Arcteryx Men's Konseal Hoody 3/4 Zip
Magma
Magma
Magma
Magma
Magma
Magma
Black

Arcteryx Men's Konseal Hoody 3/4 Zip

Arcteryx Men's Konseal Hoody 3/4 Zip is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_30, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220052, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.9 Star Rating
4.9
$113.99 - $165.00
up to 31% off

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $16.50 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10220052

The Arc’teryx Men’s Konseal Hoody ¾ Zip is a hardface fleece for ice and alpine climbing. The Polartec PowerDry fabric is lightweight and very breathable so you can work your way up a frozen waterfall. The hardface feel on the outside is durable and smooth, making it work as an outer- or mid-layer. Thumb loops at the cuffs keep your hands warm and sleeves in place as you reach out with your ice axe. Ninja up the ice by pulling up the scuba hood and tugging the built-in balaclava over your nose.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Men's Konseal Hoody 3/4 Zip

  • Polartec Power Stretch fleece with Hardface Technology provides a durable, smooth outer surface that sheds moisture and layers easily
  • Integrated Phasic AR panel nests inside hood, functions as a balaclava when worn with the hood or a neck gaitor without the hood
  • One chest pocket allows easy access with pack or harness
  • Sleeve thumb loops add extra coverage between gloves and sleeves
  • A deep front zipper allows for ventilation while the locking zipper slider stays put
  • Reflective Arcteryx logo on chest aids climber visibility in minimal light
  • DWR finish (Durable Water Repellent) helps repel water from fabric surface
  • Thumb loops on cuffs for total hand protection
  • Highly breathable-maintains comfort during aerobic activity
  • Moisture-resistant outer face fabric

- + Product Specifications
Product Technology: Polartec Power Dry, Polartec
Weight: 9 oz
Fabric Details: 91& Polyester / 9% Spandex
Clothing Fabric: Polyester
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Fabric Weight: 162 g / m2
Manufacturer Warranty: Lifetime
Gender: Mens
Features: Quick Drying, Hood, Moisture Wicking
Best Use: Fitness, Mountaineering and Alpine, Ice and Mixed Climbing
Fit Type: Slim Fit
Sleeve Length: Long Sleeve
Zip: Half Zip
Polartec Power Dry

Polartec Power Dry
Polartec Power Dry pulls moisture directly off your skin and moves it to the outer surface to dry quickly. The continuous evaportation helps keep you cool. Power Dry gives fabrics greater efficiency, versatility and overall performance.

Check Out All Power Dry Products >

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Similar to the Fortrez I posted a lengthy review on the fortrez hoody which for the most part covers how I feel about the Konseal hoody since they have very similar designs. However I wanted to point out the differences between the two. The Konseal hoody is a bit lighter weight fabric and obviously only has a 3/4 zip. It feels a bit more like a baselayer than the fortrez which leans more towards a mid layer. It has a bit longer sleeves with the thumb loops which is nice. Hood actually seems a tiny bit smaller and fits a bit more snugly. I think this is actually due to the fabric itself and not the cut because they are very close to identical. Definitely a nice piece for skiing/snowboarding but as it is the same length or very close in length to the fortrez it does ride up with climbing.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super breathable yet warm I snagged this midlayer hoping for an all around multifunctional piece and I wasn't disappointed. Perfect for chilly yet active pursuits, this thing keeps you both warm and cool due to its brushed fleece interior with thinner almost meshy face fabric. I wore this fleece on an overnight snow shoeing trip and it was perfect. Kept me warm when I needed, yet I never overheated as I hiked up the mountain. The face even has DWR so any minor moisture that I incured beaded right off. I also wear this fleece for running and commuting on my bike in the winter and it works beautifully. Haven't tested it out yet but the hidden balaclava could be a nice feature while sitting on the chairlift.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, versatile midlayer When I first bought this product, I ordered a large but was accidentally sent a small in the mail. I went into the Moosejaw store in East Lansing and they ordered me a new one no problem and I got it back in just 2 days. This hoody is a great midlayer for snowboarding given the fabric's warmth and the built in balaclava, yet light and breathable enough to be worn alone while hiking and climbing out west. I'll likely use this on my trips out to Denver. I'm 6'2" and 175lbs and the large fits me perfectly. I'm taking this to Iceland with me this December and am hoping to get some great use out of it!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Alpine hoodie This hoodie is the perfect mid layer under a coreloft or shell jacket. The hood has a balclava/neck gaiter built in and it works great for keeping that cold breeze and snow out of your face and neck, it's basically like having a fleece beanie on your sweater. It sheds moisture quite well for what it is. Might be a bit nicer if it was a tad longer, like the Naga Hoodie from the LEAF line so you could tuck it in a bit better, but it works alright as is. The thumb holes are great for around camp and when cooking and eating. It's the perfect weight for heavy exursion in cold weather, I wear it under a shell when ice climbing and it's perfect, or by itself when starting out b4 the sun during 3 season activities. Might consider ordering a size up if you ever want to wear it over a cotton t-shirt. I'm 5'9" and 165lbs and the medium is perfect for active use over a plolyester shirt, but it's a bit constricting over a cotton one, for everyday townie use I would order a size up.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great midlayer I love the konseal 3/4 zip hoody. It provides adequate heat, ventilation and dries quickly. It is not as soft as other fleece made by Arc'teryx but it is very durable. I have rubbed up against rock with it and has shown no signs of deterioration or wear. Arc'teryx, you are brilliant!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality garment with a tight fitting, recommend sizing up. 6'2" 185 lbs and medium felt small. Arcteryx Men's Konseal Hoody is a great looking piece of kit. It has a few great qualities and a few flaws... so here goes :,,,,Pros:,,-Integrated gaitor that also doubles as a balaclava. Amazing idea that looks great. The hood fits perfectly as well.,,-Outer texture is durable and the garment is really well put together.,,-Fast drying and Highly breathable.,,,,,,Cons:,,-Fitting is tight, I usually wear medium t-shirt (or small) but the medium would just not fit me properly. I am 6'2" 185 and medium seemed just awkward. The fabric is also polyester based, personally not a fan. Felt somewhat itchy and uncomfortable.,,-No vents under the armpits means odor accumulation.,,,,,,In conclusion, I would recommend this as a mid layer with no direct contact to the skin. Size up as this just felt a bit too small.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Second Skin! I bought this looking for more of a sweatshirt that I could use to throw on for quick trips to the gym or around town. I was disappointed in it because it wasn't what I was looking for, but I am in love with now! I am 6' 3" and weigh 235 lbs with an athletic build. I bought the XL knowing that I am borderline being an XXL but thought I would give the XL a try and see how it went. When I put it on the first time it was like putting on a compression shirt. It was tight all over but after a few minutes, the fabric began to relax and get comfortable. After several washings, it goes on without that tight feeling anymore. This is a wonderful layering piece. I can only put a dryfit style shirt under it or a tight fighting underlayer on underneath it, otherwise it is too tight. As a layering piece, it is wonderful. It slides under my fleece shirt or insulated jacket with ease and I don't even know its there. I have had this shirt for a month now and rarely take it off. I have worn it as a stand alone piece to shovel snow in 27-degree weather (no wind) and was comfortable. I have layered it under a insulation piece and shell jacket and stayed warm in a 12-degree walk (moderate wind). One of my favorite parts is the built in Balaclava. It is an ingenious piece of engineering that works well. When not in use, it tucks away nicely and I don't even notice it is there. I love this shirt and would recommend it to anyone. My only suggestion is to really consider going up a size if you are a bigger person.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tight fit Nicely made, like most Arcteryx gear. Integrated balaclava is a cool feature. Fits right, if you've got a beer gut or moobies, think it over before purchase. If you're on the smaller stature side you might get a shirt under this. Overall it's pretty cool though. Doesn't necessarily run small, fits like a baselayer, but not quite compression fit.
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2017, m_4, d_30, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220052, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Arc'teryx Men's Shirts + Tops

SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XXL
Chest 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Sleeve 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: Measure around the widest part of the chest, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the widest part of the hip.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

ARC'TERYX FIT GUIDE
NEXT to SKIN FIT: These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Used for base layers which integrate well with Arc'teryx Expedition, Trim, Athletic and Relaxed Fit styles.

TRIM FIT: These trim fitting garments share motion-friendly traits with an Arc'teryx Regular fit style, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. The Arc'teryx trim fit is sized for a base layer and a trim synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

REGULAR FIT: This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. The complex patterns used utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion and eliminate excess bulk. Trimmer than the Relaxed fit with room for a base layer, a light fleece mid-layer and a synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

RELAXED FIT: Relaxed fit garments rely on both articulation and higher volume patterns to provide comfort and mobility. This is a looser fit featuring room for a base layer plus a thick cold weather mid-layer.

EXPEDITION FIT: Expedition fit is suitable for winter / extreme conditions. The larger cut accommodates multiple layers without binding or restricting movement. Their maximum fit with room for a base layer plus multiple, thick cold weather mid-layers.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart