Arcteryx Men's Lorum Hoody
Tropos Blue

Arcteryx Men's Lorum Hoody

Arcteryx Men's Lorum Hoody is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220055, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$124.99 - $225.00
up to 30% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10220055

Wearing the Arcteryx Men's Lorum Hoody is like having a second skin. It adds extra depth to the expression "shed a layer". It is a hard-working low profile, technical mid-layer that is ready to put in some overtime. Polartec® Powerstretch fabric wicks moisture to keep you dry while anatomical shaping gives the mobility necessary for any and all activities. The Lorum Hoody is great as an insulating layer for backcountry skiing/hiking, on its own on cold weather runs or as an everyday jacket during the transition months when your skin just doesn't seem to get the job done on its own.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Men's Lorum Hoody

  • Nylon/polyester Polartec Powerstretch is durable and moisture wicking
  • Full coverage, lined hood with streamlined drawcord for the perfect fit
  • Two large volume zippered hand pockets
  • Cuff, hem, and collar are bound with durable Rentex Stretch ML fabric for a better fit and to prevent cold air from getting through
  • Gusseted underarms and anatomical shaping for improved fit and comfort
  • Athletic fit for a slimmer more flattering profile
  • Micro webbing zipper pulls
  • Stretchy fabric provides freedom of movement
  • Adjustable hood drawcords
  • A four way stretch fabric that allows for excellent athletic movement and good breathability to maintain comfort

- + Product Specifications
Features: Moisture Wicking, Quick Drying, Elastic Cuffs, Hood
Weight: 17.6 oz
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Snowsports, Skiing, Snowboarding, Backcountry Skiing
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Insulation: None
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing warmth and very soft I absolutely love this fleece. I tend to run cold for the most part so i was looking for a step up in warmth from my arcteryx fortrez hoody as part of my layering system while skiing. I strongly recommend arcteryx whiteline (snowsports) garments for their intended use. For me personally, I found that the stryka hoody (base layer) and this lorum hoody in conjunction were more comfortable and as warm as when i wore a phase ar, fortrez hoody, and atom lt jacket. IF i am going for pure warmth i will always pick the lorum over my other fleeces, but that being said, i personally think that the Fortrez hoody looks better so i will pick one of my fortrez hoodies if i plan on walking around with my fleece exposed. I can't speak towards its wind resistance since i always had it under a shell, but the fortrez hoody is more wind resistant. With regard to fit, it will hug your body, but material has a lot of give. I am 5'11", 42" chest, 32" waist and i can fit in a medium, but went for a large. This is made from a stretch fleece so even the large hugged my body but obviously had more give and in no way felt constrictive.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoody! Well made and comfortable! Very good color selection.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My #1 go to piece of gear. I love this hoody so much, I wear it to bed instead of using covers. As a mid-layer this one provides the most comfort and is great for urban environment, while providing superior warmth and breathability. As a fitted hoody, it fits nicely under the Atom LT. I have over 2 dozen pieces of Arcteryx gear and this is an essential for me. I have also used the covert cardigan, the delta LT, and the Atom LT. Get it while Arcteryx still carries it!
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY IT! It is thick, plush, and sexy good. This fleece is amazing. I have one in black. It's thick, super slick, and it hugs your body without squeezing. I'm 5'6, 150 and in solid shape. So, my size small experience with the Lorum has been great. This is truly a do it all type fleece, and it is by far the MOST comfortable piece I have from Arcteryx. I had a covert Cardigan for a couple of years and thank god I lost it. The wind blew through easy and the thing pilled within a few months. I spoke to someone at Arcteryx about the pilling, and he said that it happens often with the Covert. And I'll be honest about the warmth: the Q&A I have read says the covert is warmer, but I don't think so. Maybe on paper that's true, but in reality, the stretch of the Polertec Alpha really keeps the fleece fibers tight and close together; and I believe this prevents the wind from blowing through and giving you that 'biting' feeling. Yes, the wind still comes through, but not nearly as much (or as cold) as with the Covert. Also, I like the athletic fit of the Lorum much better over the relaxed fit of the Covert; at least for something that's so close to the body. I'd leave the relaxed fit for a shell. I wear this piece under my Alpha FL, and it is a perfect fit. I also wear it under my Atom LT, and it is a very, very nice combination (BTW - I run cold). I am purchasing a Kappa Hoody within the next few days for an arctic circle/Finland trip, and I plan to wear the Lorum with this jacket as well. Although I only have the Lorum without the hood, I am buying a hooded version. I really want the warmth to bundle around my neck and to be able to pull over my head as another layer under whatever shell I wear. The last point, the pockets are LARGE and they are extremely comfortable. And as for the high collar, it really works wonders. It's thick and keeps me from thinking about adding a scarf or a neck gaiter. Last, last point: It looks soooo good. It's has a smooth and slick velvety look to it, and the material is really sleek. In fact, I mainly bought this because I wanted to keep a fleece with me in law school - the classrooms must have the thermometer set close to 60F. I didn't want to wear anything too sporty, and I thought the Lorum would fit in well. Over the past year and a half, it has kept me warm and looked good doing it. And like I said, I own two other jackets from Arcteryx, in addition to two pairs of gloves, and two pairs of pants (one insulated and one Goretex shell), but NONE of these pieces has impressed me like the Lorum. It is what I wear more than anything else. It is just such a unique and outstanding quality piece.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing Breathes This thing is the best layer ever! - 25 celcius today with a Theta Ar on top was the best posible combo I could have!!!! Nice and warm! Breathes like Mad!!! Great !!!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good items. Very good items Arcteryx Men's Lorum Hoody .
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and soft After several years with Houdini Powerhoudi, Arc'teryx finally made some more technical fleeces and not just the Covert series. I'm usually size large in Arc'teryx (except in Theta SVX where I perfectly fit size M) and so I am in this Lorum Hoody. Just as tight as you want a strechy fleece to be. I am 192 cm and 85 kg. For me the sleeve length and overall length is just perfect. The only tiny drawback is the collar, that can be a little annoying when fully zipped, but not enough to give it 4 stars. My new favorite middle layer.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very snug fitting It was so snug for my lanky frame, 6'2", 215 lbs,, that I ended up giving my size large (the gold color) to my girlfriend, who is 5'10" 145 lbs. She loves it and wears it all the time. Unbelievably, it is NOT baggy on her but fits well. In this piece I expected something technical, but the floppy hood and longish drawstrings left me with the feeling that this is more for relaxing and hanging out than for use as a tech mid-layer. I'm sure you could use it for either, though. The fabric is very soft and cozy, and I am going to order another one in XL for myself, so I would say that I recommend it - as long as you size up, unless you want a snugger fit.
Date published: 2014-05-31
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220055, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Jackets, Shirts and Tops
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Sleeve Length 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Numeric Size 36 38 40 43 46 50

• Arc'teryx recommends you calculate your body measurements using the info in the Measurement Guide below before selecting a product size. The measurements provided in their size guides refer to your body measurements unless otherwise specified.

• Check the fit type in the product FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS and refer to the Fit Guide below to ensure you are ordering a product for the correct end use.

Men's Pants
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Length (Short) Subtract 2"
Length (Regular) 30 1/2" 31 1/8" 32 3/8"
Length (Long / Tall) Add 3"

• Please note that the actual pant length may vary slightly from the info above, depending on the intended end use of the product.

Men's Numeric Pant Sizing
SIZE 28 30 32 34 36 38
Waist 28" 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hip 35" 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam 32" 33" 34" 35"

• Several models of Arc'teryx pants are sized numerically and available in different inseam lengths. You will see these sizes reflected in the options in the Select a Size drop down menu for particular products.

• For all other pants available in numerical waist sizes where the inseam length is not specified, the inseam lengths provided above apply.

Hats
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Head Circumference 21.7 - 22.4" 22.8 - 23.6"
Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.6 - 7.9" 7.9 - 8.2" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
Unisex Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.3 - 7.6" 7.8 - 8.1" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
ARC'TERYX MEASUREMENT and FIT GUIDE

HOW to MEASURE:

Chest / Bust - Measure around your chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

Waist - Measure around the natural waist, which is often the narrowest part of your waist.

Hip - Measure around your hips at the widest part.

Sleeve Length - With your arms in a slightly bent position, measure from the center of the back of your neck, along the length of your arm, to the wrist.

Inseam / Pant Length - From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

Head Circumference - Measure the full circumference around the widest part of your head.

Hand Length - Measure from the tip of your middle finger to the base of the palm.

Hand Width - Measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckles, excluding the thumb.

• Please note that all the info provided above refers to body measurements, and NOT the dimensions of the garment.


FIT TYPE INFO and DETAILS:

Next to Skin Fit - These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Garments in this fit category when constructed using Arc'teryx's heavier-weight AR and SV fabrics also perform very well as mid layer pieces, and users should consider selecting a larger size to accommodate a base layer underneath if the intention is to use this layering system as a mid layer option.

Trim Fit - Trim-fitted garments share the motion-friendly traits with Arc'teryx "Athletic" fit garments, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. These close-fitting pieces layer well under other garments.

Athletic Fit - This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. These complete patterns utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion by minimizing excess bulk. Easy layering under or over each item extends seasonal versatility and comfort.

Relaxed Fit - Relaxed fit garments rely on higher volume patterns and a reduced amount of articulation to offer roomy mobility.

Expedition Fit - Cut roomier than the Arc'teryx Athletic fit and suitable for winter/extreme conditions, Expedition (XPD) fit garments are cut larger to accommodate multiple layers without binding or restricting movement.

• You can find the fit type and additional fit info for Arc'teryx styles in the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart