Arcteryx Men's Phase SL Boxer
Stonecastle

Arcteryx Men's Phase SL Boxer

Arcteryx Men's Phase SL Boxer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10193139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$29.99 - $45.00
up to 33% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Underwear

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10193139

The Arc'Teryx Men's Phase SL Boxer is a stretchy pair of men's underwear. SL stands for Superlight and Phase stands for moisture wicking. These undies are pretty simple, really. Pull 'em on and it's like they aren't even there with their light weight and soft touch and all the anatomical shaping and gusseted crotch you didn't even know you wanted. Lift a leg to climb a stair and the stretchy fabric follows your natural movements, plus a non-chafing label. Just as great for hiking, biking, lounging, and in the right situation, even swimming. Quick dry, my friend, just hang the wet pair on a line or a branch and grab your spares. Or wait until the others are dry.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Men's Phase SL Boxer

  • Moisture-wicking
  • Breathable
  • Lightweight
  • Quick-drying
  • Minimal odor retention
  • Antimicrobial, odor-control fabric treatment
  • Hydrophobic materials will not absorb water
  • Mechanical stretch textile for unrestricted mobility-fabric is inherently stretchy without the use of Spandex fibres, making it more durable
  • Flat locked seams lie flat for added comfort
  • Anatomical shaping for fit and comfort
  • Gusseted crotch
  • Non-chafing label
  • Comfort waistband with laminated, soft-brushed finish
  • Phasic fabric has soft touch
  • Flat locked seams improve next-to-skin comfort
  • Encapsulated silver ions reduce odors
  • UPF 25 +
  • Activity: All Around

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 1.9 oz
Product Technology: Arcteryx Phasic SL
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Clothing Fabric: Polyester
Gender: Mens
Features: Quick Drying, Sun Protective, Moisture Wicking
Best Use: Multisport, Backpacking, Hiking
Fit Type: Skin Tight
Arc'teryx Phasic SL

Arc'teryx Phasic SL
Arc'teryx Phasic is an innovative technology engineered for baselayers. It pulls moisture off of your skin and disperses it over a wider surface area, allowing for faster dry times. Phasic SL fabrics are utilized in lightweight layers that excel at keeping you cool and dry in warm weather activities. Plus it minimizes odor.

Check Out All Phasic SL Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves these! I bought these for my husband, for our section hike, of the Appalachian Trail, through Shenandoah National Park. I knew that he would be uncomfortable and grumpy, if he got sweaty and began to chafe. I have had that happen and it is soooo uncomfortable and makes for a miserable hike. So, I bought him these. Who knew that underwear could be so expensive, but they were worth every penny. He couldn't believe how much I spent on them, but he didn't mind after wearing them to hike. He wanted to wear them for every day because they are that comfortable, but at the price, he needs to reserve these babies for hiking and backpacking.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Short! These things are pretty expensive, but the Phase SL fabric more than makes up for it! Really light, but not see through at all. You can hardly tell that you have them on but they provide plenty of support for me. The polyester/polypropylene blend is fantastic. It dries extremely quickly and is extremely breathable and I have never seen anything that is more wickable. I have owned a great many brands/makes of tech fabric and the Phase SL is far and away the best I have ever seen. I wish I could afford to wear these everyday. Pay the extra and get these, I don't think that you will regret it!
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boxers but at a price I've been dabbling in the world of boxers. These are among my favorites. They fit great, are supportive, stay form fitting, regulate temperature, keep fresh, dry quickly, and seem durable from washing on delicate cycle or hand washing. The downside is that you can find these features at a cheaper price. While these certainly have my recommendation, I am also not sure if these warrant the price tag. One thing though is that body type has a lot to do with boxers in general. Don't trust anyone's word for it. You have to try it yourself.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfy but weird fit I read a Q&A in this product on the Arc'teryx website, and Arc'teryx said this product is supposed to fit skin tight. Mine don't do that. The waist fits fine, but the bottom of the legs are loose fitting. I also wear Exofficio 6 inch mesh briefs. Similar but the Exofficio legs fit me better and are more to my liking. To bad, because Arc'teryx is my favorite brand. I bought two pairs, will return the one pair that is still new in the box. Disappointing fit for the cost. I guess they can't fit everyone perfectly.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't need baby powder with them (: I've used many different underwear but I couldn't find the performance I wanted with any other brands. I've been buying arcteryx products for my ski gears, but I noticed that they are not experts only on ski stuff, these boxers will keep you dry and comfortable while you doin activities. I've used them while skiing, hiking, climbing even playin teniss.. They are little expensive but u get what you paid for.. They not expensive for no reason.. worth every single penny
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best base-layer underwear for hiking I've ever used I bought two pair of these before a recent week-long trip into the Rockies. These dried so quickly that it was hard to tell if you were even sweating. Their range of motion is unlimited and support is also pretty awesome. I somehow misplaced one pair in the transition back to civilized life but wear the one pair I still have all the time. ,,Only complaint is that there isn't a fly in the front so you've gotta pull them down to take a leak, but who really cares?
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great underwear, but not worth full price Absolutely love the fit and the cut in the crotch area. It's not apparent from the picture but the crotch area is not a straight flat piece, the middle section has a "v" shaped cut mid way which leaves a comfortable pouch for your junk to sit. I love these underwear, but do I love them enough to pay full price? I don't think they are worth double underarmour even though they feel great, luckily I bought many on sale.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect backpacking boxer This boxer has been perfect, so perfect in fact that I had to own two more pairs after a week of owning my first pair. They compress a bit, but not so much that I feel restricted. They allow me to sit without moving up or down my waist or without feeling any change of comfort in any part of the boxer. They don't ride up anywhere at all. They're soft, much much softer and with a much softer and more durable waistband than another major polyester boxer brand that most are familiar with. They dry very quick and are not quick to smell. And even though I've only owned them for about 5 washes thus far, they appear to be extremely durable.,,,,I would dock a star off for having no fly except for the fact that they just feel too darn good to lower the rating any. Plus, it might have been a necessary exclusion in order to guaranty ultimate comfort.,,,,Well worth the cost considering the comfort.,,,,I primarily use them for running, gardening, backpacking, and hiking.
Date published: 2014-05-26
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10193139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Jackets, Shirts and Tops
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Sleeve Length 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Numeric Size 36 38 40 43 46 50

• Arc'teryx recommends you calculate your body measurements using the info in the Measurement Guide below before selecting a product size. The measurements provided in their size guides refer to your body measurements unless otherwise specified.

• Check the fit type in the product FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS and refer to the Fit Guide below to ensure you are ordering a product for the correct end use.

Men's Pants
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Length (Short) Subtract 2"
Length (Regular) 30 1/2" 31 1/8" 32 3/8"
Length (Long / Tall) Add 3"

• Please note that the actual pant length may vary slightly from the info above, depending on the intended end use of the product.

Men's Numeric Pant Sizing
SIZE 28 30 32 34 36 38
Waist 28" 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hip 35" 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam 32" 33" 34" 35"

• Several models of Arc'teryx pants are sized numerically and available in different inseam lengths. You will see these sizes reflected in the options in the Select a Size drop down menu for particular products.

• For all other pants available in numerical waist sizes where the inseam length is not specified, the inseam lengths provided above apply.

Hats
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Head Circumference 21.7 - 22.4" 22.8 - 23.6"
Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.6 - 7.9" 7.9 - 8.2" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
Unisex Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.3 - 7.6" 7.8 - 8.1" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
ARC'TERYX MEASUREMENT and FIT GUIDE

HOW to MEASURE:

Chest / Bust - Measure around your chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

Waist - Measure around the natural waist, which is often the narrowest part of your waist.

Hip - Measure around your hips at the widest part.

Sleeve Length - With your arms in a slightly bent position, measure from the center of the back of your neck, along the length of your arm, to the wrist.

Inseam / Pant Length - From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

Head Circumference - Measure the full circumference around the widest part of your head.

Hand Length - Measure from the tip of your middle finger to the base of the palm.

Hand Width - Measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckles, excluding the thumb.

• Please note that all the info provided above refers to body measurements, and NOT the dimensions of the garment.


FIT TYPE INFO and DETAILS:

Next to Skin Fit - These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Garments in this fit category when constructed using Arc'teryx's heavier-weight AR and SV fabrics also perform very well as mid layer pieces, and users should consider selecting a larger size to accommodate a base layer underneath if the intention is to use this layering system as a mid layer option.

Trim Fit - Trim-fitted garments share the motion-friendly traits with Arc'teryx "Athletic" fit garments, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. These close-fitting pieces layer well under other garments.

Athletic Fit - This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. These complete patterns utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion by minimizing excess bulk. Easy layering under or over each item extends seasonal versatility and comfort.

Relaxed Fit - Relaxed fit garments rely on higher volume patterns and a reduced amount of articulation to offer roomy mobility.

Expedition Fit - Cut roomier than the Arc'teryx Athletic fit and suitable for winter/extreme conditions, Expedition (XPD) fit garments are cut larger to accommodate multiple layers without binding or restricting movement.

• You can find the fit type and additional fit info for Arc'teryx styles in the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart