Arcteryx Men's Gamma SL Hybrid Pant
Blue Onyx
Blue Onyx
Blue Onyx

Arcteryx Men's Gamma SL Hybrid Pant

Arcteryx Men's Gamma SL Hybrid Pant is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 14.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10184208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating
4.7
$199.00

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $19.90 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10184208

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Men's Gamma SL Hybrid Pant

  • Air permeable TerraTex body combined with durable Fortius 1.0 stretch fabric reinforcements (hybrid mapping)
  • Articulated patterning and gusseted crotch allows full mobility
  • Two zippered front hand pockets with an oversized zippered thigh pocket
  • Hem drawcords for an adjustable fit

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 11.3 oz
Pant Rise: Mid
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
Features: Packable
Best Use: Backpacking, Climbing, Trekking, Hiking
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can Take a Serious Beating I've worn these for a variety of activities ranging from in 40 mph winds on the beach to trekking through 2.5 feet of snow in the Cascades, and so far the Gamma SL Hybrid Pants are putting up with everything I've thrown at them. When I took them up to the mountains, I had my Beta AR Pants with me, but I surprisingly didn't need to use them on the way up (I broke those out on the way down); even when the snow started reaching above the softshell Fortius material and hitting the Terratex it still shed the snow after an hour of trudging through the stuff. Paired with the Squamish Hoody, it works great in the wind too. During a couple of particularly windy mornings in Everett I was alternating wearing my Gammas and a pair of burly Mountain Hardwear softshell pants and they were very much comparable with wind resistance even though the Mountain Hardwears were significantly thicker. In terms of abrasion resistance, the Gamma SL Hybrid Pants are more than I could have ever hoped for. I have several pairs of pants that have rips and tears at the knees and shin areas from bushwacking and hiking off-trail, and the Fortius reinforcements in those areas of the Gammas are a thing of beauty and allow me wander where I please. I haven't yet tried them out in a downpour but I have high hopes given their performance in the snow. These have become my go-to hiking pants because of their light weight and superior durability in all sorts of conditions. I fully recommend these to anyone and everyone.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice set of pant Overall a very nice pant with flexible movement below the knee. You can feel different material down there. Haven't tested it under bad weather yet. True to size.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extroardinary These are for the few who seek them out, for whom super thin nylon pants won't do. They are as tough as a rugged "shell" jacket. About two months ago I bought the gray anvil pants, made partly of burly weave. They breathe, and they protect my legs against cuts from broken branches, rocks, etc. Similar protection is available from bulkier, wool pants, but these are super comfortable.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit for purpose First pair of Arcteryx pants but certainly not my last. ,,The size small is perfect on my frame - 183cm and 69kg - with ideal length in the leg. Completely non-restrictive for movement that involves climbing or hiking in tough conditions. Very light weight but are perfectly comfortable at a windy 5 celsius. Enough room for a light merino base pant and then comfortable for another 10 degrees lower. ,,Pockets are perfectly placed for storing essentials or keeping your hands warm. Really nicely made and look to be durable despite the light weight.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomonal I took a 20 foot fall wearing these pants and they didn't rip. I also stabbed the inside of my calf with them and drew blood but the pants still didn't rip. They fit true to size and feel amazing. Very light and very breathable and the reinforced areas are in all the right places. Quit reading this review and buy some.... That reminds me... I better stock up on a few more!
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-functional , and always comfortable My first pair of soft-shell pants, and I couldn't be happier with my choice. Super light, breathe great and just the right amount of stretch. And abrasion resistant to the point where I can wear these around town, just hours after hiking and scrambling around rocks. They still look like new. I'm still finding little features I can use. The cuff draw-string is handy for pulling up the pant legs on warmer days. Perfect pocket placement/size. The medium fit is perfect for me 6' 170, and the internal belt works well for me, so I don't need belt loops, but I understand others would like them. I've also started using these pants for biking...trails, and city. Just right for protection vs breathability for me.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Comfortable Than Sweatpants I love these things. They are my "do everything and anything" pant. I will admit I am not #yet# an alpine climber that ventures to the top of Everest BUT these pants have proven extremely useful on hikes, through brush, camping, and even just relaxing at the house. When I first received these pants I was a little concerned because I thought "how could something so lightweight, breathable and stretchy hold up to brush and abrasion on hikes?!" Sure enough I am well into my second year with them and they still look brand new. Did I mention how comfortable these pants are? If I honestly had the choice to change into sweatpants after a long hike or keep these on - I would keep these guys on 24/7. For those of you wondering what time of the year you can utilize them the answer is year round. I am 5' 10'' 170 lbs Athletic build with a 31'' waist and these pants in medium fit great. They are extremely breathable so I can wear them in the summer #I just use the built in belt to keep them tight# or I have room to throw on some insulated bottoms and wear them in cooler weather. I am done rambling - these pants are fantastic. Buy them and wear them everywhere, you will not regret it.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Adventure Pants I Own I have been using the Gamma SL Hybrid Pants for about 2 years and they are easily my top choice for almost any adventure. I have a pair in the Nubian Brown color, which is a cool contrast in my opinion. At first, I wanted these as technical hiking pants but they quickly migrated to the crag for rock climbing. At this point, I have used these kayaking, hiking, climbing, and even underneath other layers on winter camping and skiing trips. The combinations of materials creates a huge range of functionality. The zippered hip pocket is extremely useful in almost any situation. There is a cuff cinch around the ankle as well as a boot lace hook which can remedy the need for gaiters in almost all the situations I've confronted on my travels. Also, when climbing or in warmer weather, the cuff cinch can help transform these pants into croppers buy pulling up the leg pass the calf and cinching down. This is basically my go to climbing style in these pants. Like the other reviewers on this page, I would like to have had belt loops. The belt itself is great, but there is a lack of areas to attached items for quick use. As a climber and trekker, I clip something to my belt at pretty much every moment of my life. Also, a word of warning, I had my boot lace hook catch inside of the dryer a few times, which can cause the pants to spiral into a tangled mess and requires a bit of tricky work inside of a small dryer drum to release. Not 100% sure how to fix this issue, so keep it in mind when doing the wash. Either way, best adventure pants out there! I even the the Gamma SL Hybrid Short as my adventure short because I love these so much.
Date published: 2014-05-28
  • y_2017, m_7, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10184208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Jackets, Shirts and Tops
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Sleeve Length 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Numeric Size 36 38 40 43 46 50

• Arc'teryx recommends you calculate your body measurements using the info in the Measurement Guide below before selecting a product size. The measurements provided in their size guides refer to your body measurements unless otherwise specified.

• Check the fit type in the product FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS and refer to the Fit Guide below to ensure you are ordering a product for the correct end use.

Men's Pants
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Length (Short) Subtract 2"
Length (Regular) 30 1/2" 31 1/8" 32 3/8"
Length (Long / Tall) Add 3"

• Please note that the actual pant length may vary slightly from the info above, depending on the intended end use of the product.

Men's Numeric Pant Sizing
SIZE 28 30 32 34 36 38
Waist 28" 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hip 35" 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam 32" 33" 34" 35"

• Several models of Arc'teryx pants are sized numerically and available in different inseam lengths. You will see these sizes reflected in the options in the Select a Size drop down menu for particular products.

• For all other pants available in numerical waist sizes where the inseam length is not specified, the inseam lengths provided above apply.

Hats
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Head Circumference 21.7 - 22.4" 22.8 - 23.6"
Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.6 - 7.9" 7.9 - 8.2" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
Unisex Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.3 - 7.6" 7.8 - 8.1" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
ARC'TERYX MEASUREMENT and FIT GUIDE

HOW to MEASURE:

Chest / Bust - Measure around your chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

Waist - Measure around the natural waist, which is often the narrowest part of your waist.

Hip - Measure around your hips at the widest part.

Sleeve Length - With your arms in a slightly bent position, measure from the center of the back of your neck, along the length of your arm, to the wrist.

Inseam / Pant Length - From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

Head Circumference - Measure the full circumference around the widest part of your head.

Hand Length - Measure from the tip of your middle finger to the base of the palm.

Hand Width - Measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckles, excluding the thumb.

• Please note that all the info provided above refers to body measurements, and NOT the dimensions of the garment.


FIT TYPE INFO and DETAILS:

Next to Skin Fit - These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Garments in this fit category when constructed using Arc'teryx's heavier-weight AR and SV fabrics also perform very well as mid layer pieces, and users should consider selecting a larger size to accommodate a base layer underneath if the intention is to use this layering system as a mid layer option.

Trim Fit - Trim-fitted garments share the motion-friendly traits with Arc'teryx "Athletic" fit garments, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. These close-fitting pieces layer well under other garments.

Athletic Fit - This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. These complete patterns utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion by minimizing excess bulk. Easy layering under or over each item extends seasonal versatility and comfort.

Relaxed Fit - Relaxed fit garments rely on higher volume patterns and a reduced amount of articulation to offer roomy mobility.

Expedition Fit - Cut roomier than the Arc'teryx Athletic fit and suitable for winter/extreme conditions, Expedition (XPD) fit garments are cut larger to accommodate multiple layers without binding or restricting movement.

• You can find the fit type and additional fit info for Arc'teryx styles in the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart