal closure, the flap tends to be open at my stomach and lets in wind. Not ideal. - The neck is big. Its manageable, but when zipped up, its not a snug enough fit and wind can get it. A scarf solves this problem easily. Weighing the Pros and Cons, this is a true 4/5 rating. I am very happy with my purchase, even with the stated shortcomings. I tried many different options and the Therme was most well rounded winter jacket in my hunt.
Date published: 2015-01-05
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Is this suitable for over a sport jacket is it long enough 

Asked by: Mhall15
HIya Mhall15, thanks for your question! Size Large measures 29 inches (front) and 33.5 inches (back). It should hit about mid thigh so I believe it would fit over a sport jacket. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-01-12

It's this parka made in Canada or in China?

Asked by: Pete
Hey Pete, Thanks for the question. This parka is made in China.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2015-11-11

What size / weight is the model and what size is he wearing?

Asked by: Pip123
Thanks for the question! The model is 6'1", has a 40" chest, 34" waist, and 39.5" hip. I do not have his weight info, unfortunately. But I do know he is wearing a size Medium. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2016-11-25
  • y_2017, m_4, d_30, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Arc'teryx Men's Jackets

SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XXL
Chest 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Sleeve 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: Measure around the widest part of the chest, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the widest part of the hip.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

ARC'TERYX FIT GUIDE
NEXT to SKIN FIT: These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Used for base layers which integrate well with Arc'teryx Expedition, Trim, Athletic and Relaxed Fit styles.

TRIM FIT: These trim fitting garments share motion-friendly traits with an Arc'teryx Regular fit style, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. The Arc'teryx trim fit is sized for a base layer and a trim synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

REGULAR FIT: This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. The complex patterns used utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion and eliminate excess bulk. Trimmer than the Relaxed fit with room for a base layer, a light fleece mid-layer and a synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

RELAXED FIT: Relaxed fit garments rely on both articulation and higher volume patterns to provide comfort and mobility. This is a looser fit featuring room for a base layer plus a thick cold weather mid-layer.

EXPEDITION FIT: Expedition fit is suitable for winter / extreme conditions. The larger cut accommodates multiple layers without binding or restricting movement. Their maximum fit with room for a base layer plus multiple, thick cold weather mid-layers.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart