Arcteryx Men's Rampart Pant
Chalk Stone

Arcteryx Men's Rampart Pant

Arcteryx Men's Rampart Pant is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10207197, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$74.99 - $110.00
up to 31% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Pants

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10207197

The Arcteryx Men's Rampart Pant has some cool features. They are lightweight and durable, great for hiking and climbing. There's lots of pockets to stash all your important stuff. The cargo pockets lie flat when empty and expand when you put stuff in them. The pants aren't too tight but not too baggy either-good for impressing all the hot climber chicks you want to french.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Men's Rampart Pant

  • Refined style, new pocket configuration
  • Quick dry fabric has stretch for comfort and range of motion
  • Front fly with snap closure
  • Gusseted crotch; belt loops
  • Mesh lined hand pockets, rear pockets, thigh pocket with flap and drain hole, dump thigh pocket

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 9.9 oz
Breathability: Good Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 5
Fabric Details: 94% Nylon / 6% Spandex
Pant Rise: Mid
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Clothing Fabric: Nylon
Gender: Mens
Features: Quick Drying
Best Use: Climbing, Hiking
Fit Type: Relaxed Fit
Pants Inseam: 32 in.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight water shedding trekking pack. I own a lot of Arc'teryx products, due to their quality build and because they actually provide a product that fits. I like the fact that they offer these pants in a short inseam. The Rampart pant is a quick drying, fairly water resistant pant that work well a a casual hiking/work pant. Good in slightly wet conditions, or works well in winter with a good base layer underneath. The one thing you will notice right away is that the fabric is a little noisy due to the material, but now obnoxiously loud. Another caveat, they definitely do not like embers from a campfire. This and a fleece at campfire and you could have your own version of BUrning Man!
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality fabric, but could fit better It has excellent Arcteryx fabric, which is pack able and light, and seems very durable.,,,,For me, however, the cost is a little high and because of the fit, I actually see more value with the Arcteryx Palisades which is more expensive because the fit is excellent there.,,,,I'm 5'10" and weigh 182 lbs. and bought the size 34". The inseam was slightly longer than what I like, the pants are a bit baggy/loose, and the crouch was more shallow than I like. Hey, some people like that sort of feel ;-).,,,,If I didn't also have the Arcteryx Palisades, I would probably have rated this a 4, but alas I could compare between this and what a good pair of performance pants ought to be.,,,,Cheers!,,JKH
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants My go to pants for most activities and casual use. Have receive multiple complements on the quality from strangers. I own four pairs and notice the grey color seems to feel a little tight in the crotch but not too bad. Not sure if it's just that pair because the nubian brown ones from moosejaw fit great. Very suffisticated dark khaki brown color. Very nice. Like the graphite too. Slight stretch. Straight leg fits well over hiking boots. Nice relaxed fit. If you want a slightly slimmer fit try the palisade pants. This is arcteryx most relaxed leg fit but not too sloppy for me. My favorite pants.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slightly Different From Last Year I bought three Rampart pants this year. The biggest differences from last year are the colors and one thigh pocket and both rear pocketed do not have the cover. I like the openness of the uncovered pockets. I just wish they had made one of the rear pockets covered. I cannot believe they do not have black! The other colors are fine. Otherwise, it is the same Rampart you know and love. It is very durable and versatile. I wear these whether it is freezing or in the middle of summer (and I'm from Phoenix). I hike in these and wear them to casual events.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Expensive for the Quality This is a good pair of pants, but for the price, you could get two pairs of equally well performing pants if you wait for a sale. I've had mine long enough to know that they are durable and will hold up to a lot of abuse but as far as being a 5 star product I would say - not a chance. Prana stretch zion convertible pants are my personal favorite as they as just SO versatile. After about 4-5 back country trips, these pants are pretty much retired, which is sad for a garment that costs $$$.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome pants but lower leg too wide Arcteryx makes a great product. Pants fit extremely well and are made from a great nylon material with a slight stretch. Pockets are really handy especially for large cell phones like the iPhone 6 Plus. However, my only gripe is that the lower leg below the knee is just really wide and not slim cut enough for my taste. But if you like a wider lower leg like a boot cut then these pants are perfect.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants for hot weather These pants are great for hiking. I use them a lot in hot, humid weather and they keep me comfy. They fit pretty well, though they are a pretty loose around the lower leg, which is good for mobility, but I'm pretty slim and would like if they were just a bit smaller, there. ,,,,Other than that, these are some great, durable, quick drying, lightweight pants.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite pants hands Down! These are my favorite pants hands down. I have worn them daily for 3+ years and I have no complaints. Very durable for its weight, stitching holds up well, cargo pocket size is great. They are easy to clean and really fast drying. Price is alittle high and seems to be going up every year. Very versatile pants, they are DWR treated also.
Date published: 2015-01-29
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10207197, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Jackets, Shirts and Tops
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Sleeve Length 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Numeric Size 36 38 40 43 46 50

• Arc'teryx recommends you calculate your body measurements using the info in the Measurement Guide below before selecting a product size. The measurements provided in their size guides refer to your body measurements unless otherwise specified.

• Check the fit type in the product FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS and refer to the Fit Guide below to ensure you are ordering a product for the correct end use.

Men's Pants
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Length (Short) Subtract 2"
Length (Regular) 30 1/2" 31 1/8" 32 3/8"
Length (Long / Tall) Add 3"

• Please note that the actual pant length may vary slightly from the info above, depending on the intended end use of the product.

Men's Numeric Pant Sizing
SIZE 28 30 32 34 36 38
Waist 28" 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hip 35" 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam 32" 33" 34" 35"

• Several models of Arc'teryx pants are sized numerically and available in different inseam lengths. You will see these sizes reflected in the options in the Select a Size drop down menu for particular products.

• For all other pants available in numerical waist sizes where the inseam length is not specified, the inseam lengths provided above apply.

Hats
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Head Circumference 21.7 - 22.4" 22.8 - 23.6"
Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.6 - 7.9" 7.9 - 8.2" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
Unisex Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.3 - 7.6" 7.8 - 8.1" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
ARC'TERYX MEASUREMENT and FIT GUIDE

HOW to MEASURE:

Chest / Bust - Measure around your chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

Waist - Measure around the natural waist, which is often the narrowest part of your waist.

Hip - Measure around your hips at the widest part.

Sleeve Length - With your arms in a slightly bent position, measure from the center of the back of your neck, along the length of your arm, to the wrist.

Inseam / Pant Length - From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

Head Circumference - Measure the full circumference around the widest part of your head.

Hand Length - Measure from the tip of your middle finger to the base of the palm.

Hand Width - Measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckles, excluding the thumb.

• Please note that all the info provided above refers to body measurements, and NOT the dimensions of the garment.


FIT TYPE INFO and DETAILS:

Next to Skin Fit - These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Garments in this fit category when constructed using Arc'teryx's heavier-weight AR and SV fabrics also perform very well as mid layer pieces, and users should consider selecting a larger size to accommodate a base layer underneath if the intention is to use this layering system as a mid layer option.

Trim Fit - Trim-fitted garments share the motion-friendly traits with Arc'teryx "Athletic" fit garments, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. These close-fitting pieces layer well under other garments.

Athletic Fit - This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. These complete patterns utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion by minimizing excess bulk. Easy layering under or over each item extends seasonal versatility and comfort.

Relaxed Fit - Relaxed fit garments rely on higher volume patterns and a reduced amount of articulation to offer roomy mobility.

Expedition Fit - Cut roomier than the Arc'teryx Athletic fit and suitable for winter/extreme conditions, Expedition (XPD) fit garments are cut larger to accommodate multiple layers without binding or restricting movement.

• You can find the fit type and additional fit info for Arc'teryx styles in the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart