Arcteryx Men's Fortrez Hoody
Azul
Adriatic Blue
Adriatic Blue
Adriatic Blue
Adriatic Blue
Adriatic Blue
Adriatic Blue
Adriatic Blue
Mantis Green
Stellar Orange

Arcteryx Men's Fortrez Hoody

Arcteryx Men's Fortrez Hoody is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.5 Star Rating
4.5
$142.99 - $198.95
up to 28% off

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $19.90 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10220039

The Arcteryx Men's Fortrez Hoody is a mid-weight fleece hooded jacket with some super cool features. The most unique feature is a ninja-like integrated neck gaiter/balaclava that pulls down from the hood. As soon as I saw this mid-layer jacket I thought about how great it would be for biking around town in the fall and even into the winter (and through the winter under another jacket). It is constructed of a four-way stretch fabric that is highly breathable and quick-drying to manage moisture and mobility. The anatomical shaping, articulated elbows and drop back hem will keep you covered as you reach for the handlebars or hike the backcountry. So go out there and do what you do, but look like a ninja while you do it.

Products on Sale are Discontinued Styles or Colors.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Men's Fortrez Hoody

  • Polartec Power Stretch fleece with Hardface Technology provides a durable, smooth outer surface that sheds moisture and layers easily
  • Integrated Phasic AR panel nests inside hood, functions as a balaclava when worn with the hood or a neck gaiter without the hood
  • Polartec® Power Stretch material wicks moisture, is highly breathable and retains it's shape
  • Two streamlined hand pockets, one chest pocket with zip give you plenty of options for storing secrets
  • Flatlock seam construction lie flat, minimizing seam irritation
  • Anatomic shaping fit and articulated elbows for even more comfort and increased range of motion
  • No-lift gusseted underarms and a drop back hem for added mobility
  • Highly air permeable to allow air and moisture to move through the fabric and increase drying
  • Chin guard protects your delicate face

- + Product Specifications
Product Technology: Polartec Power Stretch
Weight: 13.5 oz
Exterior Pockets: 3
Fabric Weight: 230 g / m2
Hood Type: Fixed
Jacket Fabric: Polyester / Elastane
Jacket Shell Fabric: Polyester / Elastane
Manufacturer Warranty: Lifetime
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Breathability: Very Breathable
Features: Hood, Quick Drying, Drop Back Hem
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Climbing, Ice and Mixed Climbing, Mountaineering and Alpine, Hiking
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Slim Fit
Insulation: Fleece
Collection: Mountain Performance
Polartec Power Stretch

Polartec Power Stretch
Polartec Power Stretch has the ability to retain warmth without restricting movement during physical activities. It utilizes resiliant elastic fibers to ensure performance fit, making it ideal for any kind of aerobic outdoor pursuits. Examples: hiking, skiing, running, biathlon, triathlon, and mountaineering.

Check Out All Power Stretch Products >

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Innovative Product, poor choice in material This product is manufactured well and I have no issues with the design other than choice of material. This uses Polartec's Power Strech which works great when used next to skin. However, when using this over a light shirt, either long sleeve or short sleeve, it catches and does not slide on well. It takes quite a lot of adjustment to feel comfortable again. Being that this is a fleece, the wind goes right through it with almost no resistance. This would be an awesome jacket should they use a better layering material. As far as fit is concerned, I am 5'9" at 175 lbs and wear a medium. The fit is very trim; i plan on using this for climbing during cooler days.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good warm layer, but I bought Arcteryx for all my layering system for a recent trip ice climbing. I bought the Oxblood color which I think looks great. The material is top notch as always with Arcteryx, but I had a feeling for some reason that it would stain other clothes in the washing machine. So I decided to wash it before I went to the trip all by itself. And sure enough all the water was oxblood color. After a week long trip, I did the same and washed the jacket all by itself with same results.,,The jacket looks very good, feels very good, is very warm, material seems it will last forever, but if I can't safely wash without ruining other garments, then we have a problem.,,
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great versatile jacket. The good: Looks great. Extremely comfortable. Warm mask that insulates and makes you look like a sweet ninja. Chest pocket is roomy and a great touch. Warm enough to handle temps down to the low 40's, and breathable enough to handle temps in the high 60's or low 70's. Wouldn't want to wear it as a standalone outside those ranges. Seems to handle moderate amounts of rain fairly well.,,,,The bad: If it's cold and even a little windy, this jacket does NOT hold up well without another layer below it (you WILL feel the cold). Where the pockets meet the zipper, the jacket gets kind of flat and looks a little bizarre. The price point is steep for what it offers ($200 as of this review).
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight jacket for everyday wear! I live in Southern California so it can get pretty warm in the mornings/afternoons and pretty dang nippy at night. Let's say I like to spend my off days at a popular theme park in SoCal that has a mouse as a mascot. This jacket is prefect for my adventures at the happiest place on earth. This jacket is light enough to carry with me all day and it's warm enough when the weather gets a bit nippy. ,,,,Also, the hoody has this cool ninja lookin' face cover thingy. Looks pretty cool and the lady friend dugs it. Oh yeah, Arc'teryx's quality is second to none.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels great, but for a tall guy, I wish it were longer This hoody ranges on the sweatshirt side of softshells, imo. It feels like one, and it's shell like qualities are not as close to a hard shell as some softshells I've seen. I do like it and it will work great, but I think that a rain jacket will be needed for most of the winter hiking I do if it starts snowing or there's a lot of snow on the trees.,,,,I'm 6'2 and fairly thin, so the trim fit works great. I do wish it were longer, however. My upper body isn't the longest either so even shorter people would probably wish the same. It still is great but I've got some shirts that stick out underneath. I can see that climbers would rather get the Patagonia R1. That one is longer and has the thumb holes on the sleeves. I wish this had some pit zips too.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great midlayer, love the fit of the hood and the built in balaclava 5'10", 41 chest, 32 waist, 180 lbs and the medium fits me. This is a great fleece with a very nice hood which fits snugly around my head and a built in balaclava that I use constantly since my nose is always cold. Sometimes you're just walking your dog and you hadn't though it was cold enough to make your nose cold, that's when those details (built in balaclava) from arcteryx shine through. My build is the limit for the medium with regard to the chest and lat area. I had contemplated getting the large but the lack of a hem chord at the waist meant that I would definitely feel an updraft.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Gear!! I owe so much arcyeryx gear, It's kinda sickness.. But this particular one is my favorite, the way it feels on you and the way it looks is unbelievable. Best part about his item is the hidden mask on the hood. So when you ski you probably have a mask anyways but some times it gets so cold that 1 mask doesn't do the job, then you can pull this thing down and make your mask double layer.You can even do it on the lift.. And also it looks badass..
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight fleece hoody! I was looking for a good fleece mid-layer to take hiking in cool weather and fell in love with the style and insulation of this fleece. When worn over a base layer, it provides good warmth while not being too hot for active pursuits. Handwarmer pockets were a must for me and I'm glad that this jacket has them. It also has a cool hoody design which has an integrated baclava which is superuseful for windy days or for downhill skiing. The style of this fleece is where it's at and I'm not ashamed to walk around town with it. That being said, the cut is slightly shorter than I'd like. I'm 5'9" 135lbs with about a 36" chest and the small fits perfectly with a slight bit of tightness in the chest area. Sleeves are perfect length. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-12-05
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Arc'teryx Men's Jackets

SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XXL
Chest 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Sleeve 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"

HOW to MEASURE
CHEST: Measure around the widest part of the chest, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

WAIST: Measure around the narrowest part of the waist, usually near the belly button.

HIP: Stand with feet together and measure around the widest part of the hip.

SLEEVE: With the arm slightly bent, measure from the center back neck bone, over the shoulder and to the wrist bone.

ARC'TERYX FIT GUIDE
NEXT to SKIN FIT: These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Used for base layers which integrate well with Arc'teryx Expedition, Trim, Athletic and Relaxed Fit styles.

TRIM FIT: These trim fitting garments share motion-friendly traits with an Arc'teryx Regular fit style, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. The Arc'teryx trim fit is sized for a base layer and a trim synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

REGULAR FIT: This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. The complex patterns used utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion and eliminate excess bulk. Trimmer than the Relaxed fit with room for a base layer, a light fleece mid-layer and a synthetic or down filled mid-layer.

RELAXED FIT: Relaxed fit garments rely on both articulation and higher volume patterns to provide comfort and mobility. This is a looser fit featuring room for a base layer plus a thick cold weather mid-layer.

EXPEDITION FIT: Expedition fit is suitable for winter / extreme conditions. The larger cut accommodates multiple layers without binding or restricting movement. Their maximum fit with room for a base layer plus multiple, thick cold weather mid-layers.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart