Alite Mayfly Chair
Capitola Blue
Jupiter Orange F14
Jupiter Orange F14
Jupiter Orange F14
Lassen Green
Riptide
Black F14

Alite Mayfly Chair

Alite Mayfly Chair is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10213219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.8 Star Rating
4.8
$79.96   $99.95
20% off

Select a Size Select a Color
This Item SHIPS FREE

When will I get my stuff?

"In Stock" means this item is ready to ship. Orders placed before 3pm EST using a ship speed of 1 Day, 2 Days, or 3 Days will ship SAME DAY. Orders using 4-6 Day ship speed will ship within one business day.

"Ship Date" means we will special-order the product for you, and this is the date we expect your shipment to leave our warehouse.

"Oversized" means the item is large and can only be shipped using 4-6 Day ship speed. Additional shipping charges may apply.

"Freight" means the item is too large for standard shipping methods, and must be shipped by truck freight for an additional fee. Someone must be present to inspect, sign, and accept delivery, so we will call you to schedule delivery.

If you have any questions, please Live Chat or call us at 877-666-7352.

Add to Cart
+ earn up to $2.50 in Reward Dollars
Moosejaw Rewards: You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items).

So if you buy a $200.00 jacket on Moosejaw.com, you can use MJ$20.00 on your next order toward that sweet Moosejaw hoody you’ve been eyeballin.

You are signed up automatically when you give your email address and you’ll earn points as you shop. So easy.

For full program info, see:
Rewards Program Details
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10213219

The Alite Mayfly Chair is a compact chair for the outdoors, whether you're sitting on grass, sand, or hard packed dirt. The Mayfly is only 1.6 pounds but can support up to 250 pounds, so no need to worry if your buddy steals your seat by the campfire. The easy assembly has two options, 3 legs for stability or 2 legs for rocker-style. Either way, it's a low rider so you can even set it down in the shallows and let the waves crash upon you. When it's time to move on, pack it up into it's own case and throw it in your pack, car, or the basement for the next adventure.

FEATURES of the Alite Mayfly Chair

  • Strong and stable, lightweight frame
  • Fits in this stuff sack, fits in tour bag
  • Ultra comfortable sling for all kinds of lounging
  • Optional front leg, perfect for rocking or relaxing
  • Low to ground for added stability

- + Product Specifications
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite thing in my pack This little chair is awesome and well worth the weight in any pack on any trip! The luxury of having a very comfy chair after an 8 mile hike is simply amazing. This chair is very light and sturdy, and the rock-back feature is very cool. I really couldn't be happier with it. I have since bought two more for my wife and son.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and comfortable! My wife and I each took them on a section bike on the AT. At just a pound. The comfort is worth a little weight. We are using at the beach this weekend. Don't hesitate, buy it!
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Would be 5 stars if... Would be five stars if my butt did not occasionally touch the ground. Great because it's light, small and easy to carry. It is easy to set up and the back support is great.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best camp chair out there but... This is the best camp chair out there but still has room for improvements... 1 you stil really low to the ground only like an inch of clearance. 2 the bag and fabric for the seat could weigh less use cubes fiber or something
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect packable chair This is a perfect chair to throw in your pack and take out on the trail. It's small and very lightweight. Extremely comfortable and beats sitting on a log any day. Once I figured out how to get it together it was a cinch. I keep it in my car when it's not in my pack.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very lightweight an easy to set up We used this product on short overnight hikes on the AT as we like to be able to sit comfortably around our fire. It works perfectly and suits our needs exponentially. Love the light weight and ease of set up. The fact is, it is well made and the colors are an added beenie for those who enjoy a little color in their life!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but comfy Was looking for a.packable camp chair for backcountry camping and motorcycle trips and this fits the bill. Well made and fits me fine at 5'10" and 155 lbs. does this chairake my a$$ look big? Kinda expensive but seems worth it as my alternative was sitting on my jacket. Only downside is you can't rest your head back.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight chair! As a person who has purchased several folding chairs/seats to carry while backpacking and hunting this one is by far my favorite. I have owned several different chair types including folding tripod seats and this chair is so much lighter than any of them making it the best for carrying over prolonged periods of time. Granted several of my other chairs are far easier to setup as you just unfold them but they don't come close to how light these chairs are and once assembled they are actually very comfortable. I was surprised how strong they are as I weigh 225 and they do a great job at holding my weight.
Date published: 2014-08-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10213219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

If I buy the purple alite mayfly chair, is it the updated 2.0 version that has fixed the leg problems?

Asked by: Zepada8
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us. While this is not the updated 2.0, keep in mind that not all of the earlier versions had leg problems. I haven't had any customers returning/exchanging this for any issue. However, playing devil's advocate here, let's say there is an issue. If so, you not only get a lifetime warranty from us at Moosejaw, you also get one from Alite as well! So, if there is ANY issue, we're happy to take that back and refund you. Hopes this helps you out.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-10-20

how much does it weigh with everything (incl stuff sack).

Asked by: Brian
Hey there, Thanks for reaching out to us! I see you're from New Mexico....you know, it's a personal goal of mine to one day learn how to spell Alberkerkey correctly. We'll see. Anywhoooo...checked this out, and I'm pulling up that the full weight of that (including bag) is 1 lb. 9.6 oz. Hope this helps you out! Hugsies.
Answered by: Rocko Gigsby
Date published: 2017-11-18
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_10213219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $35
in other products and your order ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
 
$
Shopping Cart