Arcteryx Men's Macai Jacket
Bengal Copper

Arcteryx Men's Macai Jacket

Arcteryx Men's Macai Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.6 Star Rating
4.6
$673.99 - $899.00
up to 21% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10220058

The Men's Macai Jacket is a new fully-featured, down-insulated ski jacket from Arc'teryx. Arc'teryx has been putting out top-of-the-line technical snowsporting jackets for years now and they've only recently gotten into goose down. With the Macai jacket, they have strategically mapped down insulation around the core, placed synthetic Coreloft in moisture-prone areas, and applied their proven designs and features to create this versatile piece. The exterior is waterproof/breathable GORE-TEX® 3L, and features pit-zips to give more venting options and prevent excessive heat buildup. You'll no longer need to stress about the weather and will be free to stress about other things (like why is your local sports team doing so poorly in that sport? Will they beat their opponents today?)

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Men's Macai Jacket

  • Waterproof Gore-Tex fabric provides protection from wind and moisture
  • Down Composite Mapping uses synthetic insulation in areas prone to moisture and down in areas where you need the most warmth
  • Insulated DropHood fits over helmet and is designed to rotate with your head removable powder skirt
  • Mesh-lined PowderGuard™ vents for breathability, designed to prevent snow from entering clothing
  • Two zippered hand pockets, sleeve pocket, internal mesh dump pocket, secure zippered pocket, one chest pocket
  • Adjustable hem drawcord helps to seal out cold drafts
  • Pit zippers with PowderGuard™ mesh backing, for easy venting and temperature regulation
  • Adjustable cuff with Velcro® closure
  • Anatomical shaping for fit and comfort
  • Smooth inner face-fabric allows for easy layering
  • Articulated elbows and no-lift gusseted underarms for improved range of motion
  • Micro-seam allowance (1.6 mm) reduces bulk and weight
  • Taped seams for added weatherproofness
  • Athletic fit for a slimmer more flattering profile

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 26.6 oz
Product Technology: GORE-TEX
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
Features: Windproof, Adjustable Hood, GORE-TEX, Waterproof, Insulated, Adjustable Cuffs, Internal Pockets, Zipper Garage
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Backcountry Skiing, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowsports
Fit Type: Slim Fit
Collection: Slope to Lodge
Insulation: Down
GORE-TEX fabric technology

GORE-TEX®
Garments made with GORE-TEX® fabric are durably waterproof, windproof and highly breathable, providing reliable weather protection and maximum comfort for a wide range of activities. These garments keep your body dry by allowing perspiration vapor to escape so you remain cool during activity and warm during cool-down.

Check Out All GORE-TEX® Products >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant jacket I'd been waiting for Arc'teryx to bring out something very warm yet stylish enough for urban as well as mountain use. Patagonia a poor fit for me. The Macai was not available in the UK except from Arc'teryx, but I saw it in Zermatt and it was perfect. For that amount of money you'd want to try it on first! I'm 6'2" tall, 42" chest, 34" waist, and a L, cinched in a wee bit at the drawcord, is perfect. Beautifully cut, not as loose at the waist as some warm jackets. Perfect for standing watching my daughter slalom training, and waterproof enough for Scottish rain. Could have a bit more bling (I bought the black one), taking understatement to extremes, but a great jacket. I think the pockets are fine. My favourite jacket.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great coat... But not sure for the price. It is very attractive and slimming but it's very plain. This was for my brother...it was either this or the canada goose and he ended up returning this for the canada goose. I'll be honest...this is much warmer than the canada goose but this was 200 more expensive and didn't look anything special. But from this line I would definetly check out the cerium sv jackets! He ended up getting that one as well and when I tried it on...I felt like I was still inside my house at below freezing temps! No air came in whatsoever and I was so cozy! Warmest coat I've ever ever tried on!
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I have been trying to find the right all around winter coat for almost 5 years and I have finally found it! Most recently I have tried a Canada Goose, and Helly Hansen Enigma. Neither one can match the overall balance of warmth, venting and light weight. In the Goose, I would overheat if I did anything more than stand still and it was extremely heavy and bulky. I had to move my seat back just to drive. The Enigma was also quite heavy, did not feel as durable, and was not as wind proof as they say. I have been able to stand around doing nothing in the recent Alberta cold front (-40c) with just a base layer and the excellent hood cinched up as well as do moderate activity with only a t-shirt on with the pit zips open in -15c. The warmth to weight ratio is incredible, venting is quite good, the hood is awesome and the build quality is beyond perfect. Basically I have a Goose that I carry around most of the time as it is too warm without any venting and is super heavy and an Enigma that gets left in the closet when it's below -15c due to poor wind resistance. Both cost exactly the same as the Macai. Money very much wasted. Because of the cut and look of the jacket, I have worn it downtown, on occasion, for customer meetings in a business casual setting. Sure beats trying to pretend like I am warm in my wool coats :) I am 5'6, 155lbs muscular/athletic build and fit a medium. Only a couple of small issues with this jacket: 1. for my body type is the small was too tight around the chest/shoulders, but the sleeves are a bit too long on the medium. Not a problem from a usage perspective with the velcro closures on the wrists, but the sleeves bunch a bit 2. I can see this being a bit too warm for those that run really hot. I am pretty average in this department. Great job on this one Arc'teryx!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Varm atlethic ski jacket The workmanship, overall design and materials is as always with Arc'teryx superb. Probably the best there is. The jacket is very light. You almost don't feel that you are wearing it. You are just warm and snuggly. The cut of the jacket is perfect. However the jacket as some drawbacks. First it is does not have the "Slide 'n Loc" system. Since this is a ski jacket I would have expected this. You need to back it up with a neck gaiter or high collar sweater on cold windy days since the neck is a bit wide. I would not want it designed in any other way tough. The pocket configuration is seldom the best on Arc'teryx. But on the Macai it is poorer than usual. The breast pocket is only usable for a pack of chewing gum (you can get an iPhone in) but in all it is too small. It would be interesting to know why this design was chosen. If I were to choose I would add a pocket on the right arm as well. Overall the jacket is very good and warm. It will fulfill it intended purpose very well.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from incredible jacket I bought this jacket hoping for extreme warmth but still usable in active situations. Doesn't matter if I'm standing around or snowboarding, this coat has done it all perfectly for me. Great fit for someone wanting warmth, with much less bulk than Canada Goose. I would never return to Canada Goose after seeing the superior design of this coat. so far, it has been durable, and the GORE-TEX is just another huge bonus to add to the Macai .
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oh my, what an epic warm waterproof jacket I've ordered another. enough said. epic warm insulated snowboarding jacket. used it last year in the cascades and whistler in variable conditions and it performed like a champ. so glad arcteryx is sticking with this jacket for another season - recommend without any reservation. my daily wear go-to canada goose pales in comparison and I find myself wearing this to work on super cold days as well.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Arc’teryx' warmest coat I do like this jacket. I don't find it as warm as the previous reviewer. I also hail from Alberta and grew up in Winnipeg and I now live in Fargo North Dakota. Although I am relatively athletic, I suspect I am not as young as the previous reviewer and I do not run as hot. Consequently, I love this jacket on days when I am out snowshoeing and otherwise active. For cold days, particularly with the relentless North Dakota wind, I still have to resort to my Fission SV or even my Canada Goose Snow Mantra. Don't let the thermometer fool you. It's often colder here in Fargo because of the higher wind and almost as cold as Winnipeg. I think I could get by with this coat in Edmonton but I have to lean on the other coats in my closet for better wind blocking capabilities here in Fargo. I also agree that, if you're at all active in the Canada Goose, it does not have the same kind of venting and breathing characteristics of an Arc'teryx product. Also, because of some nerve injury in my extremities, I have to make sure that I run a little bit on the warm side otherwise I am often really sensitive to the cold. I find that the fit on this is a little snugger then the Fission SV (all three vintages of the coat that I own).
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect for skiing, but those Subaru colors have got to stop Having tried, owned and loved a few Arc’teryx jackets solely for the purpose of skiing, I can say without doubt that the Macai is the best of the bunch. It has the best fit and best looking cut, it never gets in the way no matter what type of motion you have in mind. When zipped up all the way, the jacket will grab on and maybe pull your chin a bit. This has been the case with pretty much every jacket I’ve tried recently, so it’s here mostly for the record. I ended up returning mine because of the color. It seems silly but this is my main complaint with anything Arc’teryx does. Look at this year’s colors. Are they trying to sell you a Subaru? Crosstrek orange, Outback-worthy green and navy and yes black to save the day because the other colors are too exciting. I'll be looking elsewhere for the Macai in other colors, dreaming and hoping that they offered the Macai in Diablo Red (such a cool name and color are reserved for jackets with a relaxed fit, go figure!)
Date published: 2015-09-15
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Jackets, Shirts and Tops
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Sleeve Length 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Numeric Size 36 38 40 43 46 50

• Arc'teryx recommends you calculate your body measurements using the info in the Measurement Guide below before selecting a product size. The measurements provided in their size guides refer to your body measurements unless otherwise specified.

• Check the fit type in the product FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS and refer to the Fit Guide below to ensure you are ordering a product for the correct end use.

Men's Pants
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Length (Short) Subtract 2"
Length (Regular) 30 1/2" 31 1/8" 32 3/8"
Length (Long / Tall) Add 3"

• Please note that the actual pant length may vary slightly from the info above, depending on the intended end use of the product.

Men's Numeric Pant Sizing
SIZE 28 30 32 34 36 38
Waist 28" 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hip 35" 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam 32" 33" 34" 35"

• Several models of Arc'teryx pants are sized numerically and available in different inseam lengths. You will see these sizes reflected in the options in the Select a Size drop down menu for particular products.

• For all other pants available in numerical waist sizes where the inseam length is not specified, the inseam lengths provided above apply.

Hats
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Head Circumference 21.7 - 22.4" 22.8 - 23.6"
Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.6 - 7.9" 7.9 - 8.2" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
Unisex Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.3 - 7.6" 7.8 - 8.1" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
ARC'TERYX MEASUREMENT and FIT GUIDE

HOW to MEASURE:

Chest / Bust - Measure around your chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

Waist - Measure around the natural waist, which is often the narrowest part of your waist.

Hip - Measure around your hips at the widest part.

Sleeve Length - With your arms in a slightly bent position, measure from the center of the back of your neck, along the length of your arm, to the wrist.

Inseam / Pant Length - From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

Head Circumference - Measure the full circumference around the widest part of your head.

Hand Length - Measure from the tip of your middle finger to the base of the palm.

Hand Width - Measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckles, excluding the thumb.

• Please note that all the info provided above refers to body measurements, and NOT the dimensions of the garment.


FIT TYPE INFO and DETAILS:

Next to Skin Fit - These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Garments in this fit category when constructed using Arc'teryx's heavier-weight AR and SV fabrics also perform very well as mid layer pieces, and users should consider selecting a larger size to accommodate a base layer underneath if the intention is to use this layering system as a mid layer option.

Trim Fit - Trim-fitted garments share the motion-friendly traits with Arc'teryx "Athletic" fit garments, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. These close-fitting pieces layer well under other garments.

Athletic Fit - This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. These complete patterns utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion by minimizing excess bulk. Easy layering under or over each item extends seasonal versatility and comfort.

Relaxed Fit - Relaxed fit garments rely on higher volume patterns and a reduced amount of articulation to offer roomy mobility.

Expedition Fit - Cut roomier than the Arc'teryx Athletic fit and suitable for winter/extreme conditions, Expedition (XPD) fit garments are cut larger to accommodate multiple layers without binding or restricting movement.

• You can find the fit type and additional fit info for Arc'teryx styles in the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart