Arcteryx Covert CO Case
Carbon Copy
Legion Blue
Legion Blue
Legion Blue
Legion Blue
Legion Blue
Legion Blue
Legion Blue
Legion Blue

Arcteryx Covert CO Case

Arcteryx Covert CO Case is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10207125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4 Star Rating
4.0
$189.00

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $18.90 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10207125

The Arc'teryx Covert CO Case is a carry on for airplane travel. Whether you jump on planes for business once a week or are headed somewhere warm for a long weekend, the Covert C/O is a handy bag to have along for the trip. The C/O stands for carry on, so right off the bag you know this 40 liter case is built to fit inside the luggage overhead of a plane. It opens wide for packing and has internal compression to keep your clothing neat and folded. The inside also features two zippers, a large one for documents and a smaller one for security. Externally you'll find a single document pocket with a key clip so you can speed through security. Choose to carry as a backpack or as a shoulder bag, either way is sleek and stylish to go with your jeans and blazer.

FEATURES of the Arcteryx Covert CO Case

  • Sleek design provides a clean, compact bag
  • Padded foam provides protection and structure
  • Shoulder straps carry bag as a backpack or shoulder bag
  • Four external handles, one on each side for easy access
  • Zippered front panel opens fully and provides easy access
  • Reverse coil zippers prevent abrasion and prolong zipper life
  • Small internal zippered security pocket with key clip
  • External zippered documents pockets
  • Large, flat internal zippered pocket for documents, magazines
  • Dual internal compression straps aid zipper closure
  • Carries as a pack with adjustable, stowable low profile shoulder straps
  • Padding on all sides protects contents, provides structure for easy packing
  • Suitcase-style fully opening main compartment
  • Corded zipper pulls are easy to use
  • Dual stow-away shoulder straps carry bag as a backpack or shoulder bag
  • High visibility lining with contrast stitched bird logo

- + Product Specifications
Gender: Mens
Features: Organizer Panel, Compression Straps
Best Use: Travel
Weight: 34.4 oz
Pack Capacity: 40 liters / 2441 cubic inches
Frame Type: Frameless
Pack Access: Panel
Arcteryx Collection: 24 Lifestyle
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel bag! Perfect travel bag. You can fit a ton of stuff in it. I can easily fit a long weekends worth of gear in it. An abundance of handles makes it easy to grab/carry from any angle. I usually dont even use the straps to carry it. Another excellent product from Arcteryx.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great minimalist design I needed something larger than a 25L bag, but smaller than an MLC, so I went with this one. Plenty large on the inside. The walls are padded so the bag retains shape. It was awkward at first, but i thought the logo faced backwards, but it really faces inwards when you have the straps on. The inside pocket is useless, maybe you can put stashed folded money, but the outside pocket has a key holder that you can quickly clip on. I wished this bag had pockets that were more organized, but again it's minimalist, so I will just start buying some smaller bags to organize myself with. Straps are a bit thin, but if your not hauling for a long time, it will be ok. The handles on all sides help, so it's a breeze to stuff this thing into overhead or under seat stow-away. I kind of wish they didn't put as much structure padding, so that it can compress more, but I guess the bag would have sagged more since it's kind of deep. it's definitely light, and for sure the deal with moosejaw was great!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dimensions for European carry-on? The dimensions for European carry-on bags are 55cm x 40cm x 20cm. Checking a bag is often more expensive than the actual short haul ticket! The Covert Case looks great, but has anyone had problems with its size when checking in Europe??
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent pack, needs some slight adjustments I've been using the Covert Case for over a year now, it's been on countless trips ranging from 3 days to 3 weeks. When packed correctly, I can have 3 weeks worth of gear in this pack. It's got amazing structure, it opens nicely so you can see the contents well and if you roll your stuff, the straps help compress it and keep it together. It's a great pack worn on a single strap and it does turn a lot of heads on flights. I like that I can put it under the seat in front of me just as easily as the overhead bin. The fact that it's padded allows me to have my computer and a kindle in it without their pelican cases. The issue I've had with it is with the straps, they are not comfortable for very long periods of time. The bag is very light empty and even with clothes in it is quite comfortable, although carrying other items such as a computer or field equipment can render the straps uncomfortable. Overall I'm very, very happy with the Covert Case C/O and I would recommend it to anyone who travels as frequently as I do.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very nice bag but has issues with the straps Very nice bag, very easy to pack and the perfect weekend bag or 1-2 night business trip. The fact that the whole lid opens makes it much better than most bags of this size. I really wanted one with a should strap and could be used as a backpack. However, this is where the bag has an issue or two. The staps fold away in to a pocket when not needed and then you clip them on when required. However, the clip is fixed to the base of the bag. This means that the adjustment just does not work. For the strap length to be set and stay in place, like most straps, load needs to be inline with the straps and buckle. However, as it's fixed to the base, the strap comes out of the buckle at an angle and therefore no matter what you so, they extend to their maximum length. I'm 6'3" and they're effectively too long for comfortable carrying. Ok (but not idea) as a should strap but as a backpack it's a big let down. Overall, quality is let down by straps and whilst it's smarter than my TNF, it's not as functional.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. I really like the size of the case and all the options for carrying it. The zipper pockets are well placed for magazines or a tablet. Definitely worth a look.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel bag What's great about this bag is the simple volume and how easy it is to travel with. The way it is structured means you can make the most of the space to fit stuff in. The rectangular shape is deep enough and padded which allowed me to live out of the bag without having to rummage through it as you do with a duffle bag shape and things were well contained. The compression straps are well placed so you don't have to dig around for them. I guess it depends on how light you pack but this bag was sufficient for me to use for a week surf trip but also a few days of x-country skiing and other short trips, so I would say it gives more than an overnight bag. The inside pocket is also a good size for fitting in notebooks/magazines, etc.. Top, bottom and side grab handles are actually more used than I would have thought, really easy to grab and go... It has been left on the snowy ground and so far seems ok! I have worn it both as a backpack and thrown over the shoulder or just use the carrier handles. All work. In backpack mode the plastic part which regulates strap length cut a tiny bit into my shoulder but it was not major, and I guess this is the trade off on something weightier and more bulky so I am okay with this lighter set-up. I found the straps a bit long so if the bag was thrown on to a trolley they were dragging under the wheels but this also happens with my other packs. I have a small frame and found this pack still worked well for me. I have taken it on 4 airlines and so far has been accepted as carry on each time.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it Good quality, durable!Very practical,,,,
Date published: 2013-12-27
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10207125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
- + Warranty Info

Arc'teryx Warranty and Repair

Arc'teryx guarantees the quality and performance of all of their products. Items with defects in materials or workmanship will be replaced or repaired at the discretion of Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. Items that are damaged through wear and tear, misuse, or neglect may be repaired at a small charge.

How do I send back an item for Warranty, or get an item repaired by Arc'teryx?
For Customers in North America and Europe, Arc'teryx recommends that the product be returned to the store or site where it was originally purchased.

If this is not possible, fill out their online warranty form which can be found HERE. They will email you with full instructions on how to send your product to their Warranty and Repair Center. Do not send your item to them without first obtaining an RA number from Arc'teryx.

Arc'teryx is not responsible for items that are lost or damaged during shipping and cannot replace parcels that are lost during return shipment if proof of tracking is not available. Please use a guaranteed delivery service that provides tracking information, insurance, and proof of delivery when sending an item back to Arc'teryx.

For customs purposes, Arc'teryx requires you to provide them with a PHYSICAL address, however, your warranty/repair item can still be shipped to a PO Box.

How do I contact them with questions?
Complete their Warranty or Repair Request Form. If you have any questions or concerns, you can reach their Customer Service department at 1-866-458-2473.

What is and isn't covered under the Warranty Policy?
Defects in materials or workmanship are covered for the practical lifetime of the product. Material refers to zippers, buckles and fabrics. Workmanship refers to seams, seam tape and construction. Damage due to wear and tears such as rips, tears, abrasion or UV degradation, misuse or neglect is not covered under Arc'teryx's warranty policy but may be repairable for a fee.

What is covered under the Warranty Policy on Arc'teryx footwear?
Defects in material and workmanship will be covered by Arc'teryx for the practical lifetime of the product. The practical lifetime for footwear can vary drastically depending on the frequency and type of usage. Things such as the wearing of the outsole, frayed laces, nicks and tears can indicate that a shoe has surpassed its practical lifetime. These are examples of wear and tear or damage which are not covered by Arc'teryx. If you believe there is a defect in material or workmanship present on your product, please see follow the instructions on how to send it to Arc'teryx for assessment.

What does 'practical Lifetime of the product' mean?
Although Arc'teryx builds their products to last over extended periods of time, nothing lasts indefinitely. Materials will deteriorate and fade over time and moving parts will wear out. Arc'teryx will cover your product under their warranty policy until such a time that they have deemed the product to be worn out beyond reasonable repair. If the product is showing the signs of its age-for instance, the material has become thin or faded, there are rips and tears, the zippers no longer catch, the cuffs are fraying, or the soles are worn-they will take this into consideration when assessing your product for a warranty request. All gear will suffer from differing degrees of wear-and-tear, depending upon the user. Equipment used by an outdoor guide for 150 days a year will by comparison, degrade faster than gear used by a weekend skier. By taking care of your equipment you will ensure a longer lifetime for your gear. Arc'teryx recommends that you visit their Product Care page for more information on how to wash and care for your equipment.

Will Arc'teryx repair or replace my product?
If your Arc'teryx product fails due to a manufacturing defect, where possible, Arc'teryx will repair the item at no charge to you. They have repair centers in both Europe and North America that employ the same custom machinery and techniques that they use to create the original products. If the product is not repairable, or the cost of the repairs exceeds the value of the product, Arc'teryx may, at their discretion, choose to replace the product instead.

What happens if I rip or tear my jacket or pants?
Skis, snowboards, crampons, axes and other sharp equipment will damage clothing and gloves if they come into direct contact with them. Rips, tears, burns and punctures can occur during normal use and while carrying your equipment, and are not covered under the terms of the warranty. To assist you in keeping your product in optimal working condition, Arc'teryx offers a variety of repairs for a reasonable charge. Contact them and they will be happy to discuss your options.

What if I want to have my garment altered or tailored?
Arc'teryx does not offer custom alterations or modifications to their packs or garments at this time. For products made from GORE-TEX® fabrics they suggest using a GORE-TEX® authorized repair facility for alterations. There is a list of GORE-TEX® authorized repair shops in your area on the GORE-TEX® website.

Do alterations void my warranty?
Arc'teryx understands that individuals may, on occasion, wish to tailor their Arc'teryx products to suit their needs. If something should fail which is unrelated to any alterations, Arc'teryx will stand behind their products, provided that the Arc'teryx product is being used as intended. For a list of alteration facilities in your area, please visit the GORE-TEX® website.

How long will it take if I send my product in for warranty assessment and/or repair?
The typical turn-around time is 15 to 20 business days from the time they receive your product to the time they ship it back to you. Keep in mind that winter is the busiest season for warranty and repair service. Arc'teryx will provide you with updates and more accurate estimates throughout the process.

How do I prepare my item for return to Arc'teryx?
In order to comply with health and safety regulations, as well as for the protection of their staff, Arc'teryx kindly asks that all products be cleaned before being sent to them. Products that arrive unwashed may be subject to a cleaning fee before assessments can be made. To find out how to properly clean your garment, please visit the Arc'teryx Product Care page.

How are shipping costs handled?
Customers are responsible for shipping items to Arc'teryx, and Arc'teryx will cover the return shipping costs. Please ensure that you ship the product using a carrier that can provide you with tracking information and proof of delivery. Customers are responsible for their product until Arc'teryx has signed for its delivery.

What do repairs cost?
Repairs covered under the terms and conditions of the Arc'teryx warranty policy are performed at their expense. Costs for non-warranty repairs will vary depending upon the situation. Arc'teryx will provide you with as many repair options as possible based upon the amount of work and materials required and the expected end result. After your product has been received and assessed, Arc'teryx will be able to contact you with repair options and costs. Repairs requiring payment will never be performed without your authorization.

What is the Voltair Avalanche Airbag Limited Warranty?
The Voltair Airbag will be covered under warranty for manufacturing and material defects for the duration of three years after purchase or 50 inflations, whichever comes first.

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart