Arcteryx Haku Rope Bag
Magma
Poseidon
Poseidon
Poseidon
Poseidon

Arcteryx Haku Rope Bag

Arcteryx Haku Rope Bag is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 10.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_10207150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
3.8 Star Rating
3.8
$69.00

Select a Size Select a Color
FREE SHIPPING

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using Ship Speeds of 1-5 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 5-10 day shipping will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we'll special-order the product for you and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and can only be shipped via 4-5 Day Shipping. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for 5-10 Day Shipping and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to accept delivery so we will call to schedule.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat one of our sort of smart customer experience personnel. If you are one of the few that enjoy speaking to real human, please call 877-666-7352

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $6.90 in Rewards
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200 jacket at Moosejaw.com, you can turn around and get a $20 tee using your Rewards on MoosejawRewards.com.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10207150

Award Winner - National Geographic Adventure Gear of the Year Award 2013

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Haku Rope Bag

  • Tarp and bag are one system
  • Prevents ropes from accumulating dirt and debris
  • Unique funnel design makes packing the rope fast for easy transport between climbs
  • Prevents ropes from accumulating dirt and debris
  • Tarp and bag integrated into a single system for ease of use
  • Shoulder strap and webbing handle for easy transport
  • Internal carry strap for quick transport between climbs
  • Funnel loading system makes it easy to pack the rope into the main compartment
  • Two colour coordinated rope tie in loops

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: All climbing equipment is final sale., We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Fabric Details: 210D 100 % Nylon
Pack Fabric: Nylon
Weight: 15.2 oz
Awards: National Geographic Adventure Gear of the Year Award - 2013
Features: Carry-On Size
Best Use: Climbing, Mountaineering and Alpine
Gender: Unisex
Trip Length: Day
Frame Type: Frameless
Pack Access: Top
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit small I still haven't figured out why Arc'teryx still makes so small rope bags. At least in Europe 70 and even 80 meter are pretty much the standard rope length for sport climbing. Even for a 60 meter rope, it feels a bit tiny. I use this bag for my 40 meter gym rope, and that works great. The materials used feel top notch, but I can't justify the extra price over some of the other rope bags on the market.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't get a clean feed My friends and I tried and tried and tried flaking the rope every which way to get it to feed out of the bucket like the product demo. The rope always ends up folding over on itself. Eventually we just ended up re-flaking the rope every time we move. A well made bag, except it doesn't really work.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Easy to pack, very difficult to pay out rope. The construction quality is everything one would expect from Arc'teryx, including the sleek compatibility with their cragging packs. However, the easy packing and low profile do not justify the difficulty in using the rope bag at the crag. The tendency to trap dirt/debris and introduce kinks are step backward from the previous design.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehh. I expected more. The rope bag is really nothing special. I think the picture is a bit deceiving because it looks like the bag is a bit rectangular. When I place my rope (70M) in the bag, it looks more like a trapezoid and for some reason I can't get where the bag looks remotely upright. Once when I start carrying it, due to the shape, it'll flip towards the bottom of the bag. ,,,,So nothing special but at least it fits my 70M.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my needs perfectly I've been using the typical rope bag design for years. But I got tired of carrying my rope and a backpack separately hiking to the crag. (It just fit so awkwardly when I tried to put it inside) I was hoping this bag would solve that problem...and it does. It's much less "burrito shaped" and much more square when cinched down causing it to nestle down into the bottom of my backpack without being so awkward. (Even with my 70m rope). I'm not sure that it would carry as comfortably on its own but for my needs it is perfect.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Rope Bag Ever Arc'teryx has stepped up the game in a product category that didn't seem like it had much room left for innovation. After watching the product video for the Haku rope bag I was excited to try the bag myself. I had been searching for a rope bag and my friend had highly recommended a couple of bags from Black Diamond that he had personal experience with. I mentioned that I was interested in the Haku bag and he shrugged and said "All rope bags are pretty much the same, save youself the money and go with Black Diamond." I decided to ignore his suggestion and went ahead and bought the Haku. I can safely say that my friend has retracted his statement. After seeing how simple the Haku was compared to his Black Diamond bag he is more than a little jealous. The bag appears to simply be a tarp when my rope is out but within seconds it transforms into a bucket or compresses into a brick shaped bag that fits easily into my pack. I see a lot of climbers that carry separate tarps, bags, and buckets to the crags when they climb. This rope bag solves that problem and does it better than anything else on the market.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecf for the crag Just received this bag in mail yesterday, and hope to take it out this sunday! I'v used other bags, but none compare to this one. For a while a bag was just a bag, but Arc'Teryx has made a very light and easy to use bag that compresses a flaked out 9.7mm 70 meter rope down to a very managable size in comparison to other bags. The tarp is a very nice solid red with two very useful tie-ins for the rope ends. The material feels like a very stirdy but thin and light nylon. I know some prefer to have additional pockets for gear but I personally feel like as a ROPE bag it does its job well, and that any additional pockets/accessories would take the functionallity down just a bit. It keeps my rope clean both when stored and when at the crag, its' light weight, and as always with Arc'teryx products it looks awesome.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and brilliant. I love this bag, everybody ask's what make it is when they see me use it. Saw a video of it before it was released and couldn't wait to order it. It fits my 70m rope and compresses down and stuffs into my rucksack nicely, packs fast. I have used and own several different rope bags and would happily swap them all for this bag. Brilliant bit of design, well done Arc, now starting to be copied by other brands.......
Date published: 2014-02-06
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_10207150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Size Guide

Hipbelt Sizing
SIZE Small Medium Large
Men's 27 - 32" 32 - 37" 37 - 42"
Women's 25 - 30" 27 - 32" 30 - 35"
ARC'TERYX MEASUREMENT GUIDE

How to Find Your Foot Measurements

Arc'teryx packs are sized either in 3-length options: Short (S), Regular (R) and Tall (T), or in 2-length options: Short/Regular (SR), and Regular/Tall (RT).

Sizing refers to YOUR OWN BACK LENGTH

Measure your Back:

• Measure along the spine between the 7th cervical vertebra and the level of the hip iliac crest
• Compare this measurement to the Sizing Charts
• It is possible to interchange different size shoulder strap and hipbelt components on many Arc'teryx Packs, but this will not change or affect the back-length of the pack.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart