Yakima Crossbars Round - Pair

Yakima Crossbars Round - Pair is rated 4.7844827586206895 out of 5 by 116.
  • 2016-10-26T09:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_10018153, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw
4.7 Star Rating

So sorry, but this item is sold out.

You probably would've looked amazing with it too.

We do have some similar items available right now though.

Check out Car Racks

View Other Similar Stuff
Add to Wish List
- +
Product Description Item No.   10018153

The Yakima Round Crossbars are the backbone of a Yakima roof rack system and can be installed onto a vehicle using coordinating Yakima towers. A Yakima rack allows you to easily travel with your favorite gears and toys no matter how big a piece of crap your ride is, and crossbars provide stability to a roof rack system and can also support sport-specific racks such as Yakima bike racks, Yakima ski racks and Yakima canoe and kayak racks. If your vehicle isn't cool enough for a Yakima hitch rack, grab some Yakima crossbars and towers and never miss a step.

FEATURES of the Yakima Crossbars

  • Made from vinyl coated galvanized steel
  • Sold here in pairs
  • End caps are sold separately
  • Crossbars attach to Yakima towers when building a roof rack
  • Provides stability to a roof rack
  • Supports the sport-specific mounts that carry gear
  • Width of crossbars will determine how much gear you can carry

- + Product Specifications
Length: 78 in.
Disclaimer: We only ship this brand to US Addresses.
Material Details: Steel
Weight: 198.5 oz
- +
Frequently Bought with this Item
Customers Also Looked At
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dirty kilt wearing bugger, buy the bars. Yes!! I have been waiting to write a review for the crossbars for such a long time!! These things are incredible, not only do they latch onto your Q Towers (or control or whatever), but you can take them off and joust with them!! I'm serious. You know how a big part of camping is downtime? Well if you got these babies, you'll never have downtime... Sword fights, jousting, and you know that weird scottish olympic game where you hold a tree trunk in your hands and them try to huck it as far as you can, in a kilt? Well, you can do that too. But you better wear your girlfriends dress, because you know your kilt is ugly after you've been sleeping in it for 4 days...
Date published: 2007-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UNBEATABLE! YAKIMA RULES! These bars are just ONE example of the incredible strength and versatility of YAKIMA components. After I get to my mountain cabin, I remove my skis, snow-bike and YAKIMA "ROCKET BOX" full of food for the winter, and then remove the entire YAKIMA setup.<BR><BR>I put the black YAKIMA "ROCKET BOX" on the roof of my cabin, and attach the cross bars to the plumbing components which I set up the year before. (I had the ends of the bars threaded for pipe fittings at Wally's Ace Hardware.) I then shovel snow off the roof into the black YAKIMA "ROCKET BOX" and shut the lid. By late afternoon, I have enough hot water to take a shower, wash the dishes and make some tea!
Date published: 2006-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Somehow we arrived here in Switzerland (our new home) with our entire Yakima roof top apparatus, EXCEPT the crossbars ... Finding anything Yakima here was out of the question (it's a Thule world in Europe) and I was doubtful that I could even get a US based company to ship such a bulky item over here. But MooseJaw came through with flying colors. In less than 72 hours after I placed my order, the UPS man was ringing my doorbell, crossbars in hand. I doubt they would have arrived in California as fast! Thank you MooseJaw ... it's snowing in the Alps and we can now get the skis onto the top of the car!
Date published: 2007-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits like a glove We purchased this for our Toyota Matrix, 2006, bare roof car to take luggage from KY to MD for a cruise. We used it to tie a soft luggage bag to and it stored 2 large suitcases and a few pairs of shoes. We traveled interstate and through moderate rain one day for 10 hours. The racks held in place just fine. We parked the car at hotel during the trip (with the locks installed on the racks) and when we returned, the racks were still on car, untampered. Needless to say all went well and as planned. We don't use them unless we are needing them for trips as they generate noise, but the two other times we've used them for 4 hour+ trips they have yet to fail through wind gusts or rain.
Date published: 2010-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bar...be the bar...buy the bar I love these Yakima bars almost as much as I love bars with scantily clad women dancing on tables (well that may be a bit of an exaggeration). Do yourself a favor and measure the width of what you are putting them on, else you bonk your head on them everytime you walk by and look like more of a geek than you really are (if that is even possible). <BR><BR>The Fall 2006 models were a fine year for the Crossbars - a nice heady flavor with a black cherry nuance and tones of oak and maple in the finish. <BR><BR>That part about the bars with women dancing was just my attempt at being witty - I don't go to bars such as that. Well, least not as far as you know... <BR><BR>These bars are bulletproof (
Date published: 2006-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yakama 48" Cross bars, solid and strong. What more could you want. I'm still waiting for the final Yakama 60" tracks to complete this custom installation. For now the Yakama 48" round Cross Bars, will just fit in the 51" bed width of the Dodge RAM1500 Crew cab with RAM tool boxes. This is going to be a very tight installation when all is said and done with only a couple of inches of room to mount 4 Yakama High Roller Bike Mounts and 4 Mountain Bikes. I will have to alternate the stagger depth set on the High Rollers or reverse face every other one to make this work. BIG DAWG
Date published: 2009-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Which goal keeper can jump higher than a crossbar? All of them, a crossbar cant jump!,,,,What's up with Subaru not putting crossbars standard on any of their models anymore? Pretty lame if you ask me. I decided to not give in to the forced accessory buying at the dealership and try the LowRider out. The brackets grip the factory rails extremely well and happily carry around all of my toys with no problems. Also, with the Yakima rack you can get the shiny skull endcaps for your crossbars and let everyone know how hardcore you are.
Date published: 2008-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great Not much you can sy about a bar, they Work great! I used the fit guide to find the correct size. The coating is nice because it somehow does not get hot in the sun so you won't burn your arm leaning on them while loading your gear. The first box I ordered came empty, no bars, they must have fallen out and was re-taped in transit. Moosejaw provided their usual fantastic service and sent me another set. These came factory direct and arrived quickly without issue. Love them!
Date published: 2012-08-22
  • 2016-10-26T09:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_10018153, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_moosejaw

Free Shipping
Spend $12 in Moosejaw products OR at least $49
in other products and you orders ships FREE!

Moosejaw Rewards
You earn MJ$10 for every $100 you spend on Moosejaw.com or at our shops (MJ$2.50 for discounted items). That's like getting 10% back in Rewards!

What are you looking for?
Shopping Cart