Arcteryx Men's Beta LT Jacket
Diablo Red

Arcteryx Men's Beta LT Jacket

Arcteryx Men's Beta LT Jacket is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$273.99 - $525.00
up to 45% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10220015

The Arc'teryx Men's Beta LT Jacket is a no-nonsense GORE-TEX® Pro waterproof shell that is light enough to take with you on any pursuit. My buddy Jeff owns one of these and I'm always jealous when I see him wearing it on hiking trips. I asked him to give me a quick review but he muttered something about me doing my own job. Jeff is grumpy today. But the Beta LT doesn't care how grumpy or incosiderate you might be towards your friends, it will still keep you fully protected from rain and wind. Weighing in at 12.5 oz, it is extremely packable and will withstand being crammed into your pack, even in a grumpy Jeff-like manner. So pick up this shell and rest assured that it will always be there for you when times get tough, even if you've alienated everybody else in your life. Like Jeff.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Men's Beta LT Jacket

  • Highly breathable GORE-TEX Pro Shell with N40p-X face fabric keeps jacket light and supple
  • #3 WaterTight Vislon center front zipper
  • Two hand pockets, internal laminated pocket with zipper
  • Helmet compatible Stormhood is designed to provide the ultimate protection from the elements without restricting movement or visibility
  • Ergonomic 3-Dimensional patterning brings an additional level of articulation to provide enhanced range-of-motion
  • Trim fit garments are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk
  • Articulated elbows and gusseted underarms for an improved fit
  • Micro-seam allowance reduces bulk and weight
  • Die-cut Velcro cuff adjusters reduce bulk, and won't catch or tear off
  • Zipper garages to protect zipper closure from snow and rain
  • Micro corded zipper pulls reduce noise so you can zip and unzip in libraries
  • Drop back hem has an adjustable drawcord to help seal out the elements
  • Chin guard with brushed microsuede facing for added comfort
  • Hood designed for full weather protection
  • StormHood can be cinched with one-handed drawcords, allowing it to rotate with the head without obscuring vision when turning from side to side
  • The world's first WaterTight zippers to pass the W.L. GORE extreme wet weather test
  • Ergonomic 3-Dimensional refers to advanced gusseting and articulation in our garment patterning that creates better range of motion in key areas
  • High tenacity nylon face fabric with a flat filament warp yarn and false twist textured fill yarn, backed with a micro-grid woven backer
  • Lightweight, waterproof / breathable jacket
  • Laminated brim and hood adjusters secure tightly and deliver full coverage without restricting movement or visibility
  • Built with highly durable top performance materials but designed with a streamlined minimalist set of features to provide very light weight
  • Packs up small for easy travel storage
  • Taped seams for added weatherproofness
  • DWR finish helps repel water from fabric surface
  • Anatomical shaping for fit and comfort
  • Ergonomic 3-Dimensional patterning for enhanced comfort and mobility

- + Product Specifications
Features: GORE-TEX, Waterproof, Adjustable Drawcord Hem, Hood, Drop Back Hem, Internal Pockets, Adjustable Hood, Helmet Compatible Hood
Weight: 12.5 oz
Hood Type: Adjustable, Helmet Compatible
Breathability: Good Breathability
Exterior Pockets: 2
Internal Pockets: 1
Jacket Fabric: 100% Nylon
Jacket Shell Fabric: 100% Nylon
Waterproof: Yes
Type of Waterproofing: GORE-TEX Pro
Product Technology: GORE-TEX Pro
Manufacturer Warranty: Lifetime
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
Best Use: Hiking, Rainwear, Climbing, Backpacking, Mountaineering and Alpine
Jacket Length: Hip
Fit Type: Regular Fit
Insulation: None
GORE-TEX Pro

GORE-TEX Pro
GORE-TEX Pro material offers maximized ruggedness which makes it ideal for extreme and extended use, like mountaineering, climbing or skiing. It's super durable, super waterproof, and super windproof.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Shell It's difficult to find another manufacturer that produces a technical shell that meets or exceeds the Arcteryx quality and durability. I've been very pleased with the performance of the shells I've purchased to-date. Arcteryx just repaired and returned a Theta AR I've used for 10+ yrs. They honored the warranty for materials/workmanship with no hassles. The jacket looks nearly new once again. I am very pleased with the customer service, including placing a rush on the warranty work to meet a trip deadline for me. I will say the fit of the Beta LT is considerably slimmer than the Theta AR - especially if you are a larger person. The quality of the shell makes the purchase price worthwhile - of course, waiting for a sale price is the best strategy. Keep the shell washed and treated, and it will perform for many years!
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket I bought this jacket as a daily winter shell because it rains alot in my area. It is bombproof and super comfortable. I am 5'7, 130lbs' and have issues finding jackets in the right size. SM is too loose or long on me usually, but this one fits perfectly.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight & Great in the Rain Bought this for a hiking trip to the Olympic Peninsula. It worked great, is light weight and very rain resistant. Definitely happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Arcteryx Beta LT at a Great Price Once again very happy with my purchase at Mountain Steals. A great Arcteryx Beta LT at a steep discount. Light weight, Gore Tex Pro, two hand pockets and one interior chest pocket plus vislon zippers. 28% more air permeable means you will not overheat wearing this jacket on warmer wet days. Waterproof and windproof. I'm 5'8" and 150 lbs and the small is a perfect fit. Can't go wrong getting this jacket.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beta lt pleased with quality and fit but limited use so far plan for everyday year round use with down sweater. Pleased with other arcteryx products
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all-around shell that I've ever owned !!! You absolutely cannot go wrong when purchasing an Arc'teryx product! I bought this jacket after doing some extensive research and I'm so happy I did. In the two week period after receiving the jacket, we got what would be considered a lot of rain for our area. The jacket performed flawlessly! Not only did it keep me dry from the downpours but it also breathed like a champ, even without pit-zips. With GoreTex Pro Shell fabric, pit zips are not necessary. I especially like the jacket's minimalist design which will be helpful when I'm out on the river fly-fishing and scrambling through the brush. The helmet compatible hood is a little larger than I need since I never wear a helmet in my outdoor pursuits, but the streamlined hood adjustments front and rear make it easy to get just the right fit around my noggin while allowing perfect visibility and head movement. I'm 5'10", 39" chest, 33" waist and the size Small fits me nicely but a heavy insulating layer underneath would probably make it too snug. I mostly went with the small 1) because I like a streamlined fit/appearance and 2) because the arm length was better for me than with size Medium. Get this jacket! Get this jacket! Oh yeah, and did I tell you? Get this jacket!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shell Got this jacket several weeks ago and I really like it. I purchased it to replace my RAB Myraid jacket which I also really liked. I live in Chicago and we have had single digit temps the last couple weeks and I have been wearing it with my Arcteryx Atom Hoody. Keeps me warm, I have full range of movement and both combined are very light. I like the cut of the coat. I was concerned that the hood would not be as good as my RAB hood and I was happy to find out that it is. I like buying products that last and are the best quality available and you can't go wrong with Arcteryx products!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband loves his coat He absolutely loves this coat. Fits true to size and has enough room for his down coat. Tested out great in all kinds of snow and rain
Date published: 2015-12-29
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

does this jacket have pit zips?

Asked by: winepro
HIya winepro, thanks for your question! No, this jacket does not have pit zips. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Alice in Wanderland
Date published: 2017-05-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_10220015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Jackets, Shirts and Tops
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Sleeve Length 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Numeric Size 36 38 40 43 46 50

• Arc'teryx recommends you calculate your body measurements using the info in the Measurement Guide below before selecting a product size. The measurements provided in their size guides refer to your body measurements unless otherwise specified.

• Check the fit type in the product FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS and refer to the Fit Guide below to ensure you are ordering a product for the correct end use.

Men's Pants
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Length (Short) Subtract 2"
Length (Regular) 30 1/2" 31 1/8" 32 3/8"
Length (Long / Tall) Add 3"

• Please note that the actual pant length may vary slightly from the info above, depending on the intended end use of the product.

Men's Numeric Pant Sizing
SIZE 28 30 32 34 36 38
Waist 28" 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hip 35" 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam 32" 33" 34" 35"

• Several models of Arc'teryx pants are sized numerically and available in different inseam lengths. You will see these sizes reflected in the options in the Select a Size drop down menu for particular products.

• For all other pants available in numerical waist sizes where the inseam length is not specified, the inseam lengths provided above apply.

Hats
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Head Circumference 21.7 - 22.4" 22.8 - 23.6"
Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.6 - 7.9" 7.9 - 8.2" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
Unisex Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.3 - 7.6" 7.8 - 8.1" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
ARC'TERYX MEASUREMENT and FIT GUIDE

HOW to MEASURE:

Chest / Bust - Measure around your chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

Waist - Measure around the natural waist, which is often the narrowest part of your waist.

Hip - Measure around your hips at the widest part.

Sleeve Length - With your arms in a slightly bent position, measure from the center of the back of your neck, along the length of your arm, to the wrist.

Inseam / Pant Length - From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

Head Circumference - Measure the full circumference around the widest part of your head.

Hand Length - Measure from the tip of your middle finger to the base of the palm.

Hand Width - Measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckles, excluding the thumb.

• Please note that all the info provided above refers to body measurements, and NOT the dimensions of the garment.


FIT TYPE INFO and DETAILS:

Next to Skin Fit - These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Garments in this fit category when constructed using Arc'teryx's heavier-weight AR and SV fabrics also perform very well as mid layer pieces, and users should consider selecting a larger size to accommodate a base layer underneath if the intention is to use this layering system as a mid layer option.

Trim Fit - Trim-fitted garments share the motion-friendly traits with Arc'teryx "Athletic" fit garments, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. These close-fitting pieces layer well under other garments.

Athletic Fit - This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. These complete patterns utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion by minimizing excess bulk. Easy layering under or over each item extends seasonal versatility and comfort.

Relaxed Fit - Relaxed fit garments rely on higher volume patterns and a reduced amount of articulation to offer roomy mobility.

Expedition Fit - Cut roomier than the Arc'teryx Athletic fit and suitable for winter/extreme conditions, Expedition (XPD) fit garments are cut larger to accommodate multiple layers without binding or restricting movement.

• You can find the fit type and additional fit info for Arc'teryx styles in the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart