Arcteryx Men's Atom LT Hoody
Poppy

Arcteryx Men's Atom LT Hoody

Arcteryx Men's Atom LT Hoody is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_10178954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$129.99 - $218.95
up to 35% off

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Mens Jackets

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10178954

The Arcteryx Men's Atom LT Hoody. This versatile hoody combines vital core warmth with superb mobility. Lightweight and compressible, Coreloft insulation is used in the torso, arms, and hood, while underarm side panels feature breathable, Polartec Power Stretch with Hard-face technology.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Men's Atom LT Hoody

  • Lightweight wind resistant face fabric with DWR finish
  • Warm and resilient synthetic Coreloft insulation
  • Low profile, stretch side panels provide ventilation and allows for a trim fit
  • Insulated Scuba Hood adds warmth, fits under a helmet
  • Two hand pockets with zippers, internal chest pocket with zipper
  • Hem drawcord can be adjusted to seal out drafts

- + Product Specifications
Weight: 12.7 oz
Product Technology: GORE-TEX Pro
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Gender: Mens
Features: Elastic Cuffs, Hood, Insulated, Adjustable Drawcord Hem
Jacket Length: Hip
Best Use: Mountaineering and Alpine, Trekking, Snowboarding, Skiing, Hiking
Fit Type: Slim Fit
Insulation: Synthetic
GORE-TEX Pro

GORE-TEX Pro
GORE-TEX Pro material offers maximized ruggedness which makes it ideal for extreme and extended use, like mountaineering, climbing or skiing. It's super durable, super waterproof, and super windproof.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jacket I use this jacket for everything and I mean everything. From back country snowboarding and camping on Vancouver Island BC Canada to using it as a mid layer while Snowmobiling North of 60 in -20 to -30 degrees Celsius weather or just kicking it around town when the temp is down. This jacket has been a go to jacket for me for about 2 seasons and it is still going strong, it insulates well, vents well and it has a DWR coating that keeps light rain and snow out. Over all an Outstanding Jacket you will never find anything else like it, I highly recommend this one to everybody that dose anything active outside in the winter. Try it you will love it.
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE quintessential synthetic sweater There are so many glowing reviews of the Atom LT, it's hard to believe they might be true. Let me save you the time: they are. Functions well as a mid layer, while active in frigid temperatures (think 0-10º F), or as an outer layer (belay jacket style) for the rest of the year. Lightweight but durable, Arc'Teryx nailed the face fabric with this one and the inner fabric is incredibly smooth and comfortable. Fleece in all the right places for that perfect fit and to help you while heating up in the winter and an inner pocket are just a couple of the details that make this piece perfect. Top-notch quality and attention to detail are presumed.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. I have four Arcteryx jackets, recently purchased this one. Coreloft insulation is a really great product, especially when its mated to a great brand like Arcteryx. I spent a year deployed to eastern afghanistan in the mountains. Base altitude was 7800ft, we were issued a 7 layer system and the beefy jacket had coreloft insulation, great product (drys fast and keeps you toasty). I'm a manager for a large railroad now and wore this in about 28 degree weather during a derailment for 10+ hrs. The hood is great, as well as the the cut of the jacket. The hood does a great job keeping your head and neck warm, even to the point where you don't have to wear a beenie.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jacket. Not for Arctic Explorers. I got this jacket for hiking and general use in moderate-cold temperatures. For that purpose, it is perfect! I generally run kind of warm, but the insulation on this jacket seems just right for my needs (~30-40 degrees).,,,,The jacket is extremely lightweight, and packs up extremely well for those trips with lots of temperature fluctuation. It fits me really well, with a nice, slim fit. I am 5'10" and about 155 pounds and got a small, which works perfectly. Sleeves are just the right length, and never move from my wrists!,,,,The only thing I haven't had much chance to test is the DWR, but from the light showers I have had the jacket in, I have never gotten wet.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way warmer than you think! I have a patagonia down sweater and I feel as though this is just as warm if not warmer as a mid layer. Since down requires loft to stay warm I think this beats it out as a mid layer as compression doesn't really affect the insulation. It's lighter and more packable as well. The face and lining fabric slide over and under layers quite easily and the fit is quite slim—arcteryx "athletic" is more of a base layer fit and if you've got a 40-42 chest this will be very fitting. Even though it's athletic fit the articulation and cut do not impede movement any and the side stretch material does wonders with breathability.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high performance Jacket First of all, I would like to say that the silverstone pictured on the websites is very misleading. In reality, it is a a good looking shade of cold gray. This is the jacket that I have always been looking for, the fleece stretch panels on the sides of the jacket are very good at breathing and as a result, the internal temperature of the jacket is well regulated. The zippers are very smooth to allow you to zip and unzip with only one hand, though the zippers aren't locking, so it may unzip when stress is applied. All in all, this is a beautiful jacket, from the impeccable stitching to the insulated front zipper wind guard, Arc'Teryx has really thought this product out.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Utility Piece Fit is true to size. I'm a beefcake at 5'11'' 215. Thick not pudgie. XL fits perfectly. Underarm gussets are wonderful, jacket does not pull up when I have my arms above my head. Draw-cord in the bottom hem is a nice feature. The Atom LT lacks a draw-cord in the hood, Would be a nice feature but not a deal breaker. Just remember this for windy conditions.,,Enough room for a base layer but not overly bulky.,,Warm enough on a cold day but not too warm for cool days for casual use.,,Great technical midlayer piece when on the hill or in the backcountry. ,,,,II think my favorite part about this jacket is the cuff.,,,,
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to jacket for any chill occasions! Probably the best jacket I've ever owned! I live in Florida, so I wish I could wear this more often. I brought the Atom LT to Wyoming as my main jacket, it held up way beyond belief. My friends nagged me that I would get soaked and that it would tear once I took a hard fall. Through the five straight days of skiing, I had taken many hard falls. I actually thought I had a concussion at one point, and had possibly torn my ACL. Nope! The Atom kept me warm, the outer part of it got moist from snow melting on it, but it never seeped through, so I always remained dry. I can see this jacket lasting me for years to come!
Date published: 2012-04-21
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_10178954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Men's Jackets, Shirts and Tops
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Chest 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Sleeve Length 32" 33" 34" 35" 36" 37"
Numeric Size 36 38 40 43 46 50

• Arc'teryx recommends you calculate your body measurements using the info in the Measurement Guide below before selecting a product size. The measurements provided in their size guides refer to your body measurements unless otherwise specified.

• Check the fit type in the product FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS and refer to the Fit Guide below to ensure you are ordering a product for the correct end use.

Men's Pants
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large XX-Large
Waist 29" 31" 33" 36" 39" 43"
Hip 36" 38" 40" 43" 46" 50"
Length (Short) Subtract 2"
Length (Regular) 30 1/2" 31 1/8" 32 3/8"
Length (Long / Tall) Add 3"

• Please note that the actual pant length may vary slightly from the info above, depending on the intended end use of the product.

Men's Numeric Pant Sizing
SIZE 28 30 32 34 36 38
Waist 28" 30" 32" 34" 36" 38"
Hip 35" 37" 39" 41" 43" 45"
Inseam 32" 33" 34" 35"

• Several models of Arc'teryx pants are sized numerically and available in different inseam lengths. You will see these sizes reflected in the options in the Select a Size drop down menu for particular products.

• For all other pants available in numerical waist sizes where the inseam length is not specified, the inseam lengths provided above apply.

Hats
SIZE Small / Medium Large / X-Large
Head Circumference 21.7 - 22.4" 22.8 - 23.6"
Men's Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.6 - 7.9" 7.9 - 8.2" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
Unisex Gloves
SIZE X-Small Small Medium Large X-Large
Hand Width 7.3 - 7.6" 7.8 - 8.1" 8.2 - 8.6" 8.6 - 8.9" 8.9 - 9.3"
Hand Length 7 - 7.2" 7.2 - 7.5" 7.5 - 7.7" 7.7 - 8" 8 - 8.2"
ARC'TERYX MEASUREMENT and FIT GUIDE

HOW to MEASURE:

Chest / Bust - Measure around your chest / bust, holding the measuring tape under your armpit.

Waist - Measure around the natural waist, which is often the narrowest part of your waist.

Hip - Measure around your hips at the widest part.

Sleeve Length - With your arms in a slightly bent position, measure from the center of the back of your neck, along the length of your arm, to the wrist.

Inseam / Pant Length - From a standing position, measure from your crotch to your ankle.

Head Circumference - Measure the full circumference around the widest part of your head.

Hand Length - Measure from the tip of your middle finger to the base of the palm.

Hand Width - Measure the circumference of your hand around the knuckles, excluding the thumb.

• Please note that all the info provided above refers to body measurements, and NOT the dimensions of the garment.


FIT TYPE INFO and DETAILS:

Next to Skin Fit - These snugly-fitting garments are made with stretch fabrics to fit next to the skin to enhance moisture management and thermal efficiency. Garments in this fit category when constructed using Arc'teryx's heavier-weight AR and SV fabrics also perform very well as mid layer pieces, and users should consider selecting a larger size to accommodate a base layer underneath if the intention is to use this layering system as a mid layer option.

Trim Fit - Trim-fitted garments share the motion-friendly traits with Arc'teryx "Athletic" fit garments, but are patterned with lower volume for reduced bulk. These close-fitting pieces layer well under other garments.

Athletic Fit - This is the "Arc'teryx Standard" fit. These complete patterns utilize anatomical shaping and gussets to enhance motion by minimizing excess bulk. Easy layering under or over each item extends seasonal versatility and comfort.

Relaxed Fit - Relaxed fit garments rely on higher volume patterns and a reduced amount of articulation to offer roomy mobility.

Expedition Fit - Cut roomier than the Arc'teryx Athletic fit and suitable for winter/extreme conditions, Expedition (XPD) fit garments are cut larger to accommodate multiple layers without binding or restricting movement.

• You can find the fit type and additional fit info for Arc'teryx styles in the product description FEATURES and SPECIFICATIONS.

- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart